We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Best Western Grosvenor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,480: English reviews
New Bedfont, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

very nice hotel, clean, plenty of pubs nearby for drinks/meals plus a short walk to the town. the staff are very friendly and helpful, plus the rooms are very comfortable. The shops are only a short walk away. Warwick castle is only a bus ride away, however there are two bus's, so i would recommend making sure you catch the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beverley Ann Z
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is a couple of minutes walk away from the town centre and waterfront. During our stay we left the car in the hotel car park (£3 per day). Our room was pleasantly large and exceptionally clean. The only downside was that there was no air con but they did provide us with a fan. We were at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissDPi
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards More 

Wigston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed with my mum for the weekend and we had a fab weekend. The hotel staff all but one were really good and helpful. The only one to let the side down was the duty manager, he was very rude and unhelpful and that wasn't just towards us. The room was good a bit dated and very hot but... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrspotterhead
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. Kind Regards More 

Stourbridge
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my husband were bought an afternoon tea here for our thirtieth wedding anniversary. Reading some of the reviews I was apprehensive to say the least. However I need not have worried. The staff were polite and well informed. We were made very welcome immediately. The tea was served and the portions were just right. Finger sandwiches on bread... More 

Helpful?
Thank lambkinlaine
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Great to see that you enjoyed your afternoon. Kind Regards More 

Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Spent one night here when the weather was 26oC. We saw the reviews about the heat so opted for an Executive room (£15 upgrade fee) and it was a great decision. The room was spacious and the air conditioning was just what me and my family needed after a beautiful day strolling around Stratford. Will be staying here again later... More 

Helpful?
Thank rsm9186
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Kind Regards More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I bought my parents a voucher from red letter days for their 40th wedding anniversary. My mother phoned ahead to book afternoon tea and gave the details over the phone. When they arrived they had the afternoon tea which was dry sandwiches and the waitress trying to clear things away while they were eating their scones. Not good service at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay_Kiley
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Just to set things straight. When you purchase a Red Letter voucher, it comes with a set of instructions on how to redeem the voucher so you can use this at the venue of your choice. Your parents presented the voucher for payment but did not have the code that they should have been given by yourself, which allows us... More 

Alsager, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

good hotel in a very good location only 5 minutes walk to the town centre. The break was very good but was spolied by the poor shower in the room and noise at 6.20am by staff moving linen trollys outside of room window.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Kind Regards More 

Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at the Best Western during a recent visit to Stratford and were more than impressed! The location is perfectly central to the town, the staff are attentive and helpful without being obtrusive and the room was brilliant. We were treated to an upgrade to a suite and I must assume the room has been recently refurbished because it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jhr17
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to post your review, so very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here with my mom for afternoon tea using a wowcher. the food was mediocre at best and the service was absolutely appalling. We were seated at our table (which was in a very nice location in the conservatory) and brought our glasses of Pimms. We were the first to be seated however the last to be brought our afternoon... More 

Helpful?
Thank mlesh1
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Kind Regards More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here on a two night Wowcher deal. Upon booking several months ago, I enquired whether we could upgrade to an executive room, unfortunately nothing was available. Therefore we were very presently surprised upon arrival to be told that an executive room had become available and had been reserved for us. This meant we had air... More 

Helpful?
Thank ecalpem0s
BWGrosvenor, General Manager at Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, it is greatly appreciated by us all Kind Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

335 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Double Room with Air Con (24)
Viewed
Family Room (26)
Viewed
Junior Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#4 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 stars 1,794 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 stars 1,951 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 stars 708 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon
#10 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,789 reviews
0.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#6 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 stars 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A delightfully elegant, Grade II listed, 3 Star Georgian Hotel with 73 bedrooms, centrally located in Stratford upon Avon, just 3 minutes walk from the RSC Theatre and all main local attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Grosvenor Hotel

Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6YT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: $91 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Grosvenor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stratford-Upon-Avon
Stratford-Upon-Avon Best Western
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon, England
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay