We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Indigo Birmingham

Traveler (532)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (339)

About

#50 of 119 hotels in Birmingham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the building at the heart of our city’s transformation, the Hotel Indigo® Birmingham is perched on the top floors of the iconic Cube building, giving our guests stunning, uninterrupted views over a captivating skyline and our thriving, ambitious neighborhood and its canals. The hotel is partnered with the Club and Spa with its own luxury pool, which is free for 18 and overs to use.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Trendy
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
90Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
39Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,169Reviews
21Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 503
  • 349
  • 168
  • 85
  • 64
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had a great time there. The General Manager took care of us very very well. A huge room was allocated to us, Nice and tidy hotel, plus point is top floor. the only disappointment i had was breakfast. what is the with breakfast paying separately and buffet options i never came
Read more
Response from Kishor T, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Birmingham
Responded today
Dear Eve, Thank you for giving us a perfect 5* rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.I am very pleased to hear you had a great stay and and happy with the service provided by us. All our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay with us.we will take on board your comments with regards to breakfast Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Kishor
Read more
We were fortunate to have an early check in after our journey to Birmingham and also received a complimentary upgrade to one of the balcony rooms as an IHG Rewards Platinum member. The room was very nice and spacious with an amazing view over the city. We had dinner at the
Read more
Response from Kishor T, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Birmingham
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Rihens, Thank you for giving us a perfect 5*rating and being our elite IHG Platinum member. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay and were happy with the service provided by our team. Thank you once again for recommending our hotel to other travelers and hope you will be visiting us back very soon. Kind Regards Kishor
Read more
Great spot this hotel. Very central, lots going on and right in the thick of it. I’ve been here a few times since it’s opened and it’s getting a little tired... only 1 lift working which meant huge wait to get back and forth to room or bar! I eat elsewhere in the evening but
Read more
Response from Kishor T, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Birmingham
Responded 4 days ago
Dear ShamusG, Thank you for staying at Hotel Indigo Birmingham and posting your review. I apologise for the inconvenience caused due to one lift being down during your stay. I will take on board the comments on hotel bedroom and have this addressed, Pleased to hear you loved our breakfast. Look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards Kishor
Read more
Amazing service from the reception staff. The gentleman on duty said he watch my car whilst we quickly got ready to go back out for a meal, saving us a little parking fare. I booked this hotel, as I have previously stayed here, and enjoyed the leisure facilities This time
Read more
Response from Kishor T, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Birmingham
Responded 4 days ago
Dear HUgradar, Thank you for staying at the Hotel Indigo Birmingham and posting the reviews . I am pleased to hear you had pleasant stay overall . I apologise for the room cleanliness issues . Please be sure we will have this addressed .Also will inform the Club & spa on the reviews so can action the same as needed. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Kishor
Read more
This was one of the worst stays I had anywhere recently. I had so many problems during my stay: 1. Both on Saturday and Sunday nights, we did not have any hot water in the shower. On Saturday night, this was brought to the attention of the hotel's reception staff and the young
Read more
Response from Kishor T, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Birmingham
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Primitivepios, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay. I apologise for the same . It is very unfortunate to hear the issues faced as we have been in communication with yourself prior to your arrival with us and also during your stay with us and have adhered to all the requests made by you as being our elite IHG member with additional person staying in the room and a additional breakfast request. I can see the team went the extra mile to fulfill all the requests made by yourself. We have also received a email early last week from you personally on the same and a response for the same sent across immediately. I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us if planning a next visit so that we can ensure that you have a pleasant stay with us. Kind Regards Kishor
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$124 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBirmingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing