We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Brudenell Hotel

Traveler (191)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (262)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Aldeburgh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Situated in an idyllic seaside setting, just a pebble's throw from Aldeburgh's shingle beach, the privately-owned Brudenell typifies all of the elements of a luxury four star seaside hotel. Following a complete refurbishment in 2010, it has been awarded 4 AA stars, a merit score of 85%, two rosettes and the coveted Visit Britain Gold Award. Our decadent bedrooms are distinctly decorated, incorporating vibrant colours so often associated with Aldeburgh and Suffolk. Enjoy soporific sea views, as well as beautiful views of the River Alde and the surrounding countryside. We are passionate about providing you with the very best service and a warm Suffolk welcome awaits you the minute you walk through the new doors of this fabulous hotel. So uniquely Aldeburgh. WiFi is available throughout the hotel for the convenience of our guests, the password for which can be obtained from reception. A stay at The Brudenell is perfect for those looking for a luxurious short break in Suffolk.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free wifi
Bar / lounge
Beach
Board games / puzzles
Pets allowed
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Show more
Room features
Suites
Family rooms
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business

Location

Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,203Reviews
3Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 692
  • 353
  • 119
  • 22
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Positives first: The hotel is well-situated in the town with a small undercover car park available to guests free of charge. The hotel overlooks the sea, so there are lovely views over breakfast. The staff members we encountered at Reception and over breakfast were pleasant and
Read more
Great location on sea front and a nice menu . The food is always very nice and there are a couple of very friendly and efficient staff . However , we are very limited to how often we can eat here as we quiet often have a dog in tow as do so many other people in Aldeburgh .
Read more
Response from RobDBru, Operations Manager at The Brudenell Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Lesley S Many thanks for your recent review. I have spoken to the restaurant team regarding your points, and have since recruited a team, purely for the terrace alone so nobody feels like they are being ignored again. You are now more than welcome to bring dogs into the lounge of the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you (and pooch) back to the Brudenell in the near future. Regards
Read more
• Arrival – we checked in just before 2.30 pm. Harriet who was on reception tried to speak to housekeeping to confirm that our room was ready. It was suggested that we sat in the lounge until the room was ready when we would be told. After fifteen minutes we returned to
Read more
Response from RobDBru, Operations Manager at The Brudenell Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Passport23920910878 Thank you for your recent review. I believe my Head Chef has since contacted you and spoke of his disappointment regarding the slug, like Darran, I send my sincere apologies. I am very sorry for the experience you had on this visit and whilst i cannot change something that has already occurred, I can and i will make sure this does not happen again. I very much hope to welcome you back to the Brudenell hotel in the very near future. Regards Rob
Read more
Our first visit to Aldeburgh. Worth paying for a sea view room. Room warm, comfortable bed. Lovely to wake up seeing the sea so close. Breakfast excellent, very good fruit salad and lots of choice. Evening meal wonderful food too. All staff very obliging. Chloe brought our
Read more
Response from RobDBru, Operations Manager at The Brudenell Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Helen C Many thanks for your recent review. I have passed on your comments to the team and will personally congratulate Chloe for making such an impact. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Brudenell Hotel in the near future. Regards Rob
Read more
The staff make this place. Smiley, efficient, there for the guests ... just right. We ate twice - two excellent dinners. Breakfast is ample and there's a wide selection. The views are open and bright. Rooms facing the sea have spectacular sunrises too (when the sun rises - this
Read more
Response from RobDBru, Operations Manager at The Brudenell Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear RoySasC Many thanks for your recent review. A lovely review to read and pass on to the rest of the team at the Brudenell Hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Regards Rob
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$188 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
brudenell hotel aldeburgh
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaAldeburgh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing