We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Novotel Birmingham Centre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Birmingham Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,239: English reviews
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

First time at this hotel and will be back. Everything you'd expect from Novotel but it's the staff the make it extra special. Made to feel welcome from the moment stepped through the door. Javier at the bar was great to talk to. Good night sleep. Will definitely stay here again. Well done team , you did Novotel proud 😀

Helpful?
Thank Jetseta380
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I liked that there was a special desk just for Accorr Hotels guests only. I appreciated that. Then when I asked to book a taxi, they did it there and then so that I knew my request was carried out. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was supurb. Plenty of choice and the sausages was gorgeous. The only minus,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Christine C
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have noted your comment with regards to your evening meal, please accept my sincere apologies, I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick More 

Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is ideally sited for theatre/concert venues and for the city centre shopping, but is let down by noise internally and externally. We stayed on a Friday night and despite being on the top floor we were kept awake by the revellers outside on the streets below, could do with investigating in better Windows? Our room was by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Longbird77
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced with the noise from inside outside the hotel. I have also noted your comments about the breakfast team, I would like to assure you that I treat all... More 

Weaverham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

stated 18th November as we were going to the Barclay card arena for a show.Great location to visit many of the attractions on and around Broad street.The hotel is fairly modern and the staff are excellent Some parking is available at £15 for 24 hours not sure if that is a good price or not. Would have given it a... More 

Helpful?
Thank shirley k
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely modern clean hotel and great location. Staff friendly and helpful. £15 a day parking rather excessive though. Large room, separate toilet was nice however it was difficult to flush having to pump the handle each time, could do with replacing with one a little more modern. Although no direct fault of the hotel, I must point out if your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dookydoo
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced with the toilet flush and the noise from outside the hotel. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness, I am... More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night while seeing a local Beth Hart concert. It is in an excellent location in the centre of everything in Broad Street. Parking is available under the hotel for £15 a night. Staff were very pleasant. Breakfast was good. Overall the hotel is in need of a refurb, which I was told was due next autumn. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank jontytiger2006
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced with the condition of the hotel, limited dinner menu and the disturbance from a non resident. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went there for new years last year. The hotel is amazing. Excelletn location. Very clean, cosy, warm its just perfect. Staff was very polite, friendly and welcoming. Room service was quick, delicious and not expensive. Definitely going back one day. Thank you

Helpful?
Thank Petya D
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here over the first weekend of this month for the first time. I needed a central location even though the majority of my time that weekend would be at the NEC for Cake International. One of the reasons why I had picked this hotel was because of the secure parking there. The hotel staff were very welcoming on arrival... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fee_Kakes
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick More 

Somerset, UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on business during the week in a room on the second floor. Received a very warm welcome on check in. Rooms are not the most modern I've stayed in but the bed was comfy and considering the location there was not too much traffic noise. Probably a different story at the weekend. The biggest negative was the toilet... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlpacaPillow
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have noted your comment regarding the toilet. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

180 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (150)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 141 in Birmingham
3,035 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#5 of 141 in Birmingham
2,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Birmingham Centre is an AA rated 4 star hotel right in the centre of Birmingham. We are the first choice for a business trip or a holiday. For meetings, conferences and banquets, Meeting at Novotel offers a professional service to ensure your event runs smoothly and successfully. A short walk for the international Convention Centre, National indoor Arena and Brindley Place. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Centre

Address: 70 Broad Street, Birmingham B1 2HT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Price Range: $73 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Centre
Birmingham Novotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#20 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#27 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#36 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Novotel Birmingham Centre staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Birmingham Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for quiet room if there are any”
  • The building site only 50m from hotel and looks like it will be several months before completion
  • Nearby building site, about 50 yards from hotel
 of 5 bubbles Dookydoo, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back - it is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles jontytiger2006, 1 week ago | Read review
“Recommend the executive room”
 of 5 bubbles Racer212, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Definitely ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles PaulP824, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room and if available you will get this”
 of 5 bubbles 958trudieh, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay