We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Warwick \/ Stratford-upon-Avon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,408: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
 Click to rate
North Yorks Moors
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel, conveniently located for Royal leamington Spa, Warwick and it's Castle and indeed easy for access to Stratford Upon Avon for those looking to see Shakespeare's home town. Staff really friendly and efficient, food good and parking easy.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Archie01052010
Darlington, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We attended the APIRA drag racing awards presentation and dinner dance on the 4th of March 2017. There were well over 100 guests there, but it ran very smoothly. The waiting staff were really quick, efficient and cheerful, much praise for all of them.The food was well-presented, delicious, hot, and served on hot plates, the kitchen staff excelled themselves. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cath N
About Hotel's Favorite Review
JohnWarwick1, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear Cath N Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience following your recent stay with us. Your time is appreciated. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and the team looked after you well. Your kind and positive comments will be shared with the team. The team work hard to ensure our guests have a...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent position near major roads, plenty of parking, convenient to Warwick castle and Stratford upon Avon. Room was fine and hotel was pleasent and welcoming. Only negative issue was that i was incentivised to have dinner there by the offer of extra Hilton points depending on the amount you spent. So I spent enough for 1000 points AND they never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

First visit to this hotel. It is very conveniently situated just off the M40. It offers the usual good standard that Hilton provides. Good sized room (Club), good amenities, comfy bed, quiet (no noise from the nearby M40). However, as usual, there is no free water in the room which other similar hotels offer. I was here for 2 days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 87wendywoo
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A well located hotel with good facilities. I needed to be close to a local town but wanted somewhere easy to find after a long journey. This hotel is very close to the M40 and even as a first time visitor I found it very easily. Staff were very helpful and friendly making it easy to unwind after a buy...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B860OBrichards
JohnWarwick1, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear B860OBrichards Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback after your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and the team were helpful and friendly. Our guests satisfaction is very important to us and we try to ensure all our guests have the best possible service. We hope we are able...

Jefferson, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location for easy access to local businesses and attractions. Staff is very attentive to guest's needs and very responsive. Most business and personal amenities are easily available through the hotel. Breakfast is large and offers many great options.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G6940KGpatriciac
JohnWarwick1, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear G6940KGpatriciac Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and the team looked after you well. Your kind and positive comments will be shared with team. Our guests satisfaction is very important to us. We hope we are able to welcome you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I held a meeting here the other day and the food was nice and the atmosphere very pleasant. The staff were courteous. I found it odd my credit card wasn't swiped and returned when I started a tab instead I was given a tag and advised my card was in a drawer as was standard. I wasn't keen even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jobob10
JohnWarwick1, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear jobob10 Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent visit to our hotel. I have read your comments regarding your credit card and this process is correct. The drawer the team member is referring to can only be open with the key you were given. No other team members/guests can gain access to your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to Hilton with a big group of colleagues for a weekend course. I had a terrible experience as one of my friends. We were in separate rooms and we stayed there for 2 nights. On the second night, there was a drunk couple screaming in the corridor at 5am in the morning who also tried multiple times to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
JohnWarwick1, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear Anna C Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read you had a disturbed nights sleep. We value your custom and that of all our other customers and we try to ensure that everyone receives the best possible service. Our nights team do frequent walks throughout...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Always excellent service from the bar staff at the Hilton Stratford. Polite, professional and efficient. However not sure why they now all wear aprons which makes it look like they are serving on a market stall rather than an upmarket business hotel chain. The menu is very tired. Does not differ between bar and restaurant. Very few specials which means...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJG_6513
JohnWarwick1, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear PJG_6513 Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent visit to us. I am pleased to read you like the room and the team look after you well. I am sorry to hear you do not like the aprons and would like a larger variety on the menu. Your comments have been noted and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here overnight for a wedding. I had booked one of the Club rooms so we'd have a bit more space but it was still pretty tiddly. The decor in the room was quite 1970s-esque with brown carpet and walls and everything was pretty out of date. There wasn't a lot of noise proofing on the plumbing or on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt F
JohnWarwick1, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear Matt F Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us. Your time is appreciated. I am sorry you were disappointed with your room. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortfall in standards you may have received. Your feedback will be discussed with the management team for us to use to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
2.0 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 13 in Warwick
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
1.6 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#10 of 13 in Warwick
440 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

Address: Stratford Road | Junction 15, M40, Warwick CV34 6RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Price Range: $91 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Hotel Warwick
Hilton International Warwick
Warwick Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Warwick
#3 Family Hotel in Warwick
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Newbridge, United Kingdom
Greensboro, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Hilton Card”
 of 5 bubbles markmO5628VR, 4 days ago | Read review
“Guestrooms are bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles annacO442XI, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel are further away from motorway noise”
 of 5 bubbles G2803IFianm, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Further from foyer or 2nd floor if you want that bit extra peace.”
 of 5 bubbles grahambU3462HG, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The hotel is in a quiet area, so I don't think for a minute any are unsuitable through excess noise.”
 of 5 bubbles lancslads4917, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question