We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3 Alexandra Terrace High Street, Guildford GU1 3DA England
E-mail hotel
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Save when you book direct!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$115
Hotels.com$115
Priceline$115
Travelocity$115
Agoda.com$109
Trip.com$114
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (568)
360
Panoramas (7)
Videos (2)

About

#8 of 13 in Guildford
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
Guildford Harbour Hotel & Spa experience starts in the hotel’s lobby - a spectacular, light-drenched atrium with a glittering chandelier, dazzling rainbow coloured decor and funky, yet comfortable, seating that sprawls to an alfresco terrace. It’s one of the most popular places to meet in Guildford, right in the heart of the town. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, the availability of top quality food and drink is always a priority. The HarBAR, the hotel’s heart and hub, is a relaxed, all-day affair, a place to go for anything from a full meal, to decadent afternoon tea, or even just a coffee and slice of cake with an emphasis on comfort and atmosphere. For gloriously tender cuts of traditionally reared, grass-fed beef, you can step next door to the lively Long Bar & Grill - a popular and atmospheric Guildford destination. On Fridays and Saturdays, the venue hums with live DJ’s and dancing. When the hard work is done, be it business or sightseeing, and you’re seeking relaxation and rejuvenation, the signature HarSPA awaits. There are seven individual treatment rooms at HarSPA, plus a hydrotherapy pool, plunge pool, stone oven sauna, mud rasul and an aromatic crystal steam room. Guests can even take a dip in HarSPA’s outdoor “Champagne Pool” with submerged seating and stress-relieving water jets. Brimming with historic castles and cathedrals, 300 acres of beautiful parkland and some of the best independent designer boutiques outside London, Guildford is so much more than a peaceful commuter town. Located just 30 minutes away by train from central London, it is the ideal base for exploring the Surrey Hills Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, as well as discovering nearby attractions and local villages including Shere Village where parts of “The Holiday”, “Beauty & The Beast” and “Bridget Jones Diary” were filmed.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Walking tours
Taxi service
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Nightclub / DJ
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
Hotel links
Special Rate:Save when you book direct!
2635Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,141
  • 760
  • 398
  • 173
  • 163
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sophie wrote a review May 16
1 contribution
We hosted an event for c.50 people in one of the Harbour's rooms - The event was for a film screening and awards, and including Pizza and Prosecco. At first I had some trouble getting the level of engagement and support I needed from the events team but after I escalated, Sam came onboard and the rest was plain sailing. In fact, the event was brilliantly run by the Harbour and the staff were really helpful on the day. Sam's communication was really good which made the whole thing easier. The room was exactly what we needed - high quality and practical. My only other feedback is that the prices were quite expensive but at least we received good quality in return. Many thanks to the Harbour
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Dayo Adesina, Guest Services / Front Office at Guildford Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much SophieVickery1 for your review and feedback. I am delighted to see all your needs were met, and for the gracious staff comments. I will pass on your comments to Sam and team.
Read more
Samantha H wrote a review May 9
49 contributions16 helpful votes
My partner booked this back in March for our anniversary and upgraded the room expecting a really nice spacey room, we get there and to be honest it said business class but not much of an upgrade. Frosted windows so we had no view what so ever, couldn’t even open the window, dusty shelves and not clean at all. We thought we’d ignore that and go downstairs and book the pool for an hour- was told it was fully booked for outsiders!! What a cheek, paying £250 for a room for 1 night to be told the use of the facilities was fully booked by people not even residence of the hotel! It was so poor, the girl on the har spa reception was more interested in having a laugh and a joke with a colleague which I think is very unprofessional. I’m so disappointed with the stay and I would definately not pay extra again to upgrade! Harbour hotel and spa please do something to prioritise hotel guests!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Genny Tsang, Guest Services / Front Office at Guildford Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 19706NDsamanthah, Firstly, I'd like to congratulate you on your 5 year anniversary, and secondly to apologies for your stay not being as you had hoped. We appreciate your feedback and your comments will be pasted on to the relevant departments. Some of our rooms do have the frosted windows due to planning regulations. Please feel free to contact me directly should you wish to discuss your stay further, I will be happy to help resolve some of these issues you have raised. Kind regards
Read more
Mel wrote a review May 3
9 contributions
Very friendly staff here, with a great reception on arrival, and also on guest arrival too... Food was average in the restaurant, but rooms were well equipped with onsite car parking too. Had an enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Genny Tsang, Guest Services / Front Office at Guildford Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear melbow211 Thankyou for for choosing Guildford Harbour Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming again soon. Kind regards
Read more
Nyrhtak89 wrote a review Apr 2022
13 contributions3 helpful votes
Me and my friend booked a last minute spa day with treatments at the harbour hotel as we have both been going through a bit of a rough patch and it was exactly what we needed! Everything about this place is 5star! The bar is beautiful, the outside area makes you feel like you’re on holiday and the spa itself is so relaxing with plenty of facilities to help you switch off. The most important thing with spa days though is the customer service which was absolutely superb. We both felt so welcomed and looked after. My therapist was Maxine - what a truly lovely lady! I had such a great chat with her and she really lifted my spirits. The receptionist, Jessica. was incredibly sweet and attentive and nothing was too much trouble. A few small let downs were that there isn’t a proper swimming pool, the jacuzzi wasn’t that warm and the steam room didn’t seem to be working. It would’ve been nice to have had coffee as a refreshment option in the relaxation room and maybe some healthy snacks. Also the lighting in the changing room was so low it made putting make up on a challenge! Overall though, a truly lovely spa and I will definitely be coming back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Genny Tsang, Guest Services / Front Office at Guildford Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Nyrhtak89, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. Your kind words for Maxine and Jessica is greatly appreciated and will most certainly be passed on. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards
