We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Guildford

Woodbridge Meadows, Guildford GU1 1BD, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Guildford
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent, convenient and comfortable place to stay on an overnight visit. Very well recommended! Rooms were comfortable, staff were friendly and hotel is in an easy fairly central location. Enjoyed!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank lukem289
Belgium
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I picked this hotel because of its proximity to the business park (within walking distance). The rooms are tidy and quite spacious, beds are comfy. The room I had was close to a door at the start of the hallway and when it slammed shut it was always with such a bang that I woke up (so I "had" to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mollehol
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Guildford, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We're sorry to hear your sleep was disturbed by other guests and we would like to pass our apologies on to you. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again... More 

Travelers are raving about these Guildford hotels

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lousy hotel for sleeping - perfect for insomniacs. I requested a quiet room and the hotel was far from quiet. You can hear the trains until almost 1am and the traffic noise is ridiculous. Walls and floors are too thin - people loitering outside your rooms on their phones. I left the hotel at 2:30am - after I complained I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank CareyAdams
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Guildford, responded to this review

Thank you for your invaluable feedback with regards to our Guildford Travelodge hotel. We are sorry to learn that noise has affected the comfort of your stay. We are sincerely sorry that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review and we hope you stay with us in the future. More 

East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was in good condition. It was surprisingly spacious considering that I only paid £52 for it. Breakfast was reasonable considering in some places that you can pay a lot more, although I was not pleased that you had to pay £3 to use the Wi-Fi for longer than 30 minutes, considering in most places that this is free!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 75DegreesNorth
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
122 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I opted to stay here on a work trip due to its location. I travel a lot but until this trip had not visited a travelodge and won't be doing it again. The room was £69 plus breakfast which isn't even budget in my opinion. Had I have been getting a deal then I might have lowered my standards. Why... More 

Helpful?
Thank ileftmyheartinTokyo
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Guildford, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean room, good service. Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment as I wanted the "light" option (Continental Breakfast) but there was no fresh fruit so it was corn flakes and toast / yogurt and nearly £6. Marginal value. Cooked breakfast is good value at £7.95

Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
Newcastle under Lyme
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I last used a Travelodge in London about 6 years ago for one night stay with breakfast. It was dreadful, unclean, cold "cooked" breakfast, and to cap everything, I broke into a rash that day needing medication to clear it up. I have used Premierinn ever since, faultless. Last week I tried to book into the Guildford Premierinn but it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came here before an interview at the university, the room was great and up to standards expected. Our meal wasn't as good as we would have wanted but the service made our experience a lot better, Anna, Bianca and Martha served us and assisted us and were the best part of our stay.

Helpful?
Thank Ella P
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Guildford, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

poor room conditions(leakinf window seals very drafty, bed hard and uncomfortable with springs poking on edges not the best breakfast thats why you can eat as much as you like(you wouldnt have seconds or finish the first)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank philipn735
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Guildford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Philip. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I returned for three stays in a five week spell covering my mother's last days; so not quite business but certainly not pleasure. I just wanted somewhere, clean, quiet, convenient, with good parking and that delivered an early breakfast and a late evening meal. It ticks all the boxes. I did have trouble with the web booking on the third... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael_High
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guildford hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#6 of 13 in Guildford
4.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 13 in Guildford
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
3.4 mi away
Manor House Hotel & Spa
Manor House Hotel & Spa
#11 of 13 in Guildford
3.0 of 5 stars 525 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#