We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Osborne Hotel

13-15 Osborne Road, Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 2AE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Osborne Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Ketton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's in a good area and it;s pretty easy to get into the city centre, Parking is an issue as the hotel only has four spaces. You can park over the road but you need to be careful with residential parking. So it can be an issue. Also our room was quite small, although the bathroom was excellent and looked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fazerace
osborne_13, Manager at Osborne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately a lot of businesses have a problem with parking due to restrictions around the Jesmond area but we do have permits. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you to all the wonderful, friendly staff at this Hotel. You all made our stay very memorable. Nothing was too much trouble you were amazing and a great asset. Lovely refurbished double room and perfect location. We will return time and time again.

Helpful?
Thank Lincolnshire2015
osborne_13, Manager at Osborne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had an enjoyable say with us and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again. Remember to keep up to date with hotel news and offers through our Facebook page: Osborne Hotel Jesmond. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here multiple times when I have been in Newcastle for business. The hotel is clean and tidy - what more could you want! Some of the rooms are a little on the small size, but others are huge - it's just luck of the draw. The rooms are pretty basic, but for the price I think they're... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SamanthaKateH
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting Newcastle for the weekend and we booked Osborne hotel!! It's lovely!!! Clean, reasonable priced and the staff are so helpful, attentive and friendly!! Especially Sharon and her lookalike Leanne who made breakfast times so enjoyable and funny!! The breakfast was SO good as well, just the thing to soak up excess alcohol 😄 Will defiantly be staying here again,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LadyHaydy
osborne_13, Manager at Osborne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had an enjoyable say with us and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again. Remember to keep up to date with hotel news and offers through our Facebook page: Osborne Hotel Jesmond. More 

lancashire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

Stayed for four nights and had a great family room which had recently had a new shower room fitted.There was plenty of room for the two of us plus we had two TV's which saved arguments. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. Full English with warm toast and the staff were attentive and friendly. The only issues I had was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hsquared7
osborne_13, Manager at Osborne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had an enjoyable say with us and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again. Remember to keep up to date with hotel news and offers through our Facebook page: Osborne Hotel Jesmond. More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

Stayed here for the magic weekend rugby.upon arrival the woman on reception was very friendly and good banter.stayed in the family room which was a decent size as their was 3 adults.there is a bar at the hotel which helps.breakfast was good full English and plenty of cereals.when parking the car you have to go to reception for a permit... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce R
osborne_13, Manager at Osborne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had an enjoyable say with us and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again. Remember to keep up to date with hotel news and offers through our Facebook page: Osborne Hotel Jesmond. More 

Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

Friendly welcome upon arrival. Recently refurbished en-suite very nice. Bedroom needs some TLC. Stained walls, curtains don't fully cover Windows, stained quilt cover and room needs a good clean, including the kettle. Tv doesn't work, the remote control worked better after we brought some new batteries. Breakfast was good, friendly waitress, sadly again the dining area needed some TLC heavily... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tara W
osborne_13, Manager at Osborne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had an enjoyable say with us and we appreciate any feedback. We hope to see you again. Remember to keep up to date with hotel news and offers through our Facebook page Osborne Hotel Jesmond. The dining area is a beautiful authentic Italian restaurant. More 

Travelers are raving about these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2016

This place, has positives but also sadly negatives. The positives are that the rooms were ok, we had two rooms, one was fine and nicely done, whereas the other was small, like a building site with failed amenities such as a hairy kettle, constant running toilet and scaffolding. The other positive is that the breakfast was great. Sadly, the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Britcliffe
osborne_13, Manager at Osborne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately a lot of businesses have a problem with parking due to restrictions around the Jesmond area but we do have permits. The scaffolding is now removed from the hotel as we were having a refurbishment. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Lake District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016

Clean lovely single room, good value, nice refurbished shower room. Bit road noise but quiet after 11pm. Good breakfast nice quality. Friendly helpful staff, handy to be able to park. Try the Italian restaurant next door food fab, drinks a bit pricey. All in all great and will def use again if we need to be in the area.

Helpful?
2 Thank lou929
osborne_13, Manager at Osborne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had an enjoyable say with us and we appreciate any feedback. We hope to see you again. Remember to keep up to date with hotel news and offers through our Facebook page Osborne Hotel Jesmond. More 

Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016

The location of the hotel is great. 5 minute walk from the metro, on the main bus route and only 20 min walk from town. Stayed here after the NUFC match. Hotel is clean and tidy with pleasant surprise small bar. Italian Restaurant attached looks impressive but didn't try it. The staff were very friendly right from check in to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark E
osborne_13, Manager at Osborne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had an enjoyable say with us and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again. Remember to keep up to date with hotel news and offers through our Facebook page: Osborne Hotel Jesmond. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.3 mi away
Dene Hotel
Dene Hotel
#51 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jesmond Hotel
Jesmond Hotel
#72 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#12 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kenilworth Hotel
Kenilworth Hotel
#66 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
3.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.3 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#68 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
The New Northumbria Hotel
The New Northumbria Hotel
#28 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Osborne Hotel

Address: 13-15 Osborne Road, Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 2AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $60 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Osborne Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Book Direct Rooms, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Osborne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osborne Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay