We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Traveler (95)
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (19)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Holiday Inn Kenilworth set in the heart of Kenilworth easily accessible for all Midlands motorway networks M40, J15, M6, J6 J4 and M69, J21. The Holiday Inn Kenilworth is just a 20 minute drive from The National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and Birmingham International Airport and railway station. The National Agriculture Centre at Stoneleigh home to The Royal Show is 4 miles away. The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Kenilworth has 115 bedrooms and four meeting rooms. The new Holiday Inn Kenilworth offers contemporary style and comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers Free High Speed Internet Access throughout. The hotel will have four newly refurbished conference rooms all with natural daylight and air-conditioning the largest accommodating up to 250. Guest can unwind and relax in our modern newly refurbished restaurant 212 Kenilworth Bar and Brasserie, stop off at our Starbucks Coffee shop to sample their renowned coffee or take advantage of the 24 hour room service menu. The hotel has many attractions nearby ideally located within walking distance of Kenilworth Castle and Town and a short drive to Stratford Upon Avon home to The Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Royal Leamington Spa and Warwick. For Families nearby attractions include Hatton Country World, Warwick Castle, Drayton Manor Park and Zoo and Cadburys World.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
671Reviews
182Photos
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 171
  • 292
  • 140
  • 44
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Parking was a challenge - rather an odd set up. Room was modern and well decorated - however, I was in the lift lobby on the 1st floor (to be avoided at all costs). So not only do you get the noise from the lift, the guests decide to have a chat in the lobby as they are saying
Read more
Room was a good size and you get what you pay for. However, the bed is way too hard and the water pressure for the shower is poor. Bar area and restaurant are nice...Also the late night bar for guests is always a plus.
Read more
Response from Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback, apologies you found the bed too hard- all the beds and mattresses were replaced 8 months ago and we have had some great feedback about them. I am glad you enjoyed the bar and Restaurant - we hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Louise
Read more
Avoid this place if you don't want to get stung for parking. I was staying here for a wedding and the weather was appalling, I parked my car and went into reception and the staff mentioned anything about parking. A month later I received a £60 fine..... I sense a scam. The
Read more
Response from Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, I am sorry you received a parking fine, there are 12 signs around the car park, on reception, in Starbucks, in the lift and on the Tvs advising our guests about the parking system. All we ask is for you for enter your registration into the tablet at reception, in the Restaurant or in Starbucks to park for free. You mention that you did not have a good nights sleep - you have not mentioned what this was due to therefore we cannot look into this. Kind Regards Louise
Read more
Booked through Hotwire and paid. Rachel the receptionist couldn’t find that I’d paid so said ‘if I could just take a swipe of the card just in case’. Code for ‘I can’t be bothered to look for the payment so I’ll make you pay again’. Only after protest did she find I had
Read more
Response from Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and feedback, I am sorry that you did not find all of your stay up to standard. Can I just point out about the parking system - as a hotel we had to take the decision to implement this as before we were finding that people were using the car but not using the facilities so guests, like yourself, could not park at the hotel We just ask for the guests to put in their registration number and then can park for free. There are 12 signs about the new parking system externally and internally to advise guests. Kind Regards Louise
Read more
Another pleasant stay at Holiday Inn. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, made feel welcome and valued so unlike other chains. Room was comfortable, a bit tired in places though certainly not dirty. Slight noise from outside though nothing more than expected andI
Read more
Response from Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Responded Mar 20, 2019
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us it is great to hear that you enjoyed your time here and your comments have been noted. We look forward to welcoming you back Kind Regards Louise
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Guest room amenity
PreviousNext
12345620
Hi yes you can go to the hotel first to collect tickets- please contact the hotel 01925 855957 for more information
0 votes
Show all answers
Do they have irons in the rooms?
There are steam irons and ironing boards in the rooms.
1 vote
Show all answers
Does the hotel have free parking and is it limited or can we be sure to get a space?
Yes it does have free parking. We stayed on a Saturday night arriving just before 11 am and had no problem finding a space. There were still spaces when we returned at around nine pm and when we left on the Sunday morning.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you provide fair trade tea and coffee in the rooms and restaurant?
Cant be sure
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Anything not in the lift lobby on the first floor...."
"Avoid at all cost"
"Spend a little extra for the double double room."
"If disabled request information re position of room from lifts"
"Great views from the 6th floor if you are on the right side !"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn kenilworth hotel kenilworthdemontfort hotel kenilworthkenilworth holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
DeMontfort Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandKenilworth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing