We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westmead Hotel

Booking.com$58*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Westmead Hotel
Westmead Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Westmead Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 625: English reviews
Peterborough
Reviewed May 2, 2016

Hotel is very clean and tidy, with modern rooms but has a few problems that will drive customers away. Walls are paper thin, you can hear everything. We had a little boy in the next room that had never seen a light switch before and was constantly clicking it all night and then again first thing in the morning. Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sydknee
Ben P, Owner at Westmead Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sydknee Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and observations with us, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We were sorry to learn that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations regarding annoying noise from room next door and the busy function. We apologise profusely that you felt that the team on shift were not...

Reviewed May 1, 2016

fantastic afternoon tea great staff food was fresh very clean a pleasure to visit will certainly go back great there was a good variety of sandwiches and cakes the jam and cream were delicious and the warm scones were to die for

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
Ben P, Owner at Westmead Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barbara M, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Westmead Hotel, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We were thrilled to read you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea experience with the variety of menu items on offer and will certainly pass on your compliments to the team. We were equally pleased to hear you will be...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

This is a good looking hotel, and the room was comfortable but I've noted it down for a couple of reasons, one of which could affect future guests There are many stairs (up and down) to get to my room, just saying in case you have mobility issues but I'm sure, if that's the case, that you could request one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryMoody
Ben P, Owner at Westmead Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gary Moody Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Westmead experience, we greatly appreciate and value your feedback. We have sent you a direct message in order to hear more more about the unusal practise you encountered during your stay. Kind regards, Ben Panesar Managing Director

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

The important point about this hotel is to check if there is a function on on the night of your stay. If there is then make sure you request a quiet room! There was a birthday party on the evening of our stay, but we were given a room at the back of the hotel that was fine. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

We attended the 90s night on 15th April, It was a really good night with a excellent atmosphere. It was very busy, but we never had a long wait at the bar at anytime, the bar staff were very friendly and helpful. I have never been to such a well organised event.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B0706
Ben P, Owner at Westmead Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent 90's Party experience, we were thrilled to learn we managed to exceed your expectations from the moment of arrival. As you mentioned within your review that you had great service from the staff ,please be assured these comments will be shared with the team ! Thank you again...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 20, 2016

A 1night stay easy check in plenty of room in car park. room was clean large bed quiet corner location.bar staff friendly.after a good nights sleep breakfast was excellent freshly cooked good coffee &user ice.would definitely reccomend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian D
Ben P, Owner at Westmead Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian D Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Westmead experience. We were particularly delighted to learn you find The Westmead to be value for money hotels , we will certainly share your comments with the management team. Thank you again for sharing you observations with us, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 18, 2016

We stayed overnight at this hotel on 16 April 2016 in a superior double room, first impressions were very good, plenty of parking places available, friendly staff, really large bed in a large clean well presented room. Restaurant and lounge area very nice with a very comprehensive menu. Breakfast was very good with buffet and excellent a choice of hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
Ben P, Owner at Westmead Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barry H Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you particularly enjoyed the comfort of our newly refurbished Superior Doubles . Thank you for your kind words for your Blakes dining and breakfast experience . However, we are so very sorry to learn that on this occasion you were disturbed by the...

Cro
Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here on 16th April. My boyfriend booked the romantic package for us, when we arrived I thought wow this is a lovely hotel, we checked in and the receptionist was lovely. We went to our room which was beautiful and very big....bed was huge as was the bathroom! I got the most amazing flowers with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
Ben P, Owner at Westmead Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Danielle M Thank you for your wonderful compliments, we thoroughly appreciate your feedback. We were especially thrilled to learn our dedicated team of service staff were attentive and accommodating, we will certainly share your comments and observations with our management team. We were equally pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining and breakfast experience, as you mentioned within your...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel a few times now staff very friendly and proffesional the cleanliness of the hotel and our rooms were excellent .excellent meals and good value for money .Ben the proprietor couldn't do enough to make my birthday a day to remember thanks for everything .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haley B
Ben P, Owner at Westmead Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Haley and Paul Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted to learn you are loyal and long-standing guests of The Westmead and chose to stay on Haley's Birthday. We were equally thrilled to learn our dedicated team of service staff throughout the hotel were accommodating and friendly. Thank you for your kind words regarding it being a...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

Had my wedding at this hotel on Saturday 2nd of April 2016 staff where great my room was decorated beautifully for the ceremony, the wedding breakfast and the evening reception, late bar till 1am we definitely got our monies worth my family thoroughly enjoyed the day and night as did my husband and I, staff done everything they could to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank merlissaswain
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

255 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Double 4 (25)
Viewed
King Size Double 11 (25)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Suite 60 (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#30 of 118 in Birmingham
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
Edgbaston
Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hotel
#14 of 118 in Birmingham
574 reviews
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Westmead Hotel

Address: Redditch Road | Hopwood, Birmingham B48 7AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $65 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westmead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Westmead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westmead Hotel Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#13 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#18 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Westmead Hotel staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Westmead Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay at the weekend as they regularly have weddings on site.”
the_shakeshaft, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
mrbbsmith1980, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Stayed in room 17 a bit of a walk up and down stairs which no problem for us but if not fully mobile ask for more suitable room.”
  • Toilet
  • Beds
  • Bath
799SteveS799, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Standard room had huge bed and a little table for room service!”
Nic92x, Apr 19, 2017 | Read review
“Go for the ribeye. Big car park.”
V1402NIrobertb, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$58* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$60
Hotwire.com$60
Hotels.com$60
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates