We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    YHA Bath

    Bathwick Hill, Bath BA2 6JZ, England
    011 44 345 371 9303
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017 10/30/2017
     Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    $66
    View Deal
    Traveler (84)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent16%
    • Very good39%
    • Average24%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible7%
    Travelers talk about
    “bunk beds” (21 reviews)
    “bathwick hill” (12 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Accessible rooms
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Meeting Rooms
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from YHA Bath
    Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT: 10% OFF
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $66
      View Deal
    View all 3 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (293)
    There are newer reviews for YHA Bath
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    81 - 85 of 259 reviews

    Reviewed July 7, 2016

    The YHA is a lovely place to stay with lovely surrondings and good bus routes. My only complaint was that I could hear the people downstairs snoring and talking (I stayed in room 1 with my mum) and the stairs to room 1 and 2...More

    Thank Zoe M
    Response from Victoria H, Manager at YHA BathResponded July 8, 2016

    Many thanks for your feedback. Although Room 1 and 2 are nice spacious rooms with good views from Room 1, we do understand that the steep stairs do not suit everyone.

    Reviewed July 4, 2016

    We had a fabulous stay here. The place was very busy the three nights we were there and there was a lot of students (or young teenagers) staying here. Being teachers we liked to see the kids and it added a lot of atmosphere to...More

    Thank JLotsos
    Response from Victoria H, Manager at YHA BathResponded July 5, 2016

    Many thanks for your great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a shame the weather kept you from enjoying the hostel garden. We're still waiting for summer!

    Reviewed July 3, 2016

    I stayed one night at Bath YHA. Friendly greeting from efficient staff who gave me all the information I needed. As a solo motorcyclist I was allowed to park my bike alongside the building which was greatly appreciated. Room and communal facilities were all clean...More

    Thank K B
    Response from Victoria H, Manager at YHA BathResponded July 4, 2016

    Thanks for your lovely review. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

    Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

    We got a family room with 4 bunk beds plus a small sink. Bathrooms and toilets are located along the corridor. Beds are comfy. Nothing spectacular but then, this is a youth hostel. Parking is along the main road but note parking restriction from 8am...More

    1  Thank CalvinTeoh
    Response from Victoria H, Manager at YHA BathResponded June 19, 2016

    Thanks for your review. We understand our lack of parking can be inconvenient, but as you say, we welcome customers to unload luggage at the front door, before moving the car. There is limited parking all day long on Bathwick Hill at the bottom of...More

    Reviewed June 1, 2016

    We were a large group and booked the YHA as there was little options for a group of 20 in bath at a reasonable price. The Hostel has been recently rennovated and everything is in good working order, however it was noted by some of...More

    Thank wildcath_20
    Response from Victoria H, Manager at YHA BathResponded June 19, 2016

    Many thanks for your review and feedback about our hostel. I apologise for the inconsistent check-ins you received and will make sure all of our team are following the same procedures. All YHAs follow the same policy of asking for photo ID upon check-in, to...More

    Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
    2,276 reviews
    #16 of 34 hotels in Bath
     
    The Roseate Villa Bath
    1,723 reviews
    #3 of 34 hotels in Bath
     
    The Abbey Hotel
    1,430 reviews
    #18 of 34 hotels in Bath
     
    Holiday Inn Express Bath
    1,484 reviews
    #19 of 34 hotels in Bath
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • $16 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 27
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your YHA Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Somerset >
    • Bath
    • Also Known As
    • Bath Yha Hotel Bath
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (84)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (69)
    Bathroom (6)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    The Abbey Hotel
    1,430 reviews
    .74 miles away
     
    Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
    2,276 reviews
    1.01 miles away
     
    The Roseate Villa Bath
    1,723 reviews
    .82 miles away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Bath
    1,484 reviews
    1.43 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sotto Sotto
    6,558 reviews
    .70 miles away
    Ring O Bells
    247 reviews
    .63 miles away
    La Perla
    870 reviews
    .68 miles away
    Yak Yeti Yak
    1,251 reviews
    .72 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Holburne Museum
    954 reviews
    .61 miles away
    Bath Skyline
    182 reviews
    .22 miles away
    Parade Gardens
    451 reviews
    .73 miles away
    Great Pulteney Street
    162 reviews
    .66 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    EmmaBxox
    June 12, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Helen P | Reviewed this property |
    When I stayed there was a mixture of ages.
    0
    Votes
    geraldine8622
    October 7, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from BathDuty | Property representative |
    Hello Geraldine, You can park for free on the main road, just around the corner. Kind regards, YHA Bath
    0
    Votes
    Sian_E_T_1991
    January 8, 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Victoria H | Property representative |
    Thanks for the questions. All of our bedrooms have mirrors and hand sinks. Our self-catering kitchen has kettles and plenty of mugs for that morning cuppa!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "avoid room 13"
    Read review
    "bring your own padlock for lockers :)"
    Read review
    "Don't stay in the lodge!!!"
    Read review
    "We were next to an outer door, so quite noisey"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing