We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Guildford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Guildford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 290: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel, friendly staff,well presented,room is a perfect size, perfect price and all together a great experience. I would always recommend anyone who is looking for a good budget but comfy hotel to stay in to book with Travelodge.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank heidif243
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was so hot I had to open the window. This hotel is next to two busy train lines and that disturbed my rest but the heat was worse. In the morning I thought my 4 year old son had wet the bed but it was sweat!. To top it all the beds were terribly uncomfortable and had no... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeehumph
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Guildford, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are sorry to learn that you found our Truckle beds to be uncomfortable as we aim to provide a comfortable stay to all of our guests. We apologise that the temperature of the room affected your stay with us. Not all of our hotels have air conditioning, however we are taking... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stay here most weeks for work. Checkin is always super quick (thanks Marta!!) and I like its location being fairly close to the centre while still having parking. The rooms are clean and tidy. The staff are always friendly and say hello. It's my go to place when I need to stay down in Guildford.

Helpful?
Thank Andrei S
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is great for singles, couples and families alike as rooms are readily available to accommodate all types. Rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean. The location is brilliant as it's just a short walk from the centre of Guildford, and within distance of many local restaurants, shops, etc. The only disadvantage is that the car park in the evenings... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank karengK2586FB
Lancing
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good value for money hotel. I would certainly stay at this hotel again but, would bring my own top sheet and blanket to use instead of the duvet. The staff were helpful and courteous. It would have been nice to be able to book the hotel at the reception desk. When I came up in June to have a look... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank B5251CNbrendal
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Guildford, responded to this review

We're thrilled to hear our hotel team were kind and friendly throughout your stay with us recently at our Guildford Travelodge and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're thankful to hear you found your stay to be great value, we aim to provide this to all of our guests... More 

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worst Travelodge ever! As the title suggests, the was no duvet on the bed. But there was a fan in the wardrobe to keep me cool. Getting too warm in the first place would have been an achievement. The bed was rock hard, the pillows were lumpy. I hardly slept at all. I would have been more comfortable sleeping in... More 

Helpful?
Thank lisafP9161QH

Travelers are raving about these Guildford hotels

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have spend one night in Travelodge. I had great time and the staff was very friendly. Especially thanks for Marta for her help to fix our problems with the taxi :D The room is great value for money and location is amazing. Well done.

Helpful?
Thank Jaroslaw Z
County Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Shower was broken and sprayed water all over bathroom. Staff weren't interested and did nothing to help. Toilet roll as cheap, thin and pathetic. Carpet in bedroom was soaking wet in one corner. Carpets in the corridors were badly fitted, rippled, stained with bleach, mud and suspected patch of faeces *grim* No air conditioning meant sleeping with window open (not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Guildford, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. As your stay was not up to our usual high standards, may we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors... More 

Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very small room with no air conditioning. I feel the amount of paid for the room didn't justify the room as it was so small. The heat in the room was unbearable and had to ask for another fan. There is no hairdryer in the room either.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lucytvic
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Guildford, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're very sorry to hear you were not positively impressed with your accommodation during your time with us which resulted in you also finding your stay not to be value for money. We will most certainly pass your comments onto our hotel team and we hope that there will be another occasion to welcome... More 

Belvedere, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was very dirty with the carpets ripped up along the corridors, not forgetting the odd stains of sick dotted around. There was an awful smell throughout the whole hotel which was obviously made worse by the fact there was no air in there at all! The room was dirty as was the bathroom which was covered in mould.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Holly F
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Guildford, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. May I suggest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guildford hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#2 of 11 in Guildford
4.0 of 5 stars 608 reviews
0.8 mi away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#5 of 11 in Guildford
4.0 of 5 stars 1,610 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
0.8 mi away
Angel Posting House and Livery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Guildford

Address: Woodbridge Meadows, Guildford GU1 1BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Price Range: $67 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Guildford 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Guildford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Guildford Hotel Guildford
Travel Lodge Guildford
Guildford Travel Lodge
Guildford Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay