We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 164: English reviews
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was fine well so we thought, we couldn't use the television because the channels weren't working. The one socket was dangerous to use as it was loose and there was dryer chewing gum on the pillow case.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Chilp04
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel provides just a room, there is not food are so breakfast is provided almost like a cardboard lunchbox if you chose to buy one when there. The room was fine enough, comfy bed but roasting, the window was left open and the fan on all night. The location was good, 10 minute walk to the centre of town.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea I
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel, responded to this review

During the warmer spells, we know how vital it is to offer rooms to relax and beat the weather. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Stafford Central Travelodge with us. To achieve a cooler room we have take measures to ensure our guests are comfortable, we have provided fans and lighter bed linen... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived 20 minutes early, made us wait 10 minutes to check in because we were early even though the room was ready. Very rude man on reception. Arrived in the room, dirty sheets, didn't even look like the carpet has been hoovered, kettle had coffee stains all the way down it, cup was dirty, old coffee in it. Really loud... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon. More 

Kent
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been to this Travelodge before and every time find it welcoming and easy to book. This time we had a room on first floor overlooking front entrance and it was a bit noisy with people outside including staff smoking. Ideal base simple yet does what it says. We both found the room and bathroom clean except when we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank wishes28
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If your looking for quick a economical overnight this fits, very clean and and simple, comfortable and easy to book on line. Staff were friendly and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to book a travel lodge when I just need a somewhere to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Dee-Warwickshire
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Basic hotel, good value for money, mattress excellent better then some 4* hotels, difficult to advise on service as apart from registration, the only other service was asking for an ironing board or hair dryer

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank H Jayne P
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a... More 

Frederiksberg, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decent and quiet hotel. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. The receptionist Nigel was kind and accomodating and really helped me out when my stupid travel adapter wouldn't fit with my laptop charger. A breakfast restaurant would have been nice. The box I bought in the reception.was okay but not really nourishing and came straight from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mikkel S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your kind comments about our team member Nigel with us, we will ensure this is passed on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so happy to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for leaving us positive feedback, we do hope to... More 

WIDNES
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable. We have stayed here on many occasions. It is located in a retail park near to a KFC, Pizza Hut and Franky & Bennies. Although I haven't been in them for some years. For value for money, I couldn't fault it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank HappyNess4
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for bringing your review of our Stafford Central Travelodge to our attention. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. We are happy to hear that our hotel staff enhanced your visit. Your... More 

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Handy stop over hotel en route from south coast to Scotland via M6. Basic room but clean and functional. Comfortable bed. 10 minute walk to town centre. Fixed head shower which I hate and no air con so hot in the summer (take your own fan). Good value.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank SarahMcNicol66
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way to help give the best service possible to our guests and we do hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stay in Travelodges on a regular basis for business purposes. Generally, they are hit and miss. Luckily, this was one of the better ones I have stayed in recently. It was clean, comfortable and quiet with a few shops nearby.

Helpful?
Thank Sam B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
0.5 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Vine Hotel
Vine Hotel
#10 of 11 in Stafford
3.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tillington Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel

Address: Hough Retail Park | Lichfield Road, Stafford ST17 4ER, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Price Range: $60 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Stafford Central Hotel Staffordshire
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Stafford
#7 Business Hotel in Stafford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay