We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,089: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I really like Premier Inn and stay reasonably regularly. But this is a tired hotel and not a patch on others I have visited. The exterior is grim. The vestibule scruffy. The rooms are small. The water in the not particularly clean bathrooms is tepid. The staff were lovely. But look for another Premier Inn. This is just about average....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wardenhodges
Ballycastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was an excellent location with regards to Northumbria Uni and the shops. Also very handy for the metro. Staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay again. Also appreciated the fact that we could leave our bags on our last day while we did some sight seeing.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizannR
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean and tidy rooms. Value for money. Not to far from railway station and city centre. Good for resurants and shopping. We had a room at back ofthe hotel on the fourth floor . We found the staff very helpfull.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allan d
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

A very tired room Air Heating system did not work properly- meaning room temperature stayed at 17 degrees. The phone system to call reception did not work. Reception promised a visit to my room within 5 minutes - 20 minutes later I was still waiting and had to go to reception a 2nd time. We then reviewed an electric heater...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael k
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Michael, Thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you had a poor experience during your recent visit to the Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) hotel as you had a few issues with your room. I apologise inconvenience caused by the faulty heating and telephone and the time that you had to wait for this to be...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent stay, really good value for money. Very central and really comfy bed! Would highly recommend. Within walking distance of central shopping area shops and lots of excellent bars and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison P
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location is ideal for visiting museums, shops and anything else that takes your fancy (pubs!!), also handy for the bus and railway stations, not too close but a nice walk especially after a late night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BOB R
Basingstoke
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Second time we have stayed here whilst up to watch football. Great location, bit grim inside but staff are good. Would recommend if you want to be close to the city centre, easy to get to the metro, pubs, shops etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sainty58
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and warm. Staff helpful and the hotel was well situated. Problems finding the car park meant I had to park in a nearby NCP car park. Would recommend this hotel to others for a city break.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to the main shops including shopping mall. Right in the centre but in a quiet area. Currently quiet at night but houses across the road currently being renovated for student accommodation so noisy during the day with workmen. Also makes it difficult to locate hotel and parking. We managed to find other parking for a good deal so didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bohojen
Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Most uncomfortable Premier Inn bed I've ever slept in - had to shove a towel under the edge. Room very tired with peeling paint, tatty carpet and a chipped bathroom floor. Our room had an adjoining door and we were kept awake by a violent sounding row next door for 2 hours - we heard every word they said and...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda N
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (102)
Viewed
Accessible Room (19)
Viewed
Double or Twin Room (20)
Viewed
Double Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#3 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#23 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
454 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#27 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#33 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
686 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
343 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#24 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the beating heart of this lively city, close to intu Eldon Square and Newcastle University ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel

Address: (New Bridge Street) Hotel New Bridge Street West, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $55 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Central Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Premier Inn Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travel Inn Newcastle
Premier Travel Inn Newcastle
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#8 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel staff and other travelers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you're given a choice, pick odd numbered rooms, until summer 2017 there's building going on on the "city side" of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles RADIOMANMOBILE, 6 days ago | Read review
“413 had very noisy air con!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Job066, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles HollySK, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Take something warm.”
 of 5 bubbles graemeakers, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“At the front away from the traffic”
 of 5 bubbles 686chrise, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question