Read more
Sandra P wrote a review Apr 2022
18 contributions10 helpful votes
Despite the expensive cost of the hotel we had to pay extra to use the spa facility. Food was delicious but breakfast was kate to open which left us kate to leave for appointments that day. Cocktails were fantastic. Rooms were clean and tidy. Staff were friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Dayo Adesina, Guest Services / Front Office at Guildford Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review and feedback. I apologise for the tardiness in HarBar, a point I have raised with the Restaurant team. We appreciate the kind comments about our team members. Kind regards
Read more
Companion22261328208 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I absolutely love this hotel it's so nice staff are nice and the food is super nice. There is nice restaurants everywhere in Guildford free WiFi ! Nice hotel rooms also I travelled here on Friday and it was nice when we got here and staff where nice when we got there gave us an chocolate egg 😀 but I do recommend going to Guildford Harbour Hotel
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dayo Adesina, Guest Services / Front Office at Guildford Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and feedback. It makes all our efforts to look after you worthwhile. We hope you had a fantastic Easter with us. Kind regards
Read more
The_Three_Musketeers wrote a review Apr 2022
London10 contributions
April 2022. The reception staff gave a very warm welcome. We asked for and were given an early check-in and late check-out for our one night’s stay in a Business room. The staff were very friendly and always tried to accommodate requests; special mention for Charlie who tried valiantly to fix our TV and then offered another room when the fault couldn’t be rectified. As compensation for our inconvenience we were each given a complimentary drink at the lobby bar. Yes, the rooms are starting to look a little tired and a mini fridge would be a welcome addition but overall this centrally located, boutique hotel provides a warm welcome as well as value for money. We would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: 24 hours ‘on site’ parking costs £14. Co-op at top of drive. Many nearby restaurants & bars/pubs.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Genny Tsang, Guest Services / Front Office at Guildford Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded Apr 14, 2022
Dear The_Three_Musketeers, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your kind words and are very happy to hear our team looked after you. I will ensure your mention will be passed on to Charlie. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards
Read more
Milton007 wrote a review Apr 2022
Guildford, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Very bad experience. Hotel looked tired. Spa and Gym was a disappointment. You have to pay 10GBP/ per hour in addition just to use the facilities. The room was nothing special. Expected more from what is supposed to be a high end stay. The location is good but I would probably do the Mandalay Hotel across the road next time.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Genny Tsang, Guest Services / Front Office at Guildford Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded Apr 14, 2022
Dear Maughda, Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear we did not meet your expectation on this occasion. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you wish to discuss these issues, I will be happy to help. Kind regards
Read more
Evgeniya B wrote a review Apr 2022
Guildford, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Booked an hour massage and expected great experience as had visited the spa several times previously and was always wonderful. However, covid must have ruined any professional skills of the hotels staff, sadly. Massage lasted 40 minutes instead of 60, the procedure itself was rather stressful with the masseus ignoring any requests and splashing me with cold oil and massaging me with a borderline sadistic technique involving long nails. Overall, I was left deeply disappointed, nor relaxed and slightly scratched
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Genny Tsang, Guest Services / Front Office at Guildford Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded Apr 14, 2022
Dear 69evgeniyab, Thank you for your feedback. I believe this incident is currently being dealt with by one of our management team, we hope to have a resolution for you soon. Kind regards
Read more
Daniel B wrote a review Apr 2022
Croydon, United Kingdom6 contributions9 helpful votes
For the price of a night when having to work late and doing emails the harbour is a great place! The quality of the rooms are good! Comfortable beds and reasonably priced! Staying on a Friday and Saturday and going to the bar for drinks is great although depends on the night and staffing levels are low, gets very busy but hey hospitality everywhere is having difficulties at the moment. Very, very good place and highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Genny Tsang, Guest Services / Front Office at Guildford Harbour Hotel & Spa
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Dear DanielB3028, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback, we appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSurreyGuildford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
183
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Guildford Harbour Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Guildford Harbour Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Paradox Parlours - Guildford (0.2 miles), The Boileroom (0.3 miles), and G Live (0.03 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Guildford Harbour Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Guildford Harbour Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Guildford Harbour Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Guildford Harbour Hotel & Spa?
Yes, paid public parking nearby, paid public parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Guildford Harbour Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Raviz, Turtle Bay - Guildford, and Shah's Secreto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Guildford Harbour Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Guildford Harbour Hotel & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Guildford.
Are any cleaning services offered at Guildford Harbour Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Guildford Harbour Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Guildford Harbour Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.