We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 398: English reviews
Mentmore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On arrival great parking building looks nice, great location. Inside things start to go rapidly down hill. Bar area very small and dated. Service even when they are not busy is appalling. I don't think it is deliberate just the fact that most of the staff are clearly part time students. Can't complain about the food at dinner or breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thetowers2016
Sasha636, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It was good to hear that you had no complaints regarding all food served and I thank you for that. The Bar being dated is due to the fact the hotel is Victorian and over modern would detract from the Hotels origins although some have commented that we have gone to modern. I apologise about...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First impression from curbside lovely then for me down hill inside . First thing that hits you is a very stale smell .there were pets in the hotel maybe the smell I found on entrance. Get to reception lovely young helpful girl . The longer is very cramped way to much furniture to me cluttered I felt to young in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Speshellk
Sasha636, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback It is unfortunate that you stayed when the hotel was almost empty, being a corporate 3 star Hotel the hotel is quite in between school holidays, especially at Christmas. I have to disagree with your comments regarding the hotel being like a nursing home as this is the first time anyone has even made such...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a night away, Hotel is just awful. The staff were really nice and welcoming even though they looked rather bored, but expect that was due to lack of customers. We had booked for the 'festive afternoon tea' which had been bought as a Christmas gift, and decided to book an overnight stay to make a night of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bevh46
Sasha636, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We were sorry you didn't enjoy your stay although the afternoon tea was nice and enjoyable. Hotels are generally quite between the hectic Christmas period and the New Year festivities especially a hotel that predominantly caters for the corporate businessman. As far as eating in the bar is concerned I understand the difficulty you encountered...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 1 night, check in was easy with very welcoming friendly staff, room was great and very clean, jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. Had breakfast which was great had perfectly poached eggs, again with friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prabh B
Sasha636, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. May we take this opportunity to wish you a very Merry Christmas

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When it is a 90th Birthday everything has to be right !! From the function food for 36 to the service by the efficient friendly staff who served the food and drink it was a wonderful afternoon. All the guest's praised the food and the hotel. The only minor issues were with the IT which could be improved. A wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Historyman2014
Sasha636, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review it is very much appreciated. We were only to pleased and honoured to have been involved in such a special occasion. May I take this opportunity to wish you and your whole family a Very Merry Christmas and wish you all the best for 2017.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had an amazing night at the tribute night, included a lovely 3 course meal and the food was amazing, service from the waiters and waitresses were great and so friendly, singer was fantastic and very entertaining, will be keeping an eye out for another tribute night next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melina F
Sasha636, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and that you enjoyed the evening. We will be having more tribute nights in the New Year. In the meantime may we at the hotel wish you a very happy Christmas and hopefully see you again in 2017.

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had an amazing day at the parkmore hotel having afternoon tea, food was beautiful and the service was amazing, excellent service by the restaurant manager alex, I'd recommend it to everyone, defiantly going again in the new year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
Sasha636, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate you taking the time. We are glad you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us and that Alex looked after you so well. May we wish you a Very Happy Christmas and we hope to be of service to you in the New Year. Many thanks.

Stockton-on-Tees, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Have to say we were very disappointed in the quality and quantity of the christmas lunch last week, no mashed potato and no sprouts. As we had preordered there was not enough starters and the vegetarian option was just pasta with a tomato sauce poured over and a few cranberries, not what you would expect for the money. very very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith W
Sasha636, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment and a little sad that you have chosen this media to air the problems when on the day NO issues were raised. The lunch was a traditional Christmas meal so you are correct no mashed potatoes were served with the turkey but was served with the beef as per the menu you...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Attended a function last night. ordered the vegetarian meal... absolutely disgusting. Risotto arrived. it was served on a white plate, sorry plonked on the plate no garnish no colour looked like someone had been sick on the plate. when i took a mouthful rice was raw. i sent it back and asked for the vegetables that others had with their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19MA66
Sasha636, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were disappointed with your meal. We have spoken to the organizer and her feedback was extremely positive regarding all aspects of the evening even leaving the staff a large tip. We were given numbers for vegetarians and on the night there were more than requested so extra had to be prepared and maybe more care...

Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

Our organisation enjoyed a wonderful, early Christmas meal on Friday. The staff did us proud and served beautifully. Nothing was too much trouble and they were lovely and friendly. The dinner was delicious, too, and we will be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton-on-Tees
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#3 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Claireville Hotel
Claireville Hotel
#6 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
42 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Mid...
#2 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Hartlepool Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Har...
#1 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
381 reviews
6.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#3 of 11 in Middlesbrough
716 reviews
7.1 mi away
Wynyard Hall
Wynyard Hall
#1 of 1 in Billingham
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Originally the home of a shipping magnet in the 1800's, this beautiful old house has been tastefully extended to create the current hotel. With 55 bedrooms, a large leisure club, incorporating swimming pool, gym, dance studio to name but a few facilities, as well as 3 function rooms holding up to 120 people, this is a perfect venue for you to stay in when visiting the Teesside / Cleveland area. The Hotel has been refurbished in recent years to give it a more contemporary, modern feel, whilst still keeping & enhancing the original features of the building. Our Restaurant, J's at 636 offers a wide selection of dishes produced using only the best of local produce. Close to major local roads & rail links, and with ample free parking, we are easy to find. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel

Address: 636 Yarm Road, Stockton-on-Tees TS16 ODH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range: $82 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockton On Tees
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Southport, Merseyside
Stockton-on-Tees, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid next to or above the bar area, noisey.”
 of 5 bubbles thetowers2016, 6 days ago | Read review
“My room had no view, was quiet, no slamming doors in the middle of the night”
 of 5 bubbles craigharrison2016, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“avoid rooms 121 to 124 above the kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles Smoggie_11, Jul 12, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 127”
 of 5 bubbles Dizzy_Spells, Jun 11, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the room ha a fan.”
 of 5 bubbles andhpool, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay