We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

821 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 811: English reviews
North East UK
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I visited this hotel recently for one night and I was left feeling rather flat. Pretty plain building from the outside and in need of some updating inside. Set in grounds near the racecourse the outside area is mainly taken up with car parking. The outdoor seating area feels like you are sitting in the car park. It was a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JudithtNorthEastUK
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review from which we were concerned to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay. All of your comments have been taken on board and wherever possible we will work to improve the points highlighted. We usually receive high praise of the friendly service provided by the Gosforth Park team and we will certainly investigate... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice place with lovely spacious rooms and comfortable beds. The pool could do with being bigger as it is impossible to do any proper swimming and they could do with more choice on the menu in the restaurant and bar. Other than that a very decent hotel with reasonable prices if you look round.

Helpful?
Thank rusel_10
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. In addition to the Plate Restaurant, Chats Café and the Room Service menus we offer quite a few different Dish of the Day specialities, including a fish dish and a healthy option. Please check the notice [posted opposite the lifts on the ground floor or ask our At Your Service team for the choices available... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I travel a lot, so being in a bar to order a drink and have hotel staff ask you what you want to drink before you reach the bar is a new one on me. Whether it was just a local thing but i like to walk upto the bar and order my drink from the staff who are stood... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Barrie G
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

It is never our intention to have a guest depart the hotel less than fully satisfied with their stay and had we been informed of your disappointment with the risotto this would have been immediately replaced by an alternative dish of your choice. We were pleased that all other elements met your expectations and we thank you for your positive... More 

Flintshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Visited this hotel as part of a coach trip- not the cheapest of tour operators. The room was very good, clean and well serviced. The food, presented ready plated at dinner, was excellent as was the buffet breakfast. the conference/wedding area looked very well presented. Public rooms and gardens were good. The staff, mainly local people, were excellent and friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian654
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to comment on your stay and the points highlighted will certainly be discussed with the relevant departmental managers and immediate improvements put in place. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Recently returned to the Marriott Gosforth park for a 1 night stay, have previously used the hotel and is bareable for short stays. Hotel needs a refurb but generally clean with good service at the bar (restaurant and check in not so good). However one surprise on check in I was advised that the exec lounge was no longer serving... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank getheurban_traveller
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

It was never our intention to disappoint our executive guests but the decision to cease the amenities previously served in the private lounge was unfortunately taken out of our hands. We are however working towards improving rooms and bathrooms and providing our executive guests with an alternative welcome to the hotel. More 

england
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spend the weekend at this hotel, the check in was quick and courteous. The room was very clean, but the safe was not working, I phoned to report it and within an hour we have a new one fitted. The beds were comfy but the room was hot during the night. The pool area and changing rooms were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank ladyluck1111
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and we were delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay. More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Let me start this review by paying the highest compliments to the front desk staff during our stay this last week, they are friendly, professional and go out of their way to be of assistance. We have stayed here several times over the last few years, unfortunately the rooms are starting to look a little dated. There was a disco... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy J
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind comments which I know will be well received by the reception team. We always attempt to locate guests not attending events away from any noise source and were concerned to learn that you had been disturbed. I do hope that this did not mar your overall stay. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times and in fact used this chain for well over a decade. Today is the hottest day of the year as has been predicted by the weather experts for the last week. So I was mightily disappointed to find the room allocated to be extremely hot, air conditioning not working, and next to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Naomi59
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

It is always our intention to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay and we were pleased that you took the opportunity to highlight your concern as this provided us with the opportunity to resolve the situation. We look forward to having the opportunity to assist at some time in the future More 

Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a night with a certificate I had earned as a marriott rewards member - overall I was underwhelmed by the experience. First let me say I am no stranger to marriott - I'm a platinum lifetime member with nearly 1500 paid stays over the past 11 years and have stayed in most of marriotts UK properties so... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Stuart_T_2011
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide such in depth feedback following your recent stay. I would like to reiterate that the decision made to reduce the amenities in the executive lounge was not made by the hotel but was a directive from the property owners, who as you say, are not Marriott Hotels. It is never our intention... More 

Durham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We like to stay here to book extra nights to maintain our gold member status.... However, we won't be staying again. Previously the executive lounge was a treat, extremely well run and delicious little snacks and dishes. Without warning they have reduced the exececutive lounge to a miserable little room. I thought Tononto should win an award for the most... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank JulesT38
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

We were greatly concerned to learn of your disappointment and would thank you for providing feedback, which we will use positively in order to remedy the situations highlighted. Improvement work is currently being carried out within the bathrooms and bedrooms and we know this will make a difference to our guest's experience. Unfortunately the decision to make the changes in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#25 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
4.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#9 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
4.5 mi away
Village Hotel Newcastle
Village Hotel Newcastle
#29 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Jesmond Dene House
Jesmond Dene House
#4 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 914 reviews
4.6 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#17 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,756 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#20 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on 12.5 Acres of woodland close to the vibrant city centre and Newcastle International Airport, the Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park offers the ideal setting for short breaks and business travel. Contemporary by design, this premier Newcastle hotel blends gracious service with thoughtful amenities that all travelers will appreciate. The chic lobby leads to spacious, beautifully renovated guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding and convenient high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park

Address: High Gosforth Park, Newcastle upon Tyne NE3 5HN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $77 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newcastle Marriott Gosforth Park
Marriott Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Upon Tyne Marriott
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#11 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#12 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay