We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kensington House Aparthotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kensington House Aparthotel
Kensington House Aparthotel
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kensington House Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 488: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Our 9 nights at Kensington Aparthotel were ideal for our purpose. The staff were very helpfull and efficient without being intrusive. We would recommend this establishment to everyone wether they want a long or short stay It is ideal.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelamH1580MG
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Room absolutely gorgeous, plenty of space. Friendly staff and worth every single penny!!! We had an amazing time travelled up for my 21st, the room honestly made it for us all it was perfect. Two big double rooms Nice big bath and shower Huge living area & kitchen Cereal and jams with milk and fresh orange was very warming. Defiantly...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 904elliep
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Gillian Hall General Manager

Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

I got a phone call 3 days before I was due to arrive for my stay to say their people who were staying in my apartment had decided they wanted to extend their stay and that unfortunately I now couldn't have the apartment even though I had already booked and fully paid for it. How completely unprofessional! I was utterly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tamsin T
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Unfortunately for you we did have to find you alternate accommodation, we offered you three alternative accommodations and offered alternate dates, you were staying for one night and you only live a few miles away, therefore you know the area and the accommodation we were offering, which was of equal standard. This is a very rare situation and we certainly...

Manchester
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Perfect girly weekend - the rooms were lovely and the location was very close to the centre! Would defiantly recommend and will be returning when I next visit Newcastle! The decor was very modern and the beds were very comfy!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rachaelbarnes91
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Gillian Hall General Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Beautiful room, excellent service. Will definitely return to Kensington house when I come back to Newcastle. So close to city centre (3 quid in a taxi 👍!) no complaints at all! Room was spotless and bed comfortable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlanaWullieNeveLucie
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Gillian Hall General Manager

Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend. The rooms are huge and nice and they really are well equipped! And done up really nice. Beds weren't very comfy but it's okay. TVs in room are small but no biggy. Sky in living room is very old but does the job. It's really busy with stag and hen dos but I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cadburys59
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review for us. Kind regards Gillian Hall General Manager

Wilmslow
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while visiting family in Newcastle following personal recommendations. At reception was the vanguard of a hen party complete with booze and my heart sank. However, to their credit we did not hear a thing from them or any other guest during our stay. From inside the hotel was extremely quiet. We were taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us, we do have light weight bedding which we would happily have changed for you, depending on the apartments we do have king and super king beds available. If you book with us in the future request a larger bed and summer weight bedding we can also turn the heating off...

Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last night with friends to celebrate my birthday and wow! The apartment we stayed in was the cranley and it was stunning very clean beautifully decorated we had a little patio as we were on the ground floor which was a lovely bonus, reception staff were extremely helpful and polite very friendly and welcoming had no problems helping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank slokeli
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully it won't be too long before you visit again. Kind regards Gillian Hall General Manager

Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 21, 2016

The property was clean, beautifully furnished and comfortable. Staff were helpful and polite. The aparthotel is situated within a brisk 15 minute walk into the centre of Newcastle and so is ideally located!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karensK7501OG
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Gillian Hall General Manager

Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Me and 6 other girls stayed here Friday to Sunday for my hen party. None of us have ever stayed in Newcastle before so didn't really know what to expect. We had two rooms altogether and the hotel had worked hard to make sure our rooms were just accross from each other so this wasn't any bother for us. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Princessstephxxx
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you, your future hubby and little girl in the future. Kind regards Gillian Hall General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

216 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Apartment 53 (42)
Viewed
Apartment 56 (47)
Viewed
Apartment 67 (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,320 reviews
1.1 mi away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#2 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
461 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jesmond Dene House
Jesmond Dene House
#3 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#8 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
919 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#10 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,090 reviews
0.9 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#15 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New to 2008, Kensington House Aparthotel is ideally located next to Jesmond Metro Station with easy access to Newcastle Centre and the airport. Set in the exclusive cosmopolitan Jesmond area, Kensington House Apartments offer stylish contemporary accommodation in a great setting. With a wide range of bars and restaurants on the doorstep and the city centre just minutes away, these two bedroom apartments are an ideal base for business and leisure travellers alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kensington House Aparthotel

Address: 5 Osbourne Road | Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 2AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $101 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kensington House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kensington House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kensington House Aparthotel Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Kensington Hotel Aparthotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#6 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#10 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#10 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kensington House Aparthotel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
10 months ago
Spalding, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Kensington House Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Apartment 41 very nice. ”
sarahcG8752WE, Mar 14, 2017 | Read review
“It was actually very quiet”
G4llovidian, Feb 26, 2017 | Read review
“Prices are higher on weekends and room decor / size dictate rates during the week but are still good value”
413jasonp, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“We had to ask for the central heating to be lowered from 25 to 21... but your preference may be the higher temp. You certainly wont be freezing at cold periods in the calendar. ”
Beltnbraces, Feb 2, 2017 | Read review
“The only thing we'd suggest to improve is a four seat dining table (for family breakfasts) otherwise ideal and in any case it would be perfect for four adults and/or older children. We'll stay again.”
anthonypG1888LF, Jan 10, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question