We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments

TripAdvisor$75*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
$75*
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed April 15, 2017

location was brilliant, staff very friendly and helpful but the apartment was not worth the money we paid for it. It had clean bed covers as for the rest it needed updating. It need a really good clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon a
ComfortZoneTeam, Front of House Team at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're very pleased to hear you thought our apartments were in a brilliant location, were spacious and the staff was friendly and helpful. We're sorry to hear you didn't think it was good value for money and the cleanliness wasn't good. We'll pass along your feedback to our...

Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Stayed here on a Saturday night. Outside looks a little drab but the apartments themselves are really good. Checkin was easy and quick we were directed back out of teh building to another entrance and up to teh 3rd floor. Apartment seems very new, good size, with fully equipped Kitchen, a living room (TV etc) good sized bedroom and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martynjw
ComfortZoneTeam, Front of House Team at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Martyn, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're very happy to hear you thought our apartments are great quality and have good amenities available. Thank you for your comments about our check in process - we don't have enough feedback on those so it's good to hear it's quick and easy for our guests. We're...

Reviewed March 22, 2017

I have stayed here a few times and its always been pleasant. The rooms are decent and the beds are very cosy ... too cosy !!! The location is perfectly situated in Central Birmingham and easy stroll to New street station and bull ring shopping centre. Recommend this place always!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Umar-Nimah
ComfortZoneTeam, Front of House Team at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Umar-Nimah, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're happy to hear you are a repeat guest - that is a great sign we're doing things right. Thank you for your lovely feedback on our location and on the comfort of our beds. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kindest regards.

Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

Stayed her as teenagers going to concert in NIA. Room was freezing on arrival and had to keep heaters on all night to maintain comfortable temperature. Booking in was an easy process however be aware of the £200 refundable deposit and £10 car parking fee. On a positive note the apartment was spacious and spotlessly clean with a good sized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buttercup020671
ComfortZoneTeam, Front of House Team at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're happy to hear you thought the apartment was spacious and clean and liked the amenities of the apartment. However, we're sorry to hear you thought the apartment was freezing, we do try our best to keep them at a comfortable temperature for guests checking in. We hope we can...

Wakefield
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Went for a family gathering never used apartments before always use hotels but will be using again. Friendly on arrival, spotless, modern and spacious with really comfy beds. There is a Tesco express across the road for supplies and only a short walk to the centre. Downside was the sofas could of done with being a bit bigger, we ran...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finlaysmummy
ComfortZoneTeam, Front of House Team at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for leaving a review. We're happy to hear you had an overall good experience with our serviced apartments. We're biased (of course) but we think you get a lot more space and it's much more comfortable for a family. We have taken note of your feedback and will pass it along to our management and maintenance team....

worcestershire
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night for my partners birthday. I usually book an apartment & had not stayed here previously. I chose it due to the location as we had a restaurant booked in the cube for the evening. The location was perfect, literally a 30 sec walk to corner of street & you could see the cube at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sleepyhead123
ComfortZoneTeam, Front of House team at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're very happy to hear about your experience with us - we do think our location is a big bonus if you want to go to The Cube or The Mailbox. We'll pass along your great feedback about our facilities to the rest of our team. We hope to welcome...

Preston
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

When we arrived a young Portuguese lady checked us in,, lovely manner and very accommodating. Explained fully about the apartment and surrounding area. On entering the apt it was clean, kitchen/lounge nice and cozy, bed exceptionally comfy. Only downside for us was that the carpet in b/room very tired and blinds in kitchen broke so couldn't shut completely. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loopyloo1973
ComfortZoneTeam, Front of House Team at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're very pleased to hear about your experience with us and we appreciate the lovely feedback about our staff and the apartment amenities. We're sorry for any inconvenience caused by the issues you mentioned in your review, which have been looked after by our team. Kindest regards.

Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here this weekend for a girls weekend away. Great location and apartment was clean with tea, coffee and milk on arrival. However, very disappointed in the decore and furnishings. Had the worst nights sleep on a bed that had seen better days. Shower falling apart, bathroom needed updating. Mouldy and broken. Sofas were cheap and uncomfortable. No mirror in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coley2008
ComfortZoneTeam, Front of House Team at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback. We're sorry to hear you didn't have the best experience while staying with us. We are working hard to improve our decor, furnishings and amenities. In regards to parking, the spaces are subject to availability on arrival as they're very limited. We hope we can welcome you back one day. Kindest regards.

Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We've booked two apartments for me and my friends, The apartments located in a nice part of the mailbox easy to get to there was a Tesco express three minutes away or a 10/15 minute walk to the ball ring the atmosphere did feel very relaxed, wasn't a huge amount of traffic going around the apartments and it was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate F
ComfortZoneTeam, Front of House Team at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. We're pleased to hear you liked the location of the apartments and it was quiet, comfortable and spacious for you and your friends. We appreciate your feedback about the furnishings, it will help us improve our service. We hope we can welcome you back. Kindest regards.

Reviewed June 27, 2016

After picking up keys and getting to the apartment .it was so much more relaxing than a hotel ,Separate bedroom , fridge, freezer, microwave , cooker , dishwasher , great bathroom ,tea making, Toaster . So much more relaxing , Would highly recommend this accommodation right next to all restraurants , nightlife.Tesco extra and National Indoor Arena ,Sea life Centre,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
ComfortZoneTeam, Front of House Team at Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review - we're very happy to hear you had a great and relaxing experience with us. Your feedback about our amenities is very much appreciated and we do agree that we're in a great central location when it comes to entertainment and landmarks. We hope we can welcome you back! Kindest regards.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
3,585 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#62 of 118 in Birmingham
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
902 reviews
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#43 of 118 in Birmingham
1,409 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
2,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Zone Apartments are the ideal hotel alternative for those requiring more from their stay in Birmingham. Check in to our well managed serviced apartments in Birmingham and feel the difference. The apartments are of a high standard, nicely decorated with soft furnishings to give you a cosy homely look and feel. Welcomed by friendly staff, peace of mind with on-sight security and parking (subject to availability), tea/coffee on arrival with compliments. Book online now or give us a call! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments

Address: Parkside 180 Granville Street, Birmingham B1 1SF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $86 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Zone Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Corner room with a balcony”
Umar-Nimah, Mar 22, 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see the room first and check all appliances that your likely to use.”
Jm172013, Sep 13, 2015 | Read review
“Great for restaurents”
PaulyCarlos, Apr 17, 2015 | Read review
“balcony room”
kilsby2014, Nov 18, 2014 | Read review
“This is a serviced apartment & may not suit everyone but was perfect for my needs. I had a balcony facing a lovely garden/park but found it a bit noisy at night and had to keep the patio door closed but lovely outlook.”
jmartinus, Oct 21, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TripAdvisor
$75* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Agoda.com
Hotels.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates