We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Stoke East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 357: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Stoke East
 Click to rate
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfast was disorganised with very little choice. No brown bread or soya milk. Most places stock soya milk now as standard but to have no brown bread! Was told by a member of staff that you have to ring up in advance and ask for soya milk and she said she hadn't been shopping for brown bread! I thought chain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kt19752017
TheWeathervane, Reception Team at BEST WESTERN Stoke East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay here at Stoke East. Please accept our sincere apologies for the breakfast service in which you received. We really hope that you will stay with us again as this is not a true reflection of the service in what we normally provide. If we can be of...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

dirty, room had traces of drug use walked straight out , looked for another hotel in the area was refused a refund, this must be the worst hotel i have ever seen. did not even stay long enough to take photos.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keltech8
TheWeathervane, Manager at BEST WESTERN Stoke East, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues which you have stated. However I would like to discuss the issues further. If you could either contact me via email or telephone it would be much appreciated. email: 5305@greeneking.co.uk tel: 01782 388799

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

Needed a hotel in Stoke for the night for a business trip, saw this on booking.com and at 47 quid thought it was an absolute bargain. Didn't include breakfast but I was strapped for time anyway so all good. Anyway at that price I couldn't ask for much more! Spacious room with everything you could ask for, nice and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilBrown1972
TheWeathervane, Reception Team at BEST WESTERN Stoke East, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving us your feedback about your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed it here at Stoke East, all the feedback we receive helps us to provide the best service possible for yourself and future guests. We hope you will visit us again if you are in the area.

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

Not a nice hotel on first impressions. Needs an update but I found it clean and good staff members. Adjoined to a hungry horse which has been nicely refurbished with separate kids/family area to solo business diners that worked well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom2002cl
TheWeathervane, Reception Team at BEST WESTERN Stoke East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback about your stay. We are very glad to hear that you like the refurbishment in the Weathervane, we also love to get feedback off our guests about aspects in which we can improve on, so we can provide a superior experience in the future for guests. Please do not...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

I spent two nights at the BW East Stoke and found this budget hotel a great choice. The room was very clean and the facilities ideal for a midweek stop-over. The adjoining Hungry Horse (Weathervane) offers a good menu and pleasant bar area to relax in the evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smogmonster1
TheWeathervane, Reception Team at BEST WESTERN Stoke East, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving some great feedback for us. We love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay. All the feedback we receive helps us to provide the best service possible for all of our guests. If you ever need any assistance or have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is excellent value especially if you get it on offer. Rooms are spacious, clean and the beds very comfortable. Pub next door is very convenient but there is also a McDonald's across the road and a 24 hour supermarket. Will definitely stay again on business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wh33t
TheWeathervane, Reception Team at BEST WESTERN Stoke East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us such lovely feedback regarding your stay here at Stoke East. We love to know what our guests liked about there stay and really hope to see you again soon. If we can be of any assistance then please do not hesitate to contact us.

Plumpton Green, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Booked this hotel last minute after a an aborted stay at a ramada and this place was the complete opposite, it was simple to book easy to check in and out of and the room was exactly what we booked (unlike the ramada). The hotel is located next to a pub that caused no trouble at all and provided good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin l
TheWeathervane, Reception Team at BEST WESTERN Stoke East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay here at Stoke East. We love our guests telling us what they liked about there stay. If we can be of any assistance in the future then please do not hesitate to contact us.

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Once again I took all my family and friends for an Excellant .lunch at the Stoke on Trent Moat house hotel The food and service were superb to say the least we thoroughly enjoyed every course. The atmosphere was great and we will certainly return next year as we have done for the past 5 years. WELL DONE TO ALL

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHINING26
Dartford
Reviewed December 22, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
TheWeathervane, Reception Team at BEST WESTERN Stoke East, responded to this review

SHILDON
Reviewed December 14, 2016

we have just stayed at this hotel for one night only, the room was excellent , lovely and clean. nothing was to much trouble for any of the staff. the manager went out of his way to make sure we had everything we required. the bar staff and restaurant staff where also first class. I would highly recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAVID J
TheWeathervane, Reception Team at BEST WESTERN Stoke East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback about your stay with us. We are really happy that you enjoyed your short break here with us, and your lovely comments will be passed along to the team. We love to hear about what our guests enjoyed about their stay and in areas which may need looking at....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
5.3 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
10.9 mi away
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Stoke East Hotel lies just 4 miles from Stoke city center itself, perched conveniently by the A50 to make access to all major routes as easy as falling asleep in one of our wonderful rooms! Our lodge style hotel has been recently refurbished, and offers a contemporary-yet-comfy setting for any stay whether you're here on a romantic getaway, a business stopover or a family break. In fact, we're so family friendly that even 'Mr Tumble' once paid us a visit on his way home from Alton Towers! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Stoke East

Address: Lysander Road, Stoke-on-Trent ST3 7WA, England (Formerly Weathervane Value Lodge)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range: $58 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Stoke East 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Stoke East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weather Vane Value Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Stoke East staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Stoke East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were on the first floor and facing the main road but the noise was not a problem even with a window open all night”
 of 5 bubbles K3010SSkevinl, Jan 8, 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are recommended”
 of 5 bubbles SHINING26, Dec 27, 2016 | Read review
“book early it seems very poular”
 of 5 bubbles 300DAVIDJ, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“not sure,as we went as a family, my daughter & her son & my other daughter her husband & 2 sons, so had a block booking”
 of 5 bubbles millrose, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at front of hotel so you dont hear the traffic on the dual carriage way behind.”
 of 5 bubbles Owes, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question