We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

969 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 929: English reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a night in January. Hotel is central but not next door to a bar like many in Newcastle. The Quayside is only a short walk away, as are many restaurants & bars. Room was clean, staff were friendly especially the night porter. No parking onsite however we used the Dean St car park which was fine (although a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happygolucky122
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a great review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would like to stay again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 10, 2016

This hotel is very conveniently situated for the railway station (we came by train), close to the castle/river area and near the theatre/town centre. The hotel rooms have "wooden" floors and huge full height windows with a great view of the city. There is a shower/WC compartment in the room that was very well fitted out including lengths of mirror...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhbrooke
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a lovely review of your stay. Sorry to hear that you experienced a few issues. Glad we were able to overcome them and we’ve had the engineers out to investigate. Great to hear that you would like to stay with us again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

Great budget hotel, close to bars and the train station. 10 mins walk to the Quayside. Comfortable room, clean and tidy. Breakfast good standard. Friendly staff. Happy days. Will be using the hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdamMac1989
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a great review. I think you summed up the hotel beautifully. Glad to hear that you will be staying with us again in the future, we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 9, 2016

Had a really enjoyable night here just before Christmas. Clean, tidy, very comfy bed and fairly friendly staff. The bathroom was really small but had an amazing shower! If you plan to run around the room in your pants, then i wouldn't recommend it. Ceiling to floor windows along the room which would be great in day time, not so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schematikgnu
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a lovely review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and happy to hear that you would like to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Workington, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 1, 2016

We checked in Friday afternoon, but unfortunately the receptionist had given us an already occupied room! This was quickly rectified and we were given a room on the fifth floor with great views of the city and complimentary breakfast by way of an apology. The rooms are basic but very clean with a comfortable bed. The bathroom is a sort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawnienook
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a lovely review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast with us. Also great to hear that liked our good value room rate. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Reviewed January 31, 2016

this hotel is ideal if your going for a night out in Newcastle and are looking for somewhere cheap/basic but clean and tidy to stay...... but be warned if your in a so called 'group' ... My 3 friends and I made a booking for 4 people through agoda, our other 2 friends who later decided to come along made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macktheknife1961
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you felt there was some confusion over what we consider to be a group. We apply our group policy to 6 people or more, we do it consistently and fairly. We operate a group policy to ensure that all of our guests are equally well looked after. The deposit we ask for...

m/bro
Reviewed January 31, 2016

clean warm and colourful hotel 2 minutes from railway station , staff very attentive , £20 PER PERSON ROOM , deposit cash only , Bar Staff lovely day and night . Would i stay again yes i would apart from alarm going off in the middle of the night i slept quite well .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grant15
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a great review. Apologies for the alarm, thankfully it was a false alarm. Great to hear that you liked our central location and thank you for you kind comment about our friendly staff. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 31, 2016 via mobile

The place was closes by for the station and the bar, the rooms where good with a wet room shower, we could drop our bags of befor going for dinner and was told we could go to the room as it was ready Rory which was good. Later that night we asked for a iron to get ready for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonesy77lego
Reviewed January 29, 2016 via mobile

Typical city centre budget hotel, clean rooms, great beds, fluffy towels, hot fast shower, fantastic location and close to the long stay station car park. Night staff Ron was lovely to us even though we were slightly tipsy, he engaged in conversation and had a great manner about him! I would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natnottingham
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you for a perfect 5 star review. Very happy to hear that you liked our rooms, great location and our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Reviewed January 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here over a year ago now and found the hotel to be cheap, very efficient, well presented and in a great location for the centre of Newcastle. Close to the train station if you arrive by train and very central for getting around the centre of Newcastle on foot. The breakfast in the morning was very welcoming after...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gav C
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a lovely review. I am pleased to hear that you liked our central location, great value room rates and our breakfast. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

211 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (190)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.2 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#22 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#27 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,744 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#9 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,057 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#24 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,976 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#2 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Address: 15 Westgate Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 1SE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $57 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle staff and other travelers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
England
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room facing to the inner aspect if you want quiet, they all even numbers”
 of 5 bubbles 609ernestc, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose a corner room, it's bigger and more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Bergen81, Feb 10, 2017 | Read review
“Road side might be quieter, rather than the better view over the railway”
 of 5 bubbles foxjenny, Jan 14, 2017 | Read review
“Standard rooms a rather small so book one of their superior ones.”
 of 5 bubbles 938ireneg, Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
“We were on the top floor (5) and had the end room overlooking the city, and the Tyne Bridge.”
 of 5 bubbles Flight747, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question