We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Weathervane Hotel

Traveler (86)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (4)

About

#6 of 12 hotels in Stoke-on-Trent
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Weathervane Hotel lies just 4 miles from Stoke city centre itself, perched conveniently by the A50 to make access to all major routes as easy as falling asleep in one of our wonderful rooms! Our lodge style hotel has been recently refurbished, and offers a contemporary-yet-comfy setting for any stay whether you're here on a romantic getaway, a business stopover or a family break. In fact, we're so family friendly that even 'Mr Tumble' once paid us a visit on his way home from Alton Towers!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Meeting rooms
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
452Reviews
4Q+A
70Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 122
  • 153
  • 107
  • 36
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed for one night and it was a good experience. Very comfortable clean rooms - amazing shower pressure! The breakfast was very extensice and all good quality. The staff were nice and helpful and the general manager Julie was very attentive to all our needs- genuinely happy to help. Would definitely stay again. Bev
Read more
Stayed here two weeks in a row. Had two different rooms in both weeks. Both were clean however TV didn't work in either. Depending on the room depends on the comfort of the bed. Hotel corridors smell odd and it's in need of decorating. Breakfast was adequate. Staff are willing to do things off the menu if you ask. Overall if day the staff are very helpful and friendly. This place served a purpose but given the choice I'd prefer a premier inn.
Read more
Response from TheWeathervane, Front Office at Weathervane Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at The Weathervane Hotel. We are pleased to hear what you liked about your stay and we shall use your comments so we can take action to improve issue you have mentioned. Thank you and we do hope to welcome you back soon
Read more
Brilliant food and service. Considering the restaurant was busy it did not take long for us to get and table or receive the food which was to a good standard. Table was wobbly( table 40) that is the only complaint
Read more
Response from TheWeathervane, Front Office at Weathervane Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking time to leave us a review about your experience here at Weathervane - Hungry Horse. I will be delighted to pass your feedback to our team and we hope to welcome you back very soon!
Read more
Jess was a very pleasant waitress, and our food was brought out very quickl, and the food was very hot and the portion sizes at the pub are very good, as I got full up quite quickly, and the food was delicious as always.
Read more
Response from TheWeathervane, Front Office at Weathervane Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sally Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. Your feedback is much appreciated and we will be feeding this back to our team, Jess will be pleased to hear about your kind words. We hope to welcome you back very soon
Read more
We always come here for good value food and great customer service. We usually get served by Jess, who is always friendly and helpful. All staff are very accommodating. We feed a family of 5 for around £30, and the food is of a high standard!
Read more
Response from TheWeathervane, Front Office at Weathervane Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Laura Thank you so much for your review, I will be sure to pass on compliments to Jess and team. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
weather vane value hotel stoke-on-trent
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Stoke East
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandStoke-on-Trent
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing