We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Rooms Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rooms Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 346: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

on our arrival we were given a room and informed that breakfast option was not possible unless it was for take away, when we got in the room there was a large amount of mould on the bathroom ceiling and it was literally raining on top of the bed from the room above, we complaint and we got a 1st... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruno M
RoomsInn, Front of House Manager at Rooms Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bruno M, Thank you for your feedback, I was sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent stay at the Rooms Inn hotel. I can only apologise that you were first allocated a room that had a leak, unfortunately we were unaware of this issue, however after bringing it to our attention, you were allocated an upgraded... More 

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good Points. The hotel is in a quieter part of the city, 10 minutes walk from the centre so you get to it quite easily and the car park is large enough. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room I stayed in was of a good size, comfy bed, clean linen and towels. Not so good points. No ability... More 

Helpful?
Thank OThorneycroft
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was a weekend away with friends in Newcastle, so we aren't looking for much but a bed to sleep in and somewhere to wash etc. But on going to our rooms as one of us was sharing rooms with someone we barely knew we asked reception for sheets for the sofa bed as there was no twins available. Took a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig T
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not the best area but accommodation didnt disappoint. Booked a superior double for 2 nights. Room #200. Very clean and spacious. Nice bathroom and shower. Room was modern. Didn't have breakfast as only serve continental, eould have loved a cooked breakfast option. Great that check out is as late as 12pm standard. Only problem was our room was unbearably HOT.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam R
London
Level Contributor
163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Good value hotel close to the city centre of Newcastle, rooms spacious and clean with a firm bed. Bathroom and facilities were new worked well. Only negatives were the noises from young revellers arriving in late mid week, breakfast was not great value, eat elsewhere.

Helpful?
1 Thank jpmcg69
Budapest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Checkin was very smooth - friendly staff. the room was clean and very nice for the price. we stayed in the new bit in room 201 and it was really quiet overlooking a park and playground - no traffic. The bed was pretty small - especially for 2 people. The room was also pretty warm, a fan would be nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunipak
RBLF Northern California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

I booked this room online for one night sleep and rest from driving half way from Leeds to Edinburgh. Rooms Inn is only 10-15 minutes walk to downtown Newcastle. The front desk lady assigned us in a superior room (it looks like newly renovated) and it was cleaned. However, the room was very "muggy" inside even though we opened the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ivan P
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

The rooms are large but are getting a bit tired the beds are on thereway out iv stayed quite a few times and i will stay again the staff are very polite its only 5 minutes walk to town, or you can get a good takeaway delivered to your room

Helpful?
Thank andybate1967
RoomsInn, Front of House Manager at Rooms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Newcastle. We appreciate your feedback about your experience and your overall stay at Rooms inn. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and we hope that you’ll come back to Rooms inn on your next trip to Newcastle. More 

Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights from 14 July 2016 as a couple. We found the location good for getting to the arena and that part of town. It is near residential housing so if that puts you off, simply pick a hotel more central! It takes approximately 20 minutes to walk to the centre of Newcastle which I didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hollybear_88
RoomsInn, Front Office Manager at Rooms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Newcastle. We appreciate your candid feedback about your experience with the front desk staff and your overall stay at Rooms inn. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and we hope that you’ll come back to Rooms inn on your next... More 

Burnley
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

I booked my room online in order to have a place close to the Metro Arena where I attended the Regional Convention of Jehovah's Witnesses 'Remain Loyal to Jehovah' Assembly. On arrival I can't say I was overly impressed. The car park area isn't what you might call inviting. But........ I was pleasantly surprised. My room was clean, with towels... More 

Helpful?
Thank David H
RoomsInn, Front Office Manager at Rooms Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Newcastle and we appreciate your candid feedback about your experience with the front desk staff and your overall stay at Rooms inn and we are glad you enjoyed our room and the facilities and we do apologise about what caused you to wake up... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#20 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,603 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,851 reviews
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#2 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#29 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,515 reviews
0.8 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#4 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#15 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rooms Inn Hotel has 53 bedrooms and is located only 10 minutes walking distance from Newcastle Upon Tyne's busy city centre. Extremely popular with business and leisure guests you'll find us set slightly back off Westmorland road in the residential area just a stone's throw from Newcastle College's brand new futuristic buildings. If you are looking for FREE parking and a peaceful night's sleep but still want quick access to Newcastle's world famous night life then there are few budget hotels to rival the location of The Rooms Inn Hotel. We're minutes away from everything you'll need from the Metro Radio Arena, Eldon Square, Central Station, Centre of Life and of course all of Newcastle's infamous bars, clubs & restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rooms Inn

Address: 40 West Parade | off Westmorland Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE4 7LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $50 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rooms Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Rooms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rooms Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay