We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Birmingham West Hotel by AccorHotels

Traveler (121)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (9)


#87 of 120 hotels in Birmingham
A vibrant hotel ideal for both business and leisure guests; providing 168 contemporary styled bedrooms, climate control, WiFi and comfy cotton duvets. Fully equipped gymnasium including a 10 metre indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna and spa bath.Restaurant and Lounge Bar and 17 flexible meeting and function rooms accommodating up to 180 delegates.Ideally located at Junction 1 on the M5 giving easy access to the motorway links of the M5, M6, M40 & M42. Sandwell and Dudley Train Station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel giving direct access to New Street Station. Only 4 miles from Birmingham city centre, the Symphony Hall and International Conference Centre. 7 miles to Walsall and only 20 miles from Birmingham Airport and NEC. Ideally located for exploring: The Bullring Shopping Centre, Cadbury World, Black Country Museum, National Sealife Centre, West Midlands Safari Park, Dudley Zoo, Drayton Manor Theme Park, Alton Towers.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Free internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website


Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 187
  • 265
  • 224
  • 110
  • 98
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Visited the hotel enroute to Wales. Very good hotel and above all amazing staff members. Whilst here; we celebrated my daughter’s birthday. The team did an exceptional job to make the birthday memorable. Esp mention to following staff members who made a huge difference - Binay - Oksana - Sees - Tina
Read more
Firstly the postcode of the hotel was wrong leading to endless driving around to find it. There are no signposts with the exception of the park inn which I suppose if you knew it had been called park inn some years ago would have been ok but i did not know. The bed was lumpy!!! The corridors smelt musty. The bar staff did not know what drinks they had behind the bar and when my absolute disappointment was shown they were not interested in rectifying. In truth the only saving grace was Yvonne the receptionist who was very customer focused. Management you need more like Yvonne.
Read more
Response from BoardingPass73360, Manager at The Birmingham West Hotel by AccorHotels
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear MichelleRSurrey Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Birmingham West Hotel by Accor Hotels. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Accor, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest Regards
Read more
This was the hotel we were given as we were on a weekend trip with National travel. By the reviews I had read I wasn't holding out much hope for a good hotel. Well, it wasn't too bad. Yes it does need a refurbish, which it is going to have, and yes the carpet in the rooms need changing. Apart from that we had dinner and breakfast which was good. Pleasant helpful staff. It was fine for a cheap hotel.
Read more
Just had a weekend at the West Bromwich Hotel and Spa B70 6TU (UK) to celebrate our wedding anniversary, had it been a meal, I would have refused to pay the asking price. I understand refurbishments are on going but the basics are very wrong. Room dirty, wore socks all the time as carpet is stained and unkempt. Sink cracked, light fitting fell off wall, not working and has exposed electrical wire. Dust evident and cobwebs on the ceiling. We booked this hotel for its leisure facilities rather than others nearby. The pool area is disgraceful. Large amounts of congealed dust in air conditioning, no lockable lockers, advised to take valuables into the pool area with us. The sauna has not worked for 8 months according to staff, the steam room was not working and the hot tub was giving off fumes. Staff said the fumes was not too much chlorine but the PH levels! This is a great pity as the staff are friendly and I can recommend the breakfast.
Read more
Hotel grounds are OK. Location is average. Hotel itself its quite run down and well in need of a facelift. Room itself was cold and dull. Carpet had stains on, bed also stained. The bed itself was one of the worst i have stayed in a hotel, the whole thing was caving in the middle. 2x pillows for 2 people is stupidly tight. 3 small Milks also very tight. The need to call reception for these, finally got them 4 hours later. Overall very average to poor. Conference areas are also very average after a day of exams. Breakfast was quite good.
Read more
Response from Jason M, General Manager at The Birmingham West Hotel by AccorHotels
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear jeza87 Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel, it is very much appreciated. I was very disappointed to see you did not have an enjoyable experience and will certainly share your comments with my team to ensure the necessary improvements are made immediately. I am very pleased to confirm the hotel has began a multi million pound refurbishment program which will result in all 168 bedrooms being fully upgraded over the coming months and do hope you return in the near future and allow us the opportunity to restore your faith in the hotel. kindest regards Jason Morgan General Manager
Read more
$50 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
park inn by radisson birmingham west hotel west bromwich, park inn birmingham, park inn west bromwich, birmingham park inn, park inn hotel west bromwich
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
United KingdomEnglandBirmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing