We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Lake District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed her with my husband and two children. All we needed was a place to lay our heads for one night and we did just that. It was cheap and cheerful. I'd not properly recommend staying for longer than a night but if all you need is a bed for a great price I'd recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Cara A
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool, responded to this review

We're so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We can assure you we will be passing on your kind... More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Located at the junction of the A194 (M) and A184 on the service area with a Subway, Burger King and Shell petrol station. The staff are the usual friendly and efficient staff that Travelodge employ. The rooms are comfortable and clean and full freeview tv in rooms. As traffic is very light overnight it is possible to be facing the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick_Garside
Wisbech, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quiet room with no noise from other guests inside or traffic outside, Friendly helpful staff. Burger king and Subway next to reception as part of the same building. Ample parking and a 15 minute drive to the city centre. Recommended and would book there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Joel C
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On a hospital visit so just wanted something simple and accessible. Rooms basic but everything you needed. Bed very comfy and king size. Nothing to complain about. No food options except for Burger King, Subway and Shell garage but you can't expect Gordon Ramsay restaurants for £67 including £3 wifi charge (only one device) & £10 early check in fee.... More 

Helpful?
Thank FloridaAddicts
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way to help give the best service possible to our guests and we do hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked online whilst travelling and had a problem that I didn't get an email or SMS confirmation (as requested). So on arrival in Newcastle area didn't know which Travelodge I was booked into! Since I have subsequently received a phone call and feedback request email they obviously had the correct details - so something must have failed in their booking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank hertz_klystron
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool, responded to this review

Many thanks for bringing your review of our Newcastle Whitemare Pool Travelodge to our attention. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with our WiFi extra. We do not include the cost of this extra in our room rates unlike some of our competitors as... More 

Kilmarnock
Level Contributor
189 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Despite being right next door to a main road, the quality of sleep was fantastic. The standard of cleanliness was excellent. Comfy bed, quiet room, and the staff could not have been more welcoming. We were tired on arrival so decided just to eat at the Burger King where the service was excellent. My only moan is that we were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LindaKilmarnock
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you found your stay to be fantastic recently at our Newcastle Whitemare Pool Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel team to be friendly and helpful. We can assure you we will be passing on... More 

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

staff were wonderful and patiet hotel could do with its own lounge area ,made it very difficult to have large tlks with all 30 kids having to go room to room for same conversation although the food acess to both subway and burger king proved really handy

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank furnessmangaclub
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Newcastle Whitemare Pool Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable.... More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Great Travelodge, plenty of brew kit. Comfy bed's and pets allowed BONUS! I would definitely stay there again. Staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Great location and very easy to find. On-site food - Subway and Burger king and a petrol station next door.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank M1631XNpaulr
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is an absolute delight to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, especially the service from our staff and the comfort of your room. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon. Thank you again... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
379 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

3 nights here and everything as it should be. Looks as though it has recently been modernised and it brings it up to a good standard. The bathroom was excellent everything else was good with a very comfortable bed. Good night's sleeps. Good tea and coffee supplies and a good modern tv. Largish room. The location is on a junction... More 

Helpful?
Thank Howard-Liverpool
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the... More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Very quite hotel, bed as always with travelodge was very comfortable great sleep, room was clean. Only problem was shower controls we're not to clear, eventually got a good mix! ( I have stayed in a few travelodges and have noticed one thing you need bigger bags for your bin as soon as you put rubbish into the bin it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay with us. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle upon Tyne
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Central
Travelodge Newcastle Central
#20 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
4.0 mi away
Euro Hostel Newcastle
Euro Hostel Newcastle
#58 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
3.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#27 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Me...
#22 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 581 reviews
8.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#21 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
7.5 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth
#50 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool

Address: A194 Wardley Whitemare Pool, Newcastle upon Tyne NE10 8YB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $51 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool 1*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travelodge Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travel Lodge Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Upon Tyne Travel Lodge
Newcastle Upon Tyne Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay