We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel
Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 421: English reviews
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my partner stayed here for one night over a convention weekend. The hotel had previously phoned my partner in the week to say that they had a made a mistake with the booking and at no extra cost because it was their fault were upgrading us to the Devereux suite. Once we located our room we thought there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacyblue2016
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here for two nights a year every year due to a trade show at the NEC that I attend with my workplace. I wouldn't choose to stay here on a personal trip. The last room I stayed in was dirty, the WiFi didn't work in my room even after the receptionist reset it and the beds are awful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jade S
CBHHManager, General Manager at Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor, here at Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel we take customer feedback in a positive manner, we believe this helps us to improve our service to our Guests. I am sorry to hear that you really don't like staying at the hotel, I do wish that you had brought to my attention the issues...

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friends and I came to the hall for afternoon tea. The quantity did not divide between the 6 of us, and the quality was not great. We were totally ignored in the dinning room member of our party had to go and find a member of staff to provide us with tea. For 15.50 per head it was disgusting

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline M
CBHHManager, General Manager at Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor, I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience this time. We do take customer feedback seriously at the hotel, I believe this helps to improve our customer service for the future. We do many afternoon tea's at the hotel and the majority our guests return time and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely ladies greeted us , when we arrived , who were most approachable & helpful , shame couldn't say that , for the young man , when we checked out & asked to pay bill ( miserable , uncommunicative , chap no people skills 😌 ) not even did you enjoy your stay Had meal in bar area , very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1963_mellie
CBHHManager, General Manager at Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor, I am so pleased for the most part you enjoyed your stay with us here at Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel. I have spoken to our Night Porter that checked you our on your departure, I know his English is not the best but that is no excuse for guests not feeling welcome....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a perfect location if you are visiting the NEC...great value for money, rooms a very good standards, products and tiers nice Evening meal in the bar and full English in the restaurant all good Staff friendly...will always try to book if visiting the NEC Lovely surroundings and not much dearer than a travel lodge...recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn L
CBHHManager, General Manager at Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Its nice to see that some guests appreciate the fact that we are a very old building over 500 years old, but still able to offer comfort and good customer service to our guests. It is very easy now a days for...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First of all. I didn't realise i had such a historically beautiful building just down the road from me, it was always a place we went past that caught my eye!! I was very fortunate to attend the wedding fayre with one of my oldest friend who is infacr getting married at this location next year. The building is beautiful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I got married here on 22/10/16 and it was just wonderful. The staff were very helpful, the food & drinks were excellent. This is a great wedding venue that is excellent & if you need to find somewhere then take a look at this place. Stunning grounds, stunning building & a joy to use. All my guests commented on how...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stu T
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If it is luxury and organisation you're after, go somewhere else. The charm of this establishment is the magnificent building, its faded elegance and an offbeat experience. It is not well signposted and the entrance needs a few attempts to locate-quite a few guests parked in the wrong spot. Reception is brisk and dispensed with a minimum of information. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThePilgrim2014
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a magical day in September when we married at Castle Bromwich Hall hotel. The hotel and the staff were wonderful. The atmosphere was perfect, and nothing was to much trouble. The food,which included canapes, served in the garden were a delight, and then we had a hog roast on the evening. We would highly recommend the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _juliaparry1963
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were visiting the nearby jaguar land rover plant and chose this hotel for proximity and style. We were in the bath house which is a small annex to the main building. The room was warm and clean. The bed was a a tad hard but had a fantastic sleep. We are in the bar lounge and the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank probbins2000
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

453 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (214)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Other (67)
Viewed
Family (23)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
State Room (25)
Viewed
Superior Double (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#41 of 141 in Birmingham
1,338 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 141 in Birmingham
2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 141 in Birmingham
2,509 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 141 in Birmingham
848 reviews
Genting Hotel
#4 of 141 in Birmingham
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
17Th Century Splendour Today Set in 10 acres of beautiful mature walled gardens, Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel is a unique Grade 1 star listed country house hotel that combines understated luxury with an impeccable client focused service. Offering the very finest in dining and accommodation, Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel effortlessly provides high quality hospitality with faultless attention to detail. In a delightfully rural and peaceful setting, guests at Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel are taken out of the hustle and bustle of everyday life and transported back to a time where sophistication and elegance presided. Indulge in the surroundings and relax in the ambience of the beautifully restored Sixteenth century building, enjoying the many remaining original features including exposed wooden floors, intricate stone carvings and roaring log fires sympathetically combined with stylish modern furnishings, fabrics and finishes. Guests at Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel can enjoy both the grace of the past and the pleasures of the present in the Hotel's subtle fusion of the conventional and contemporary. The perfect retreat or the magnificent backdrop. Whether planning a wedding, a business conference, a family occasion or organising a special meal - whatever the reason - a stay at Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel will ensure you have an unforgettable time in the very finest of care. Offering a range of beautiful and unique rooms for your event, as well as the exceptional skills of the Hotel's award-winning culinary team, you can be sure that your guests or delegates will be suitably impressed with your choice of venue. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel

Address: Chester Road, Birmingham B36 9DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $86 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid the top floor and the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles ThePilgrim2014, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Not sure - hate to think what the basic rooms are like!!”
 of 5 bubbles LollyDPS, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are lovely, but ask for a bigger room if you want it”
 of 5 bubbles karenlouiserowland, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms looking west overlook the garden for a great vue room 304 is the dormers second from left in picture”
  • Bed in room 304 and window with vue
  • View from room 304
 of 5 bubbles Graham-Traves, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Some of the rooms are not in the main hotel. There is an Annexe but it is only a short walk to access them.”
 of 5 bubbles 546dawnj, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay