We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Peacock Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Peacock Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 276: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights for business and found everyone at the Peacock to be helpful and friendly. Our twin room was good with a good bathroom. Breakfast was included and was very good. I would definitely recommend for anyone needing to stay for business and being only 10 minutes from Stoneleigh Park was perfect for our stay. Good value too.

Helpful?
Thank Gfunkedders
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good service from friendly staff. We stayed in a twin room in 'the stables'. Room was lovely, very clean with good facilities. Breakfast was slightly overpriced (although optional) but overall value for money was good. Car parking was very close and ample.

Helpful?
Thank Carla C
Kumar M, Manager at The Peacock Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely comments which our team appreciate. We note your comment on breakfast and would suggest looking at our breakfast inclusive offers. We looking forward to your next stay with us. More 

wolverhampton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had an overnight stay at the Peacock Hotel on a visit to Warwick Castle. We booked a twin room number 306 and it was located in a building block joining the main hotel. When we opened the room door the smell of dogs was overwhelming!! The window catch was broken so I had to use something to prop the... More 

Helpful?
Thank shinestar
Kumar M, Manager at The Peacock Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that there was a strong smell in Room 306. We are puzzled as we do not allow dogs into the rooms. The carpet was also changed in the last month when most rooms had new carpets - it may be possibly be the smell of new carpet. It is a dark brown carpet and we have checked... More 

Castleford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been booking our staff at the Peacock hotel for months now. Its by far the cheapest and nicest hotel with have found in the area. Easy to book with emails and lovely staff that are very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank kathcollins
Kumar M, Manager at The Peacock Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments which our staff really appreciate. We look forward to your team staying with us. More 

nelson
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are regular visitors to the peacock as our daughter is near here at uni. The staff are always welcoming and friendly. The Service is always good and the rooms are of a good standard. It is situated in a good location on the main road. The restaurant attached to the peacock is excellent but there are several good alternatives... More 

Helpful?
Thank lesley w
Kumar M, Manager at The Peacock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments which the staff really appreciate. We look forward to your visiting the area again. More 

Bangkok
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1) Great location - handy for Warwick, Leamington, Coventry and of course Kenilworth. 2) Room was great - change of towels daily (although not really needed). 3) Breakfast was always well cooked (bacon and eggs superb). 4) Overall - all staff welcoming and efficient and although not a 5* hotel, the experience was as good as you'd get. 5) Most... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris T
Kumar M, Manager at The Peacock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely and comprehensive review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again. More 

Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We was greeted by friendly who quickly and efficiently provided us with the key to room 102, the room in my opinion was full of character and extremely spacious! The bathroom was lovely and there was room for two in the bath which is always nice when you are feeling romantic. We both ate at the restaurant within in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank williamvictorhibberd
Kumar M, Other at The Peacock Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review. We will review the pillows in your room.The hotel team are delighted with your comments and look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed for 2 nights and while the hotel is a little dated we had a lovely stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed in room 204 which was very spacious and comfy. Breakfast was yummy too. I would stay there again :) My only moan is that you have to pay £5 a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria C
Management response:

Thank you for the review. We would like to inform you that management have decided not to charge for car parking effective 11th Sept. The policy was to keep accommodation charges to a min and that was why car parking was charged, but the policy has now been changed. We look forward to seeing you again when in the area. More 

Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the room as we wanted to eat in Kenilworth and not drive home. The restaurant we had booked, Raffles, belonged to the hotel (actually it was in the hotel having been moved from just down the road at some point, and doubled as the dining room for breakfast, but we didn't realise this until after booking). I will... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ElaineWB
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

I booked through booking.com. First of all when I booked 3 weeks in advance I clearly stated I was disabled with reduced mobility and I required a downstairs room. Imagine my horror at the end of a tiring day I wanted food and rest when I arrived to be told all downstairs rooms were occupied! I was put in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline H

Travelers are raving about these Kenilworth hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenilworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#8 of 8 in Kenilworth
3.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
0.1 mi away
Victoria Lodge
Victoria Lodge
#1 of 8 in Kenilworth
5.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
1.1 mi away
Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue
0.9 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#5 of 8 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lovely Townhouse Hotel with spacious rooms and nice bathrooms. Raffles Restaurant and Bar with Lounge, situated in Kenilworth Town Centre. Close to Warwick University, Birmingham, Coventry and Leamington Spa. Warwick Castle and Stratford Upon Avon are closeby for a weekend break. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Peacock Hotel

Address: 149 Warwick Road, Kenilworth CV8 1HY, England (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Price Range: $75 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Peacock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your The Peacock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kenilworth
Kenilworth Best Western
The Peacock Hotel Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay