We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

City Nites

Certificate of Excellence
Arena View | Edward Street, Birmingham B12RX, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
City Nites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 555: English reviews
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It'3s a mile away from 'centre' we walked it (with a baby in a buggy) and it took just under half an hour. Car park is an extra £10 per night, which is average around here. Don't go looking for good views....we spent 2 nights looking into roads, storage units and flats! They take a £250 bond which is extremely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurageary
CityNites, Guest Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for choosing City Nites and for your review. We are happy to hear that you appreciated our location near the city centre and apartment itself with kitchen facilities. Apologies about the lack of information regarding payment - as we have 24h prior arrival guarantee policy - that is why the amount of £89 has been pre-authorised.... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a stag party of 9, staying in appartments was the way to do it. To have a communal area like a living room, cooking facilities and decent bedrooms, was really nice and gives you flexibility to whether you eat in or not. Also makes pre drinking easier as you don't have to squeeze in to 1 hotel room. Staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank jholmes86
CityNites, Guest Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear J. Holmes, Thank you for choosing City Nites for a stag party. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed not only the apartment but the facilities in it too. Moreover, thank you for your kind words about our staff. We try our best to make your stay comfortable and easy. We look forward to welcoming you again, Greta... More 

Bolsover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here's for a weekend get away the apartment was clean and excellent stay relaxin and peaceful would definatly stay again if I ever went to Birmingham again great value for money right next to canal and broad street loads of food places and great cocktail bars

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty P
CityNites, General Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear Kristy P., Thank you so much for your amazing review and for choosing City Nites. We are happy to hear that the apartment was clean and peaceful. Also, that you had time to take advantage of our location: eateries, canal and bars. It is our pleasure to know that you would come back and that your stay was a... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my husband stayed there last weekend for my husband's birthday. We got upgraded to 2 bedroom apartment for free. We were so impressed with the size and cleanliness of the apartment. On out check in . We were given early check in by Manager Nadia.she made our stay so special when I mentioned it's my husband's birthday, she... More 

Helpful?
Thank bdhamija
CityNites, Guest Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear BDHamija, Thank you so much for your fantastic review! It was our pleasure to accommodate you for your&your husbands special occasion. We are so happy to know that you could check-in earlier & enjoyed bottle of wine. Thank you for your kind words about Nadia, I will let her know. We can't wait to accommodate you once again and... More 

Warwickshire, England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night while attending concert at the NIA. We chose these serviced apartments because they were over the road from the venue. The price we paid was good value for the accommodation. The apartment was spacious and clean, probably had a slight amount of wear and tear but what do you expect as they probably have loads of different... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mature traveller48
CityNites, Guest Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear Traveller48, Thank you so much for this amazing feedback. We are so happy to hear that it was a good value for the accommodation. As well, that you enjoyed apartment and all facilities in it. Thank you for mentioning staff as we try our best to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Moreover, it is our... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night to attend the NIA Arena which is just across the road. You have to pay a £250 security deposit and be wary, you may not get it back! If you have multiple rooms booked with friends/family, you will lose your deposit if you visit each others' rooms! The quality of the décor is poor, lightbulbs... More 

Helpful?
Thank williamfox4
CityNites, Guest Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear William, Thank you for your feedback and time. We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with us. Talking about the apartment, our sincere apologies, I will check details with Maintenance Manager. Hopefully you shared issues with our front desk team, so they could fix the issues or upgrade you to different apartment. About security deposit,... More 

Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff upon arrival they explained fully the £250 deposit to be held. Clean rooms and a really comfortable bed one of the best. Teas Coffee provided and additional options at cost available such as a Continental breakfast pack. The only slight issues were the bathroom sink tap which was very stiff and the water pressure was very low coming... More 

Helpful?
Thank landroversrs1
CityNites, Guest Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your time to leave this lovely feedback! We truly appreciate it and we are happy to hear that check-in was informative and receptionists helpful. As well, that you had a good nights sleep and enjoyed the coffee for breakfast. Apologies about the bathroom, I will ask our Maintenance Manager and Housekeeper to have... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this up, thinking it was a hotel, but it is apartment type accomodation. Paid for night stay and continental breakfast. Arrived all ok, check in process was slow, but got there in the end, codes to get in car park, apartments many of. Rooms were spacious and comfy all had bath/shower and separate dinning area to relax on sofa... More 

Helpful?
Thank celtic2inter1
CityNites, Guest Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. We hope that it was a good surprise to receive full apartment instead of just one room. Also, we truly appreciate your comment, especially to hear that you enjoyed the location and facilities. Apologies about the missing towel and codes. We are happy to know that front desk team... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

We stayed here as a group of 6 girls, we paid for 1 x two bed apartment and 1 x one bed apartment but didn't use the one bed - so felt like a waste of money. The apartments themselves are relatively clean, although our bin wasn't empty when we first got there. The rooms and bathrooms are incredibly spacious... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mollxxxx
CityNites, Guest Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear Mollxxx, Thank you so much for taking time to leave this amazing feedback. We are happy to hear that you chose us for the birthday celebration and that you enjoyed the location and space to prepare before going out. Also, that you could use kitchen and its facilities to cool of the drinks and prosecco. Apologies about the issues... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

The apartment was nice, spacious and clean. It was quiet and the location was not far from the busy night-life and eateries. However what happened after our stay counteracted all of the above. The staff at the front desk and not very helpful or friendly - it is almost like they are being forced to do their jobs! I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank saima a
CityNites, Guest Relations Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear Saima and Sarah, Thank you for your review and for time to share it with us. As I have been in contact with you and your friend after your stay, I would like to apologise for all the inconvenience deposit caused you. If the guest breach our Terms and Conditions - in this case: being sick, we always contact... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

195 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (147)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 140 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 stars 2,222 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 140 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 stars 795 reviews
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#2 of 140 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 stars 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#4 of 140 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 stars 1,964 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#23 of 140 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 stars 2,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Specialists in serviced accommodation, we are your fabulous alternative to a hotel! We provide short and long stay suites for both leisure and business travelers who want more from their stay in Birmingham. With up to 3 times more space than the average hotel room, our guests can enjoy spacious, comfortable, well-managed accommodation in the heart of the City Centre, across the road from the ICC, Library of Birmingham, Barclaycard Arena (NIA) & a 5 minute-walk from Brindley Place, Broad Street. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Nites

Address: Arena View | Edward Street, Birmingham B12RX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $70 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Nites 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your City Nites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay