We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 364: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Inexpensive, effortless stay really central, close to Birmingham Central Station and the Bullring shopping centre. Staff were nice, room was clean. Nothing to complain about, had a great sleep and would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura Ellen M
Sutton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very comfy and simple. Bed was comfy, room was a good size and had everything you could need and more. Tea and Coffee facilities and did I mention the comfy bed! Best night sleep we've had in a long time!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurarap95
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at our Birmingham Central Moor Street hotel. It is our aim to offer our guests a comfortable and relaxing environment that is perfect for getting a great night’s sleep. That is why we're quite thrilled to hear that the comfort of your bed and the high standards of cleanliness helped achieved this...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A relentlessly noisy toilet that wouldn't stop running water and noisy neighbours between 4-11am. A half hearted offer of 66% discount vouchers off future bookings (which I should chase if I hadn't received anything after three weeks!). Premiere Inn give a full refund if there have been genuine issues. Please smell the coffee and wake up Travelodge!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrejas2017
Wirral
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights for my birthday. The hotel itself is in a great location, small walk from the bullring and train station, as well as having a Tesco underneath which is perfect for popping to get a drink before closing. The rooms are spacious, very clean albeit a little warm for us, even with the radiator switched...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kizzaix
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you had a good stay recently at our Birmingham Central Moor Street Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive comments with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're thankful this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a budget hotel however it is great value for money. The rooms are spacious and the beds are large and comfy. The hotel was clean and well maintained. It was very central and easy to get to from either station. Some small details were lacking e.g no hairdryer, no plug next to bed, no shower mat There is...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LC710
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your positive review of our Birmingham Central Moor Street Travelodge. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and we're thankful to learn this has been achieved. We can confirm that hairdryers and extra towels can be requested from the...

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel does not look inviting from outside. Smoking zone outside front door.cigarette butt collector broken so butt's all over floor. Reception staff profunctorary.expected outside noise as close to town centre, didn't expect to hear metal being thrown into a skip until about 2 in the morning!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at Birmingham Central Moor Street Its very disappointing to hear of the disappointment you had with the image of the hotel. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer...

Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not a hotel review (which will follow) but the booking experience. Booked via tripadviser eventually because other sites don't seem to have any idea what "pet friendly" means. Thought £58 was a reasonable price for one night but unable to confirm that we'd have our dogs with us I thought I'd best call ahead. After much searching to find a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pitchupcyril
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We can kindly confirm information regarding our pet policy can located during the booking process on our direct website and also under the FAQs section. We can also confirm the charge goes towards deep cleaning of the accommodation after a pet has stayed with us. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us...

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Brill room on 5th floor overlooking Selfridges. Amazing location right next to Bull Rink shopping centre. Staff couldn't be more welcoming nothing too much trouble. Thank you Nassin changed room to twin straight away, fantastic view. Value for money , amazing staff . Well done travel lodge will defo book again. 👏👏👏👏

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianne m
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Great value for money. Spotlessly Clean. Comfy bed Power shower. Tea and coffee. TV Nothing else you need! Close to station and all the shops in easy walking distance. Staff available 24 hrs Great Value

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hillmargaret545
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Great hotel room for £55 for one night stay, room was modern and spotless and kingsize bed comfortable. They give 30 mins of free wifi as well or £3 for 24 hrs which was very handy. I was very pleased with everything and room on fifth floor is very quiet for business clients, which was appreciated. Parking at the adjacent...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our Birmingham Central Moor Street Travelodge with us. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Birmingham
#100 of 142 in Birmingham
476 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 142 in Birmingham
2,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street

Address: Carrs Lane, Birmingham B4 7SS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: $48 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
2 days ago
28 days ago
over a year ago
Hertfordshire

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a floor higher up!”
 of 5 bubbles kizzaix, 1 week ago | Read review
“we always stay on the 3rd floor and find it works for us for a good nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles happee_travellers, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quieter room if you think the city noise will bother you”
 of 5 bubbles 762julien, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the street are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles AHassan1, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
“Despite being in the city centre it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 678SteveR, Jul 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay