We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 518: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

- Cheap hotel around £35 and it wasn't that bad at all, - It's nice how the reception is on the side, and the hotels are outside, reminded me of being in Spain, - Bedroom was nice, big, tidy plus the bathroom was big to, - Wouldn't mind coming again.

Helpful?
Thank ImzyMuch
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I booked this "hotel" for me and my partner for a one night stay whilst in Birmingham. On arrival we checked in and was given the key to our room. The rooms are not actually in a hotel but in a motel type building. The room was very dated, stained carpets, the bathroom had a string smell of drains and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brownster2014

Travelers are raving about these Birmingham hotels

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you describe this place as cheap and cheerful, you've said it all. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. We stayed for 2 nights, however I was relieved that we only had breakfast on the first day. The cooked breakfast is clearly cooked very early and left on a hot plate for literally hours. The food obviously... More 

Helpful?
Thank louisa d
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

At under £50 for bed and breakfast per night this was one of the cheapest chain hotels I could find in the centre. You get what you pay for though. It was clean enough, bed looked weird with 2 tiers but felt ok, small bath/shower, water nice and hot, TV/kettle worked. There was only one socket and the wiring for... More 

Helpful?
Thank LMurphy2
ibisCentreIrvingSt, Manager at ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking your time for leaving us feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Hotel Irving Street. I was pleased to read you found our hotel good value for money as for being a city centre hotel and that the room was clean. I would like to thank you for bringing the problems you experienced to... More 

Purley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights. First impressions on arrival were disappointment - the rooms have a dated and tired appearance and getting to our rooms was a bit like finding a flat in an old Council estate. Also the water pressure for the shower was poor and breakfast was basic. On the plus side the staff were fine and the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
ibisCentreIrvingSt, Manager at ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking your time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Irving Street. I was pleased to read that staff were fine and that the bed was comfortable, you had a good sleep and the parking is easy for the central location. However it disappointing me to read that your first impressions were... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Small poky rooms, not very well laid out to make best use of the space. Mirror too far from the plug socket to use hairdryer/straighteners etc. No fan in the bathroom and a useless shower, cracked hand basin. Between us all we 5 or 6 taxis back, not one of them knew were the hotel was, so not really as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marianne R
ibisCentreIrvingSt, Manager at ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking your time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Irving Street. I was unhappy to read that your experience did not live up to your expectations. I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Irving Street in the near future. Kind Regards, Reni Atanasova Operations Manager More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was expecting the worst after very mixed reviews. But, to be honest, for our needs it was fine; Close to city centre (a few minutes from New Street Station) - via a slightly scruffy underpass. And very close to the O2 Academy. Considering how handy it is for the centre, I felt it was a reasonable price, offering good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jono_T
ibisCentreIrvingSt, Manager at ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Ibis Birmingham Centre Irving street. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback and that you were happy with parking, good value, nice staff and bar area. My Team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad... More 

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Strong smell of TCP in the room, bed not comfortable at all. Stayed in a few other Ibis hotels, all very modern and clean - just not this one unfortunately. £4 for secure 24hr parking on site and very handy for the O2 Academy - literally 2mins walk.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank glndxn
ibisCentreIrvingSt, Manager at ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking your time to provide us feedback of your recent stay at Ibis Hotel Irving Street however i was very disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. I would like to thank you for bringing the problems you experienced in your room to my attention, constructive feedback from guests is important... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This has to be the worst Ibis hotel we've ever stayed in, thank goodness it was only one night! The rooms are more like 1950's Butlins chalets, with people walking pass inches from your bedroom window and paper thin walls don't expect any privacy. The toilet needed half an hour to fill back up after each flush, water pressure for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia E
ibisCentreIrvingSt, Manager at ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I would like to thank you for bringing the problems you experienced to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for gig at the 02 perfect location, very good price with parking, comfy bed and friendly staff yes it's basic but for the price you cant complain, there is some noise but it's city centre location so to be expected , very pleased with stay and would stay here again if going to a gig at the 02

Helpful?
Thank Emma23greene
ibisCentreIrvingSt, Manager at ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking your time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Irving Street. Me and my team really appreciate your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Reni Atanasova Operations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Ladywood
pentahotel Birmingham
pentahotel Birmingham
#7 of 141 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 stars 1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#57 of 141 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 stars 910 reviews
Comfort Inn Birmingham
#100 of 141 in Birmingham
3.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
Ibis Birmingham Bordesley
#74 of 141 in Birmingham
3.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street is in the city centre, 700 m from the train station. Easily accessible from the M6, M1 and M42 motorways, it is 10 min on foot from the international convention centre, the National Indoor Arena and the Symphony Hall.30 min by car from the National Exhibition Centre, it has 51 rooms and an intimate restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24 hours 7 days, a terrace and free parking. Wireless Internet access for business guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street

Address: 55 Irving Street, Birmingham B1 1DH, England (Formerly Ibis Birmingham Holloway Circus)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $47 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Birmingham Holloway Circus Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Holloway Circus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay