We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kensington House Aparthotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kensington House Aparthotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kensington House Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 417: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2016

We booked Kensington house for 3 nights on short notice, after our trip to York was cancelled due to the floods. The location is great, straight opposite the metro and just 2 stops into the city centre. Jesmond is a lovely suburb (10-15 mins walk) which we visited on the first night to eat out, and later to stock up... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jenny F
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and writing a lovely review for us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Gillian Hall General Manager More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2016

Excellent quality of apartment and services (tv with sky, internet working at reasonable speed for more than 1 device, kitchen with all commodities, etc). All staff very kind and helpful. I would highly recommend this place for short or long term travelers

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jean-Pierre T
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and writing a lovely review for us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Gillian Hall General Manager More 

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2016

Lovely spacious apartment with very friendly helpful staff great location. Well equipped with every thing you may need nicely decorated modern and stylish. Parking available right outside which was also free of charge.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kristylee13
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and writing a lovely review for us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Gillian Hall General Manager More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

A well maintained place with high standards of furniture and room decor. Quite a high-end place. A built in fully working kitchen is a bonus for long term patrons. Staff is very kind and friendly. Well located and is very close to the city Center.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jai_maxx
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and writing a lovely review for us, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Gillian Hall General Manager More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

This is a really good place to stay - handy for the city ( Metro station opposite) or Jesmond without being noisy at night. Parking is usually freely available on site, staff are friendly and helpful. The apartments we've stayed in (4 visits in the past couple of years) have all been spacious, comfortable, well-appointed and scrupulously clean. All in... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dannysdad2014
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoy staying with us. Have a lovely Christmas and we look froward to seeing you in the New Year. Kind regards Gillian Hall General Manager More 

Taormina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

My wife and I came up to stay to see our daughter who is at university in Newcastle. Very close to both Jesmond and the Metro stop, with a direct line to both the town centre and the airport. Apartment was very clean and well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. Staff very helpful and allowed us to leave... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NeilHo
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review for us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and apologise for the temperamental shower which has now been fixed. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Gillian Hall General Manager More 

West of Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

We wanted a flexible comfortable place to stage a weekend reunion and Kensington house was the perfect place. Friendly helpful staff, immaculate and comfortable facilities finished to a very high standard. Could not recommend it highly enough

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mariec_cannon
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Ah thank you very much for your lovely review, it makes it worth it when we have lovely guests like you. We hope to see you again in the future Kind regards Gillian Hall General Manager More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

An excellent apartment for a two night stay, or longer! The staff were all friendly and helpful. The lady who checked us in and out, the night porter who let us in the back way at 10.30pm,and the chamber maid. We also left something behind which was found safely and returned to our daughter who lives locally. Breakfast provisions were... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Averil9
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It makes it all worth while when we can check in lovely guests like you. We hope to see you sometime in the future. Kind regards Gillian Hall General Manager More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

I stayed at this hotel with a group of friends in November 2015 and have never experienced such poor customer service. Two hours before we were due to arrive at the hotel they contacted us to say they were going to cancel one of our rooms as a current guest had decided to stay an extra night so they needed... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank CVA13
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We rang you at 10.00am, check in time is 3.00pm that's 5 hours. We did have a problem, as you had a few apartments we thought you would be able to help, unfortunately we were wrong. Your group arrived in your Karaoke bus at 12.15pm, we allowed you to put all your bags into one... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

We stay here every time we travel to Newcastle. Always welcoming and always very clean. So much better than staying in a hotel. Nice location too. I have recommended Kensington apartments to family and friends. Great for families

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ranjjohal
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Gillian Hall General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,231 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#8 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,848 reviews
1.1 mi away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#2 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jesmond Dene House
Jesmond Dene House
#5 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 933 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#9 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
0.9 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#3 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New to 2008, Kensington House Aparthotel is ideally located next to Jesmond Metro Station with easy access to Newcastle Centre and the airport. Set in the exclusive cosmopolitan Jesmond area, Kensington House Apartments offer stylish contemporary accommodation in a great setting. With a wide range of bars and restaurants on the doorstep and the city centre just minutes away, these two bedroom apartments are an ideal base for business and leisure travellers alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kensington House Aparthotel

Address: 5 Osbourne Road | Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 2AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $104 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kensington House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Kensington House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kensington House Aparthotel Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Kensington Hotel Aparthotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#6 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#10 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#10 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay