We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Virginia Lodge Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Virginia Lodge Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked the website before we booked and it all looked very nice but when we arrived the room was very small and looked tired and in need of decoration the window in the en suite was in a disguisting state worst B and B we have stayed in and we have stayed in a lot throughout the year, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
Derby, UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good location and includes parking for the price, which was a huge bonus. Other hotels charge £15 per day, which hikes up the cost of the visit, so would definitely use this hotel again. The large double was very comfortable with lovely bedding. The room was warm, bright and very clean. Breakfast was good quality, though it was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lveetee
Wilton, Maine
Reviewed September 30, 2016

The place was not as advertised, very small rooms that were not well planned out. Windows did not open (very hot) . Narrow stairs - seemed like a firetrap. The breakfast was not good - cold rubbery eggs and parking ( if you could find it) was difficult.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April G
ash46, Owner at Virginia Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Our Guest booked a single ensuite room for £47, which has space for a double bed & a bathroom, so by English standards is a generous size for a single room. I appreciate that Hotel rooms in USA are generally larger. Sad to hear breakfast wasn't our usual high standard, apologies to our guest. The windows in all rooms open,...

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 24, 2016

After travelling quite a distance we arrived in Stratford to a very warm welcome. Our room was clean,very comfortable and relaxing. Excellent position in centre of Stratford all within walking distance of all amenities. Tim was very helpful with local history and places to visit during our stay. Breakfast was lovely with a good selection of fresh produce. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThDynamite
Reviewed September 23, 2016

The service we had was excellent, our room was traditional and clean, and had a very good en suite. Breakfast was lovely good portions and quality food. The location was excellent five minutes walk to the town centre and local knowledge provided by the owner very helpful. Also free parking was available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline E
East Harptree, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Deadly parking lot, spider infested, old and tired. Wonderful location close to the RST & pubs. Small rooms with old worn sheets & towels. Shared parking lot with other B & B's that is unlabeled although close to the B & B. Breakfast was awful. Cheap quality food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1224connie
ash46, Owner at Virginia Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Difficult to respond to this, as I cant find a guest that stayed with us, at an address of East Harptree. However! The old, tired & spider infested must refer to me, as the guest house is cleaned daily & the décor is in keeping with the buildings Victorian age, but re-decorated annually. Our car parking is a group of...

Bolton
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Had a lovely stay for 2 nights for my 50th Birthday. Virginia Lodge is well located. The room we had was lovely and kept clean so was my brothers single room. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely book again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole T
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Room was clean Easy walking distance to the town centre Breakfast portions were good Friendly staff Were able to using parking after check to save cost of external parking Good wifi quality Bed was very comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliff N
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Whilst the B&B is very clean, it doesn't quite come up to scratch in some respects. We had the 4 poster bed room, and the bed was actually smaller than the double next door and not really a four poster. The main gripe was the bathroom which faces the busy main road. The large window has obscure glass in, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindam_Grizedale
ash46, Owner at Virginia Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us to improve our service. Yes the 'Four Poster bed' is smaller than the king size bed in the next door room, however its a standard double size for 2 people. Your point about the chair & mirror height is valid & will be looked at. The bathroom has a frosted double glazed window...

Coquitlam
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

We were a couple blocks from all the shops and restaurants. The owner Tim was extremely helpful. Parking is tight. Wifi worked well. Small tv. Nice breakfast room. Bed was very good. Bathroom was small but adequate. Breakfast is served starting at 8 am. Tim was gracious enough to serve us at 730 so that we could get on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnMene
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.0 mi away
Twelfth Night Guest House
Twelfth Night Guest House
#8 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
455 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hunters Moon Guest House
Hunters Moon Guest House
#9 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Haven Guest House
Green Haven Guest House
#24 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Penryn Guest House
Penryn Guest House
#14 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
261 reviews
0.6 mi away
Faviere Guest House
Faviere Guest House
#19 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stretton Guest House
Stretton Guest House
#37 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Virginia Lodge Guest House

Address: 12 Evesham Place, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6HT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: $86 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Virginia Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Virginia Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virginia Lodge Guest House Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
Virginia Lodge Guest House Stratford-Upon-Avon, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Virginia Lodge Guest House staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Virginia Lodge Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not sure - but do not go for the attic room”
 of 5 bubbles 810aprilg, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“Great location try for a front bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles ThDynamite, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 1224connie, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 and 2 at the front are right on the main road, may wish to avoid.”
 of 5 bubbles Lindam_Grizedale, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel for peace and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Richy1476, Sep 13, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay