We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

936 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 915: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Upon arrival we didn't have the best of starts, they hadn't got a record of our booking. (It also happened to another member of our wedding party) They did eventually give us a room (57). We were first sent to the left of reception to room 57 it wasn't there. We were then sent upstairs with out luggage to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheOwls93
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced with your check in and the location of your room during your recent stay. We truly value your feedback as it highlights areas for immediate training. Thank you again and we hope we will have the opportunity to serve you...

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed July 22, 2015

We booked four rooms there last June. One of our party got a nice spacious room in the corner but the three other rooms were really small for a family with two kids. Those rooms were not impressive at all. We went to the front desk to ask for better rooms and they agreed that our rooms were not the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Marco
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us in Warwick. I was pleased to read that you found the room clean and the breakfast good. I was however disappointed to read about your concerns with the hotel and would like to invite you to contact me at gm@expresswarwick.co.uk so that we may discuss them further. I...

Carmarthenshire
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Stayed one night using IHG Rewards to visit RSC Theatre in Stratford. Being just off the M40 the hotel was very easy to find. The hotel has a large car park shared with the adjacent Porridge Pot eatery. There is a small charge of £3.50 for using the car park which to me seems totally unnecessary for hotel guests. Check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brynmun
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us in Warwick. I was very pleased to read that you found the hotel to be clean and functional. I also appreciate your feedback regarding the electrical sockets in the room and am pleased to inform you that it is currently something we...

Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were visiting the area recently and decided to stop overnight. We usually prefer Holiday Inns over similar hotels so chose this one as it was close to where we visited (Warwick Castle - roughly 5-10 mins away). All staff were very friendly and welcoming, especially the trainee receptionist who dealt with us on arrival. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurenT894
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of your most recent stay with us in Warwick. I am so glad that you had such a pleasant stay with us and found that our team were friendly and welcoming. I was also pleased that one of our newer staff were able to sort your booking mix...

Blackpool
Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel Saturday and Sunday night! It was excellent, a great base for the places we wanted to visit. The Saturday night was rather noisy with people coming in from a wedding over the road at the Hilton but Sunday was much better. We stayed in the old style rooms but it was more than enough for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlackpoolSarah
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us in Warwick. I was thrilled to read that you found the hotel location great for your travel in the area and that you also enjoyed our breakfast service. But most importantly I was most happy to ready your comments about the service you received from Laura as I know...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Quite impressed, had never been to a holiday inn before, usually go to the one with lenny henry, if you know what I mean,but holiday inn was cheaper and with breakfast in with the price. Room was clean and tidy but did have some uncompleted work done around the window. I think the quilt was lead lined, it weighed an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay in Warwick. I am so glad you found the hotel good value for money and appreciate your feedback regarding the quilt as it will be something that will be brought up with our management team. We also appreciate your note about the "flaming croissants" as it happens...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

Great price, big sized rooms, confortable bed, nice staff and lots of free parking places. The shower was very good and breakfast was included in the room rate. We liked a lot, and would came back again without any doubt. And very good free internet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo R
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel good value for money. I am especially pleased that you found the staff to be nice and accommodating. I genuinely appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you again the next time...

Haslemere, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Our stay was for a Saturday night.* Our room was on the groundfloor and was clean with good coffee and tea facilities. Breakfast is a bit of a zoo but we were warned to get there early to avoid the rush. We have stayed here before so i guess that speaks for itself.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are so glad that you find our rooms to be clean and with good coffee facilities. We truly value your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you upon your return to Warwick. Respectfully, Shelie Green General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 16, 2015

We had a Friday - Sunday stay. The room was good and we didn't have any problems with the shower. Plenty of coffee, tea and milk provided in the room and were able to have more if needed. We had a good nights sleep. There was a variety of choice for breakfasts, cereal, fruit, toast, croissants, muffins and then sausage,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoanTrue11
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your most recent review of your stay with us in Warwick. I was very happy to read that you had an enjoyable night's rest and found the breakfast to have plenty of variety. I was also quite pleased to see that you found the breakfast team to be very helpful and efficient and will be...

Scotland
Reviewed July 13, 2015

My wife and I were in room 219 which is directly above the entrance. The room was so hot that we had to open a window to get some fresh air. Guests leaving at 4:30am decided to have a noisy conversation about the best way to load suitcases in their cars and it seemed that each guest had decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Audsal
ManagerWarwick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your most recent stay us in Warwick. It was very disappointing to read your comments about your experience with the shower and the interaction you had with the staff as it highlights points for immediate training opportunities. I would love the opportunity to discuss your experiences further and invite...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (89)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
2.1 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
1.7 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#9 of 12 in Warwick
448 reviews
6.4 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Warwick Stratford-upon-Avon is 1.5 Miles from central Warwick. Holiday Inn Express is a mile from Warwick Castle and 6 from Stratford-upon-Avon. We're a 45-minute drive from Birmingham Airport and the Birmingham N.E.C. A buffet breakfast with hot and cold options is included in the price of your room. It's just 1.5 Miles to Warwick-based companies including IBM and Ford, and a 10-minute walk to Tournament Fields business park. Warwick Parkway train station is 2 miles away. Highlights of Warwick town centre include Warwick Racecourse and shops and restaurants. Nearby Stratford is Shakespeare's birthplace and home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and many historic attractions. Holiday Inn Express Warwick's bar is a relaxed spot to mingle over drinks, watch live sport on the large TV screens and enjoy free WiFi. Our comfortable Guest rooms are non-smoking and have a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi and double or triple-glazed windows and a choice of pillows. Car parking is available for £3.50 Per night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon

Address: Stratford Road | M40 Jct.15, Warwick CV34 6TW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Price Range: $64 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon Hotel Warwick
Holiday Inn Warwick
Warwick Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Grimsby
22 days ago
1 month ago
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 255 I stayed in was a quiet room”
lonelytraveler190784, 6 days ago | Read review
“Ground floor at the back was quiet.”
Duncan19582014, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Book early & you may get a deal”
denizebainbridge, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor was really peaceful.”
Caroline3030, Feb 20, 2017 | Read review
“As far away from motorway side as possible on higher floor.”
YachtSuzannah, Jan 30, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question