We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton By Hilton Newcastle

Save
Traveler (295)
Room & Suite (142)
Dining (57)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good32%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“train station”(162 reviews)
“great location”(214 reviews)
“waffle maker”(24 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness center
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
Special Offer: 15% off* - Summer Sale
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
Special Offer: 15% off* - Summer Sale
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,527)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveler rating
792
466
145
39
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
792
466
145
39
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgreat locationwaffle makercomplimentary breakfastself serviceexcellent hoteltravelling by traincity centrecorner roomwalk in showercar parkminute walktop floorironing boardwould definitely stay here againgreat showernight life
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

cleanliness of room was poor found black hair in the bed. asked for bedding to be changed as my grandson had spilled some juice still waiting for this to happen. The day staff were very helpful however the night staff acted like the guests were...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 709elainew
Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed March 28, 2018

A excellent choice for people who would like a handy location, on a visit to the toon. Just over the road from the central station and a short walk to the shops, bars and resteraunts of the city centre. Rooms are slick and modern, nice...More

1  Thank tLESLIE
Response from Dw123456, Manager at Hampton By Hilton NewcastleResponded April 5, 2018

tLESLIE Thank you for taking the time to share a review! Delighted you had a great experience here at the Hampton by Hilton Newcastle. Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back very soon! David Woodhouse Operations Manager

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights @ £100 per night for 2 sharing with breakfast. I can honestly say you are paying for the location, opposite the train station. The only other good thing was the comfortable bed. We had no remote for tv, light on entering...More

Thank Donna030464
Reviewed 3 days ago

this hotel is extremely well located, right opposite the train station. The area gets very busy on weekend evenings and my friend and I were positively surprised when we were asked to show our room keys when arriving back at night after dinner. It gave...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank marinazel
Reviewed 3 days ago

Recommended this hotel as travelled by train and just outside the station. Nice room and helpful staff securing our valuables. Breakfast was a great surprise as we expected a basic choice for the room rate but this was as good as any fancy hotel we...More

Thank bigkt59
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Newcastle upon Tyne
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
$75 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$75 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (295)
Room & Suite (142)
Dining (57)
Amenities (31)
Business Center & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
chelle.simons85
January 5, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 5denise1961 | Reviewed this property |
Hi sorry just got ure question yes if you pay £10 you can check in from 12pm
0
Votes
Beth W
December 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Andyt320 | Reviewed this property |
TV yes however no DVD
1
Vote
leanne s
November 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jonid D | Reviewed this property |
Are you still there ? Eating? Yes ALL you can eat ... quite a generous buffet which proves popular with guests .. Good pastries... make your waffles.. fruit, eggs, mushrooms, etc
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No I do not have a tip to input in this column"
Read review
"Third floor rooms are handy for breakfast - one floor down"
Read review
"Aim for the 7th floor if you are a light sleeper as there's less street noise."
Read review
"Nice city view on front-facing higher floors, also quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing