We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Stratford, A QHotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Stratford, A QHotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,968 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Stratford, A QHotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,940: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 6, 2014

we booked on spur of the moment had a lovely time rooms lovely comfortable and very clean breakfast excellent food great service good, would recommend this hotel maybe a little hard to find my sat nav struggled a bit but worth the find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynn w
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review

Hi Lynn W Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our trip advisor page. Its great to hear that you was pleased with all aspects of the hotel, from bedrooms to food and service. I hope that we can welcome you back in the near future Kind Regards Annie Brown

cheshire
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I have had the worst experience of my life booking with this hotel for my partners birthday night away - i called the hotel this morning to see if i could book the parking facility charge £5.00 per night at the same time as booking the hotel ( i might add i wasnt booking a cheap room i was booking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ShaznNeil
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review

Hi ShaznNeil Thank you for taking the time to leave a response on our trip advisor page. We are trying to investigate your situation further but we require a few more details from yourselfs. If you could please contact Craig Bennett, our hotel operations manger on 01789 271000 when you are next availible, to discuss the matter in further detail....

Reviewed August 6, 2014

we were placed here when late rooms made an error with our booking. we went from a £45 night hostel to this place!!!! :) everything about it was lovely!!!! due to the lovely weather on the weekend we especially enjoyed just sitting in the grounds the next morning!!! i would never pay this money for a hotel but if you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andrea S
TheStratford, Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrea S, Thank you for your great review, I am pleased your stay was enjoyed and you had the opportunity to spend some relaxing time in our new landscaped garden. KInd Regards Annie Brown General Manager

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

First time staying in a Q-Hotel. Very impressed. Courteous and quick check in. Reception helpful with ideas of where to eat (not pushing hotels own restaurant). Ideally located for all local attractions. On site parking at a reasonable price (£5.00), able to leave car after check out until later. Bedrooms well appointed, spacious, & well maintained. Good choice of food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark T
TheStratford, Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Marktabberer, Thank you for your lovely review, I am pleased you enjoyed your first ever stay with Q Hotels, we have 21 hotels in total so plenty of others to try! Thank you for the constructive comments on the information from reception, i will pass this onto the team so we can get 5 stars on your next visit!...

nottingham
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting Stratford upon Avon the hotel and rooms were very clean with good facilities staff were very helpful would definitely stay here again Stratford is a lovely place to visit and to find somewhere pleasant to stay is a bonus enjoyable weekend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beverley t
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Beverley T, Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Matt Shakespeare Operations Manager

Wirral
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We recently stayed for three nights b&b. The superior room was large, comfortable and very clean, though the two windows are small, which makes the room rather dark. The area for the buffet breakfast is very cramped, which is surprising for a four star hotel, not as good as other hotels we have stayed in and needs to be redesigned....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wirralean
TheStratford, Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for your feedback, i'm pleased that overall your stay was enjpyable. We will be looking at the consistency issue regarding breakfast service to ensure this does not re occur. Kind Regards Annie Brown

TWells
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Well located hotel, cared for. We arrived early and the receptionist sorted the paperwork ahead of the room being available that pm and we left for a great day in town. Came bak late pm, and the upgraded room allocated, although really nice, was a bit noisy due to a/c units outside. The hotel were very understanding and so kindly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DBM007_13
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review

DBM007_13 Thanks for the feedback with regards to the breakfast, I am sorry that this was disappointing, please be assured this is being addressed. Annie Brown

Australia
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Recently came to Stratford out of the blue as we were meant to stay in oxford but got out booked. We first came into the hotel around 1pm and asked for the best rates for 2 adults and a child. The reception shift leader was far from helpful and could only give us two separate rooms at other ends of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jsdaus
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review

Jsdaus Thanks for the feedback, I am pleased that we were able to assit despite the initial situation that arose. Kidn regards Annie Brown

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 15, 2014

My visit to the hotel was a base for a short city break to Stratford-upon-Avon with my partner. She emailed ahead to advise the hotel that we would arrive at 3.00pm on Sunday 13 July. Unfortunately when we checked in at 3.10pm we were told that the room wasn't ready and we should return to reception at 3.30pm. In the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dhobi8ag
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review

dobhi3ag Thanks for your detailed review and feedback. Annie Brown

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

The price was £160 which included breakfast But oh boy was it worth it the hotel was out of this world the whole team worked so hard to make our stay meaningful The room was amazing furnished to a very high spec and was spotless The bed was gigantic and so comfy Breakfast was varied and of excellent quality Will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dorian2120
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review

dorian2120 Thanks for the fab feedback! Annie Brown

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

325 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (219)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (92)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.2 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,402 reviews
3.1 mi away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,321 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,647 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,034 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chic and sophisticated, this delightful hotel is the epitome of good taste. And we don't just mean our heavenly restaurant, Quills. Following our £7 million refurbishment, the décor is oh so contemporary and absolutely gorgeous. The extravagant rooms take you to a place beyond comfort. Centrally located, a stroll away from great shopping, theatres and attractions, and 2 minutes from the train station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Stratford, A QHotel

Address: Arden Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6QQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: $106 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stratford, A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Stratford, A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stratford, a q Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
The Stratford, A QHotel Stratford-Upon-Avon, England
Stratford a Qhotel Upon Avon
Stratford Victoria Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Stratford, A QHotel staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from The Stratford, A QHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We requested a quiet room and we were given room 116 on the ground floor! Never heard a thing!!! Excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 993denisc, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room, especially if you upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles Somuchtodosolittle, Feb 7, 2017 | Read review
“Can't vouch for a standard room but the corner rooms (suites) are fabulous as are the luxury ones on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Deldaz, Feb 2, 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are probably the best thing about this hotel plus it's location”
 of 5 bubbles londonlass06, Jan 31, 2017 | Read review
“I think there are only 2 floors - my room was on 2nd floor and had view of Stratford - fab”
 of 5 bubbles AnnieAries, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question