We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport

1,773 reviews
Save
Traveler (143)
Room & Suite (80)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good42%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“birmingham airport”(180 reviews)
“an early flight”(125 reviews)
“double bed”(81 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair access
Free Parking
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Special Offer: CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,773)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,671 results
Traveler rating
457
677
335
108
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
457
677
335
108
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbirmingham airportan early flightdouble bedterminal buildingfree monorailan overnight stayrooms are basicshower and toiletcar parkwhat it says on the tinshort staycontinental breakfastgenting arenaclean roomreception areaone night staytea coffee
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
761 - 765 of 1,671 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night after long haul flight. Room small but adequate and very quiet. No plane noise although only 3 minutes from terminal. No kettle in room. Continental breakfast £4.95 perfectly adequate. All staff lovely. Easy access to central Birmingham using airport monorail to airport...More

Thank octobergirl1
Response from Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham AirportResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

Reviewed July 23, 2014

This place isn't luxurious but it's clean, comfortable, fresh and super close to Birmingham airport. Ideal if only needed as an overnight stop for an early morning flight. The toilet/shower/sink layout is pretty strange... But clean and useful none the less. You can't expect much...More

Thank Nikki A
Response from Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham AirportResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for taking time to give some feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

Reviewed July 20, 2014

If it’s a one night short stay this is a good hotel on a Budget. Rooms was clean and tidy, staff very friendly, but not my type of hotel, very basic given the cost per night we paid. Blind was broken in my room so...More

Thank skull0107
Response from Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham AirportResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for your valued feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Please accept our apologies for the broken blind in your room. This should have been fixed prior to arrival, and our housekeeping team will be reviewing their procedures to ensure...More

Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed here last night with my adult daughter. Most basic place associated to a big name hotel I have ever stayed in. Bedding configuration was a double (possibly Queen) with a single bunk above it at right angles. Very difficult access to navigate to ascend...More

Thank kiwi_choccie_11
Response from Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham AirportResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for your valued feedback. I was disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay, and for this I would like to sincerely apologise. We have noted your comments and are working hard to improve on the points that you have raised....More

Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Etap last night and was most disappointed. I had to walk to the hotel in semi darkness at 10.00pm. The reception looked gloomy although the receptionist was fine The room was small but ok for an overnight stay, except the floor...More

Thank Frank K
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1151152153154155335
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
$69 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$69 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (143)
Room & Suite (80)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Julie C
February 18, 2018|
Answer
Response from Malcolm W | Reviewed this property |
No, there was not one in our room. Yet you cannot move around the hotel without your key card.
0
Votes
Michelle B
January 21, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from sksen | Reviewed this property |
Not sure the room we had was a double and quite compact possibly on a family room but I’d ring and ask
0
Votes
Snapplegrape
January 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Del-&-Mags | Reviewed this property |
I don't think there is a courtesy bus but if you go into the airport there is a free monorail service to the railway station.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345613
Room Tips
"remember no kettle - but dont let that stop you - they also have a deal on overnight partking"
Read review
"small tiny room"
Read review
"Just a few more comfort features, such as a kettle, would make a big difference"
Read review
"Cannot remember which floor we were on but it was high up and quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing