We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 375: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights as somewhere to stop for V Fest. We were greeted by John who was very welcoming and helpful and even offered to help with our luggage. The double room (113) was basic but very clean and we were provided with fresh towels each day, in addition to tea and coffee. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank daisymore
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at this 'hotel' as traveled for work with a colleague. The front desk ladies were fabulous, very friendly and knowledgeable about the area (places to go,see,eat,etc) and made our arrival all the more pleasant, but that was where the pleasantries ended. The rooms could be described as 'modern' but could really do with some updating. My colleagues room had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Primrose J
Alvechurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed in this Travelodge with two friends while enjoying a night out in the Jewellery Quarter. We shared a room, the single beds had nylon sheets which were very hot making sleeping uncomfortable. The staff were friendly, the room clean, however as we were at the front of the building it was very noisy with late night revellers and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lesley2612
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and that the staff were friendly during your stay. We are sorry to learn that the temperature of the room affected your stay with us. Not all of our hotels have air conditioning, however we are taking steps to ensure that the rooms are... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

When we arrived we were welcomed by lovely staff who told us all the important info we needed. The lifts are operated by your key card and external doors too after 10pm which makes you feel safe. We got into our room which at a glance was lovely and had lots of space. The cracks started to show the longer... More 

Helpful?
Thank caitybrewin
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience. It’s great that you found the staff to be helpful and that you received a warm welcome on arrival. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates low. We are sorry... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here last week and the staff were outstanding from checking in to breakfast and everything in between 2 members of staff in particular are a real credit to travelodge and I believe there names were Claire and shahid I would stay here again next time I'm in Birmingham. Top notch customer service.

Helpful?
Thank Banbury69
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Recently stayed here for 3 nights for work. The hotel is too hot! Fans are provided in your room but aren't much use at all. The food in the bar is poor to say the least. The member of staff actually told us everything is cooked in the microwave from frozen! The rooms aren't as clean as they could be.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your positive review to our attention about our team members, we will make sure to pass this on to the hotel for you. We are, however, sincerely sorry to learn of the issues with the temperature and cleanliness in your room and the food you had in our bar cafe. Please rest assured we will pass... More 

Cirencester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fan didn't work. A lot of noise early hours from inside the hotel and outside. Cleaners trying to come in around 6 times when the do not disturb sign on. Paid for late check out on the last day and cleaners were trying to get in again with the do not disturb on the door !

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank emilysU539YO
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Birmingham Central Newhall Street hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us due to the noise from inside and outside our hotel, and the disturbance from our staff. We aim to provide the best service possible to our... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff are great, polite and very helpful, but sadly rooms are too warm even with fans. Shower has a curtain rather than solid cubicle. Bed not so comfortable. This travelodge is not as good as others I have stayed in basically it needs some refurbishment

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank irenerU2370EC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It’s great that you were happy with the service provided from the staff however we apologise that the temperature of your room spoilt your stay with us. Not all of our hotels have air conditioning, however we are taking steps to ensure that the rooms are kept as cool as possible by... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here last weekend with my son and daughter, on arrival I was greeted by the lovely Rosannah and Simone who were more than happy to help us with our stay as there was a mix up with my room, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank sallyjanewhite
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a travelodge, nice and local to the jewlery quarter and even closer to St Pauls square. Rooms were clean, on a sunny day the first floor was cool in the evening/night buy the forth floor was very hot. Arrived with friends we asked for close rooms so the closest we could get was one on the first floor and... More 

Helpful?
Thank James C
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Central Newhall Street Travelodge. We're so pleased your stay was comfortable and your room was clean, however we would like to apologise that the temperature in your room affected your stay. May we thank you for sharing your valuable comments with us, we will be sure to pass these to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Travelodge Birmingham Central
#55 of 141 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#25 of 141 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 stars 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#17 of 141 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 stars 786 reviews
Ladywood
Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street

Address: Travelodge 80 Charlotte Street | off Newhall Street, Birmingham B3 1PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $51 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street Hotel Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay