We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

894 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 882: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Lovely! Room was very tidy, spacious and the bed was just a dream! Equipped for everything! Proper coffee and biscuits for the morning I deffo recommend a cocktail at the bar too!! Staff are excellent!! If you visit be sure to get champagne afternoon tea, just don't eat beforehand it's worth every penny and very filling!

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and we were pleased to learn that we had met all of your expectations. More 

Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights... First of all the bad - very small pool with children playing making it very difficult to swim, jacuzzi not working & steam room also not working. I like a hotel with a pool to get some exercise and a jacuzzi to relax in afterwards. So very disappointed. Breakfast was the usual hot and cold... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments both positive and constructive. I am pleased to inform you that the Jacuzzi was quickly reinstated and that we are looking at alternative methods to ensue the breakfast food is always served at ambient temperature. We are also receiving quotes to replace the steam room and carryout work in the changing rooms. More 

Aberdeen
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Were it not for a few nice touches and a very comfy bed this would have been a 1 star review. In terms of location, as a conference venue, the Marriott is 2 minutes off the A1 and so ideal to avoid hunting through town, always and advantage for a flying visit type meeting. From check in the service was,... More 

Helpful?
Thank markcjd
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and all of the feedback provided will be discussed with the relevant departmental managers and improvements will be put in place wherever possible. More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pretty uninspiring, but rooms were clean and bed was quite comfortable. Stayed for a conference which was handled fine, but the food was disappointing. Drinks reasonably priced though, which is a nice feature coming from further south!

Helpful?
Thank davidG3366PJ
gemmamccornish, Guest Relations Manager at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, and I am happy to read that your stay was, in the main, very comfortable. More 

Brighton , East Sussex
Level Contributor
107 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One night in business, free parking and WiFi , great room and bathroom , nice big bed and bedroom. I ate in the bar and meal was very nice , breakfast plenty of choice and decent prices as well. I will certainly stay again when in Newcastle

Helpful?
Thank rhodesiabill
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment and we were pleased that you had enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope to be of service again in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Never stayed in Marriott so bad . This is below one star hotel . A Dump. Bad was at least 10 years old or felt like it.. it smelled in old and moldy ... I have to say most of the service personal were super nice and are working hard to offset the terrible facility ... regardless, would never stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dazden
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

We were concerned to learn of your disappointment and would have been pleased to have the opportunity to remedy any concerns during your stay as it is never our intention to have a guest leave the hotel less than fully satisfied. We were pleased that you found the team super and nice and I know they would have done their... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on business for one night. Staff are great, very welcoming. Room was clean and comfortable but dated. Shower had no pressure at all, a decent shower is a must for me. Ate dinner and breakfast. Thought the food was very ordinary and a bit bland. Overall it's fine but there are better hotels in the city centre for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike p
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

We were pleased to learn that you found the team to be welcoming as we know that this is an integral part of our guests' experience. We are currently updating our bathrooms but were pleased that the room was clean and comfortable for your stay. Thank you for your comments and we hope to be of service again. More 

Shropshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All the staff were welcoming, pleasant and helpful. The hotel is well located for the northern part of Newcastle and has its own access to the racecourse. It has the feel of a rural location within a bus ride (stops by the hotel entrance) of the city and all it has to offer. There is onsite free parking and free... More 

Helpful?
Thank iwantmysausages
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. A great deal of the points raised will be remedied when the hotel undertakes a refurbishment programme but in the interim we will continue to maintain and clean the property to a high standard. Breakfast is an important start to the day and unfortunately peak times will be busier... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Around a 10-15 minute taxi journey from Newcastle Central station this hotel is perfect if you want to go to the races, just a 5 minute walk from the hotel grounds to the racecourse entrance itself. As always, good service and rooms are always very clean, spacious and comfortable

Helpful?
Thank Tom A
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

We were delighted to be of service during your stay and we hope that we can assist when you next visit the races. More 

Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
994 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,208 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here many times and this was one of our best. Some refurbisment needed with bedroom windows and dripping tap in bathroom. Very clean and well appointed room. Good views over garden to racecourse. Nice leisure club. Congrats to the chef for a brilliantly cooked breakfast. Buseses pass the hotel to get you into the city. Free car... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith J
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to comment on all aspects of your stay and I know the Gosforth Park team will be delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (114)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#23 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
748 reviews
4.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#9 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
657 reviews
4.4 mi away
Village Hotel Newcastle
Village Hotel Newcastle
#30 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Jesmond Dene House
Jesmond Dene House
#4 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
995 reviews
4.6 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#15 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,966 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#17 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on 12.5 Acres of woodland close to the vibrant city centre and Newcastle International Airport, the Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park offers the ideal setting for short breaks and business travel. Contemporary by design, this premier Newcastle hotel blends gracious service with thoughtful amenities that all travelers will appreciate. The chic lobby leads to spacious, beautifully renovated guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding and convenient high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park

Address: High Gosforth Park, Newcastle upon Tyne NE3 5HN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $76 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newcastle Marriott Gosforth Park
Marriott Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Upon Tyne Marriott
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#11 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#14 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floors quieter as large function rooms on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles iwantmysausages, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“We stayed in 319 which was quiet, clean and well equipped with good toiletries.”
 of 5 bubbles McDonald184, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Superior rooms are excellent value for money”
 of 5 bubbles HelenE134, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Take the 43, 44 or 45 bus into Newcastle to save on driving”
  • Bathroom with bath and shower together with basin and toilet
  • Small tea and coffee making area
  • Comfortable Marriott bed with a choice of pillows
  • TV with Sky Sports
  • Small working table - Great for light working
 of 5 bubbles O4659YOandrewm, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the function rooms are a must.”
 of 5 bubbles terry-skill, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay