We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Peacock Hotel

149 Warwick Road, Kenilworth CV8 1HY, England (Formerly Best Western)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Peacock Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Malton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stay here frequently for work. Wifi is excellent. More than quick enough for working on files from a remote server, steaming video for Amazon prime etc. Only downside is having recently invested in a fire TV stick many of the tvs (at least 3 so far) don't have hdmi ports. As this would suggest some rooms are a little dated.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dominic C
Cambridge
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the location - ideal for the high street. Single room very small, basic but perfectly reasonable. Excellent car park, although I parked in the managers space by mistake! In house Indian restaurant, expensive but excellent - superb curry houses and pubs all within walking distance!

Helpful?
Thank Beefy1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There was a very attentive young man on Reception who is a credit to the Peacock or indeed any business. That was the best part. The Room was OK but very crowded. Smallest bathroom ever. WiFi hopeless. Breakfast 'so-so'. The £5 additional Parking charge is a real turnoff. Better the Hotel management add it to the room price rather than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graham F
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dirty room, stained carpet, rusty fittings, dirty sheets, duvet and pillows, a rabbit warren, no hot water, WiFi useless, exorbitant parking fees, decorations about 30 years old - very tatty - dirty cups, filthy hair dryer, no bedside lamp, room too hot, room very noisy.

Helpful?
Thank James M
Jathin-arayath, General Manager at The Peacock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on tripadvisor, We have looked into your comments and have taken necessary steps and have rectified important issues. We did not have any issues with the Wifi and a few things you have mentioned, improvement is an ongoing process and we can assure that we will try and work hard to maintain a good product... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kenilworth hotels

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

I decided to stay here at the last minute, so went onto Laterooms and booked. When I got here I was given a receipt for the said price and told I had to pay an additional £5 for parking in cash. I was deeply offended at this, as the charges were not disclosed beforehand, but I paid as I'd already... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dazza S
Jathin-arayath, Manager at The Peacock Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sharp, We apologies for any inconvenience caused, as discussed this issue with you and explained that these information's are provided on all of our booking sites and we have no hidden cost as you have mentioned. We have raised this issue with Lateroom.com and am sure they will resolve this as it looks like a IT technical issue... More 

Matlock Derbyshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

This hotel is a bit different as it has an asian restaurant on the ground floor during evenings. This doubles up for breakfast which is traditional english fayre and is very good. There is a spacious bar area separate to the restaurant.My room was a small single on the top floor, was satisfactory. The staff are so friendly and helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank home_8
jathindranth A, Manager at The Peacock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time taken to review us on trip advisor, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon. Thank you on behalf of our team. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

Had a lovely room with a four poster bed but the thing was falling apart. I better not go too hard or I'll be paying for a new bed :-( bit of a letdown considering the reasons you get a four poster. Then whilst in the bath the fire alarm goes off and end up standing outside for nearly an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony L
jathindranth A, Manager at The Peacock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing us on the trip advisor. Sorry to hear that you had mixed feelings about your stay at our hotel. Peacock hotel is a bouquet hotel with real character to each room as one would expect. We apologise for the unpleasant situation about the fire alarm going off. This was not a drill and therefore... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

I booked very last minute weekend away for me, hubby and son (6months old) at the Peacock Hotel and what a little gem of a place. The staff were lovely, polite and very helpful. Very hospitable hotel and happy to help in whatever way possible. Will definitely be recommending and would return

Helpful?
Thank Anjella D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

Went to the restaurant last night Friday 2/10 and I found it to be great, the bar area was really cosy and informal, the waitress was lovely and attentive and the food, which wasn't your "typical" Indian food was really tasty, all of the food was great but the main lamb dish was really delicious. I would definitely recommend and... More 

Helpful?
Thank lee r
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We stayed on a Friday night in room 110 (standard double) which is the room next to the fire escape at the rear of the building. The room was very small with creaky floorboards. Too much furniture in room so felt cramped. The bed had no mattress protector and was a bit lumpy. The shower wasn't the most powerful either... More 

Helpful?
Thank lozzaBirmingham
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
3.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victoria Lodge
Victoria Lodge
#1 of 7 in Kenilworth
5.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue
1.2 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#5 of 7 in Kenilworth
3.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay