We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Indigo Birmingham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Indigo Birmingham
Hotel Indigo Birmingham
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

842 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 831: English reviews
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

So thinking this was an exclusive hotel ( certainly has the price tag !) I decided it would be ideal for my 40 th birthday weekend! How very wrong ! Rooms had limited room to hang clothes, could not access wifi, room dusty and marks on side of bed, plaster in need of repair around window, I will say the... More 

Helpful?
Thank lynseyh348
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for the night on the Sunday stay and dine package (£149 for 1 night stay, £50pp to spend at mpw and breakfast) really good value. Rooms were a good size and well equipped and modern. Spa was lovely and the women working there were lovely. Food was amazing at the restaurant and the service was really good. Only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elliembens
Leon U, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review

Dea Elliembens, Thank you for all your feedback. It is great you had a fantastic stay. I will pass one your feedback to the departments mentioned. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cant fault the staff at all. Altho the rooms r nice they are not up to a professional standard. Dirty marks on walls stains on chairs floors need a good clean paint chipped on all corners scratches on floors windows need a good clean altho views r lovely. And need better lighting as its like a cave at nite.

Helpful?
Thank Danielle T
UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the third time we have stayed in this hotel for one night. Rooms are clean and a good size, and I cannot find fault. However, there is one bug bear, the 2 lifts and the subsequent queues for diners to get from reception to Marco Pierre Whites on the 25th floor. This time only one lift was working.... More 

Helpful?
Thank tidgipud
Leon U, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear tidgipud, Thank you for your feedback. Here at Hotel Indigo we take all our feedback very seriously as it is a way of improving our business. Our lifts are currently undergoing engineering work and will be back in full working order shortly. We do hope you see you and soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front office Manager More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with work and the hotel was fine, no issues other that an extremely poor shower - water pressure was dire. Clean, spacious room and staff friendly when checking in and out. Breakfast was good and some great views.

Helpful?
Thank Dawsay
Becky1232016, Duty Manager at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Dawsay Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel Indigo. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and will be passing on your lovely comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Rebecca Walker Duty Manager More 

kilcreggan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for three nights even though originally from Birmingham decided this would be a great way to see the city. Overall impression of the hotel was fantastic. Booked a superior room and well worth the extra just for the views alone from the 24th floor. Hotel itself is in a fantastic location right next to the waterside. Staff and... More 

Helpful?
Thank graham w
Leon U, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear graham w, Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear you had a great stay. I do agree with you on this, the views are out of this world. I will be passing on your feedback to Marco Pierre White's Management team. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So I booked in from Friday-Sunday, I called up and asked where to park to be told that it was limited parking first come first served oh and that its £20 per 24 hours forgot to mention that, given the cost for the weekend it's poor that parking is so expensive even with 15% off parking, so I have now... More 

Helpful?
Thank M4dh4tter
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fab holel, our room was really spacious with a lovely balcony. Very clean, we were checked in by a lovely lady who couldnt do enough to help make our arrival and check in a pleasurable experience. The restaurant was great with stunning views over the city and of course great food too. Overall a lovely stay. The only down side... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carole G
Leon U, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Carole G, Thank you for your feedback. It is great to here you had a great stay. I do agree with you on this, the views are out of this world. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our first time staying in Birmingham, we chose Hotel Indigo because it seemed like great value for the price, and we weren't disappointed. Our room was enormous, the bed was large and comfortable, the seating area was again comfortable, and the bathroom was enormous with a fantastic shower! The floor to ceiling Windows and panoramic view can not be beaten!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gareth T
Becky1232016, Duty Manager at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Gareth T Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel indigo. I am delighted to read you five star review especially from our valued guest. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Rebecca Walker Duty Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose to stay at this hotel for my birthday for 2 nights in one of the balcony rooms. The stay was great, but what happened at checkout was not. Upon checking in on the 31st August the service was great and Holly who works here at reception provided a great service and made us feel at home. She truly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Faz S
Leon U, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Faz S, Thank you for your feedback. I would like to discuss matters with you personally in regards to a few things you have mentioned. If you could kindly contact myself on the details below so that we can look into matters. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager Email: leon.underwood@hotelindigobirmingham.com Tele: 0121 642 20 10 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

605 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (343)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
King Deluxe Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Orange Theme) (36)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Purple Theme) (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#5 of 141 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 stars 2,339 reviews
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#28 of 141 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 stars 1,903 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#6 of 141 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 stars 2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 141 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 stars 820 reviews
Ladywood
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#40 of 141 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 stars 1,273 reviews
Edgbaston
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
#29 of 141 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 stars 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Birmingham

Address: 200 Wharfside Street | The Cube, Birmingham B1 1PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $122 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Indigo Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay