We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,008 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,003: English reviews
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is definitely in the heart of Birmingham ideal for the Theatre, China Town, Markets and The Bull Ring Shopping centre all in walking distance. We found the staff not only friendly and very polite but so helpful and very informative nothing was too much trouble. The room was very clean and spacious and quiet. We both had a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jenny A
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed ere once again for the cricket finals it's nice and clean with polite and easy going staff...the rooms were clean and the main bed was comfy one of the spares was hard but it want mine so I want bothered, it's nice and close to the bars and the bus to the cricket was outside, but we did walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean, very accommodating staff, wouldn't eat there again if I stayed, bedroom clean, uncomfortable bed, light in the bedroom faulty. Very noisy outside (Even in a Monday night) would not stay at W/E!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank jamesl395
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements. However, we're pleased to hear our staff members were very accommodating and you... More 

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Me and my family booked this hotel for a long weekend in Birmingham. There were 6 of us and we booked two family rooms, each sleeping three. We didn't expect it to be amazing but it was far below what I expected. The rooms were so basic. There were no drawers, no cupboards/wardrobes and no bedside tables. The pillows were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meg J
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Central Bull Ring Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for... More 

Morecambe
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for one night after a concert at the O2 Institute. Hotel is about a 5 minute walk from train station, shopping centre and the O2 institute. Location is perfect. Hotel was very clean, staff were helpful. Room was comfortable and clean but VERY hot which made it difficult to sleep. Couldn't have window open at night due to outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank cazza1612
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Birmingham Central Bull Ring hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience was hindered by the lack of airconditioning. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the heat and we do apologise if these were not sufficient to give you a good night’s sleep. We hope to... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Centrally located very close to the bull ring. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Hotel is next to rundown buildings but seemed safe. Parking was excellent. We had a family room, but had to move as they had only put out one extra bed. So glad we moved though as the 2nd room was in the shade and so much... More 

Helpful?
Thank KC200
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

As above, everything you could expect, newly built well decorated Travelodge in the very centre of Birmingham. Opposite is food and shopping around the corner is the hippodrome and the other corner is the gay centre with great nightlife.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank newsjunkie88
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here when I took my wife to see mama mia. I asked for a room with a bath to ease my back and got put on the 7th floor (from the 1st) which was great. Room was very large, nice view of Birmingham if you ignore the building site just below, we were out all day so that didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil B
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was easy to find, had cheap parking close by. The hotel was clean and the staff were welcoming. The room was comfortable and quiet . The location is easy to find and there is lots of things to do close by.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank mrgU6810PX
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights from 16th August until 18th August and it was a lovely stay. It was very good value for money at £40 a night, no other hotel could beat the Travelodge on price. (VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY) The staff were very welcoming and assisted us whatever the question. We arrived in the room and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bennyboo612
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 141 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 stars 808 reviews
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
pentahotel Birmingham
pentahotel Birmingham
#7 of 141 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 stars 1,808 reviews
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#16 of 141 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#2 of 141 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 stars 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring

Address: Upper Dean Street, Birmingham B5 4SG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $59 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring Hotel Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#15 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#29 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay