We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Guildford

Traveler (74)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
47Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
12Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
764Reviews
88Photos
9Q+A
74Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 265
  • 156
  • 150
  • 105
  • 88
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great place for a quick stop. After a long drive, had to stop for the night and chose this Travelodge as it is close to A3. Was able to find a room and was not disappointed. Quiet and clean rooms, up on the 4th floor, wasn’t bothered by any noise. Breakfast is plenty and lots of
Read more
Traveled to Guildford for my brother’s stag party. We were booked in Travelodge and our stay was great. After a night’s party we came back to a comfy bed and very understanding and friendly staff. Breakfast was tasty and fresh, couldn’t ask for more. It’s a buffet and it’s all
Read more
Found brown stains on the bed and when we went to check out and try to talk to someone there was no one on the counter, the stay as a whole wasn't awful. The shower worked well as did the appliances (TV and Kettle) there was enough storage space.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Guildford
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for submitting your review of our Guildford Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
We had our university party and we were booked in Travelodge. We went out for most of the evening and came back after midnight. I must say, great and understanding night staff. He was very helpful and friendly, so after we had a few more drinks in the bar he actually made sure
Read more
The hotel was exactly as expected, welcoming and clean. The only negative was the menu in the cafe bar meals are plain and limited, could do with more variation. Breakfast was again as expected.The Hotel was very good value.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
ridges in mattress
Single bed with wafer thin duvet and thin mattress
avoid noisy room 115
avoid noisy room 115 !
TV and wardrobe area
PreviousNext
12345
Yes there is. Plus different types of tea and coffee
0 votes
Show all answers
Just seen this Gordon 214 so it might be a bit late. I guess get their number off the web site and ring them?
0 votes
About a 20 to 30 minute walk. Half of us walked there with our carry on bags and the other half took a Taxi. It is a nice walk and no issues with anybody. Actually a lot of the locals walk there all the time.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"The top floor affords good views of the area."
"go somewhere else."
"Your best bet would be to choose a room elsewhere in a better quality hotel."
"Higher floors are recommended"
"City location - not a great view from anywhere"
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
$44 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge guildford hotel guildfordtravel lodge guildfordguildford travel lodgeguildford travelodge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGuildford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing