We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Chesford Grange - A QHotel

Coventry Road | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LD, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,756 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,748: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with the Warwick Castle deal they were offering. We had a family room. The room was clean and comfortable. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool and the meal we had there on the first night was excellent. The only let down was the bar area as it had very little atmosphere and the first night... More 

Helpful?
Thank amkd66
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have just returned from four nights at this hotel,on a coach trip. The hotel is very clean and welcoming, rooms very comfortable. The food is excellent, enjoyed every meal. Great choice for dinner and so much to choose from at breakfast. The staff here are so friendly and efficient. They all made us so welcome and went out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank atwoodcath
essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 night stay here....what a lovely hotel! There were several conferences going on both days but that did not affect our stay at all. Room was OK...had a couple of sessions where cold tap was running hot water and air con was rubbish..and it was the hottest week of the year! Breakfast - 1st... More 

Helpful?
Thank tracy m
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed bere cor one night with my husband. On arrival, the reception staff were friendly and very welcoming even though they were in the middle of a very busy wedding. Our room was very clean and comfortable but on arriving in the dining room for our evening meal we were greeted by a very unprofessional man who addressed us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne W
John A, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Anne W Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am very sorry we did not get it right for you on this occasion and that you have left the hotel with a poor impression. As its difficult for us to track your stay through the review perhaps you could contact the hotel directly so we... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Warm welcome, great rooms and superb food. I had specific dietary requirements and these were all met. No problem too small for the staff to sort out. Large conference rooms, great refreshments and comfy surroundings. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. I have no idea why people are complaining about food or accommodation- they are obviously the usual suspects who... More 

Helpful?
Thank no-nonsense-uk
John A, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear no-nonsense-uk Thank you for taking the time to review Chesford Grange following your stay to attend a conference, and indeed for your no nonsense feedback! I will share your comments with the team and I'm pleased you were looked after which is our aim. Kind regards John Angus Regional General Manager More 

Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A lovely hotel. Stayed 2 nights for the TPAS conference last week. My room was brilliant, they even found a fridge for my medication. Everyone was so helpful, nothing was to much trouble. The hotel is step free, such a relief as a lot say they are and when it comes to it, they are not! There are slopes and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 360carrie
John A, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear 360carrie Thank you for your lovely review following your stay for the TPAS conference it looks like you could not fault the hotel, service and the food. I am sorry the room was less than ideal for you on this occasion but you found the access around the hotel good. Thank you again and thank you for giving us... More 

England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I booked a king room at this hotel for our 10 year Wedding Anniversary in July 2016. Our 2hr journey to the hotel tool 7 ½ hours due to our vehicle breaking down, so as you can imagine once back on the road we were keen to arrive and get freshened up. Upon arrival we were met... More 

Helpful?
Thank spacedout
John A, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear spacedout I am delighted to read that the team made your Wedding Anniversary extra special and that you enjoyed the upgraded room despite the initial problem with the first room you were allocated. This was reported to our Head Housekeeper at the time and is being addressed. Unfortunately, our breakfast service did not hit our normally high standards that... More 

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended a conference here recently. They seem to have this process off to a t! From check-in to check --out its efficient clean with plentiful refreshments and food which was fresh and tasty. The conference I attended included an evening sit down meal. This was the most disappointing part. Considering they only had one dish to prepare it was bland.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravellingJR
John A, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Travelling JR Glad you enjoyed the conference facilities and the refreshments and food during the event. I am very sorry you were disappointed with the evening meal and I will share your comments with our Head Chef. Maybe you would like to return for a leisure break sometime in the future, just go to the QHotels website for some... More 

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently spent two nights at the Chesford Grange. Having had several experiences at Conferences which I had greatly enjoyed, I was a little disappointed when staying at the hotel. My room was acceptable, reasonably clean and had all the usual facilities except hot water. On the second night after a hard day's work I attempted to shower but had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike O
John A, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike O I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the conference facilities. However, we have experienced a problem with the water pressure in certain rooms which has now been rectified, I am sorry for the inconvenience this caused. Your comments will be addressed regarding breakfast. Thanks again for your post kind... More 

Scunthorpe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Superb!! A large and spacious hotel off the main road with excellent parking for many vehicles with spaces for the disabled and parents with children. A large reception manned by 3 or 4 staff with a ready smile and enjoying laughing with the guests. A very large ground floor with lots of communal areas, bars and dining rooms all accessed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian-Wilkins
John A, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian-Wilkins Thank you for your fantastic review and for giving us a top score of 5. Your stay is so far so good so we look forward to reading your update after the next 2 days! Kind regards John Angus Regional General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

425 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (197)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Reflections Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (26)
Viewed
Suite (36)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
9.8 mi away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#9 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,193 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#4 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 stars 1,770 reviews
16.2 mi away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
1.3 mi away
Victoria Lodge
Victoria Lodge
#1 of 7 in Kenilworth
5.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chesford Grange is a unique hotel based in Warwickshire. The historic charm oozes from every corner, from it's red roofed turrets and Tudor style exterior to the majestic splendour that awaits you inside. The hotel is set within 17 acres of countryside which is ideal for team building or indeed a leisurely stroll. Even though you may feel a million miles away, the hotel is near the M40 and M69, and is just 5 miles from Warwick Castle and 13 miles from Birmingham Airport.The hotel is home to state of the art conference facilities. There are 13 conference and meeting rooms with a total capacity of up to 700 delegates. For relaxation on the night the hotel is home to a relaxing leisure and spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chesford Grange - A QHotel

Address: Coventry Road | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Price Range: $107 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chesford Grange - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Chesford Grange - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesford Grange - a q Hotel Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Hotel
Hotel Chesford Grange
Chesford Grange - A QHotel Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay