We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveler (84)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (12)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good39%
  • Average23%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“bunk beds”(19 reviews)
“bathwick hill”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Accessible rooms
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from YHA Bath
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT: 10% OFF
Offers from YHA Bath
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT: 10% OFF
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
51
101
68
39
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
51
101
68
39
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself catering kitchenbunk bedsbathwick hillyha hostelcity centrebeautiful buildingbus stop rightcomfortable staycouple of nightsroman bathslounge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 278 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

YHA Bath is a brilliant hostel in the leafy suburbs of Bath, catch the U1 bus and the city centre is within easy reach. Very clean, very friendly, superb staff and a buffet breakfast. Perfect hostel for visiting Bath.

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank Terry-The-Terrible
Reviewed yesterday

Fantastic place , clean & tidy staff are really nice. Food was great. Short taxi ride into town, it's great place for a weekend of sight seen or shopping in bath. The only thing there is no parking outside the YHA you can drop of...More

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank claire50285
Reviewed 3 days ago

I stayed here for a night on a recent visit to Bath. They have all the usual facilities, kitchen, cafe, laundry etc. Not far from the main centre (it is up a steep hill so if ur not great at walking then get the bus)....More

Thank Suzanne739
Response from Carol A, Manager at YHA BathResponded yesterday

Hi Suzanne, thank you very much for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed the hostel and our staff :) Unfortunately due to health and safety rules in the UK, it is standard not to have sockets in the bathrooms, but we do apologise...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were here to visit the Roman Baths. Stayed at the YHA hostel. I was worried how it would be but was very pleasantly surprised. It’s a beautiful Italian looking building set up a hill in a nice secluded area. There is a wonderful grass...More

Thank Heidi C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At last minute we needed a place to stay for the night for my wife, 3 kids and myself. Luckilly they could arrange it! It was clean, a nice environment and it was the first time in a week i slept good. The staff were...More

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank Rhuulious
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$31 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$31 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (84)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (12)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
EmmaBxox
June 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Helen P | Reviewed this property |
When I stayed there was a mixture of ages.
0
Votes
geraldine8622
October 7, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from BathDuty | Property representative |
Hello Geraldine, You can park for free on the main road, just around the corner. Kind regards, YHA Bath
0
Votes
Sian_E_T_1991
January 8, 2016|
Answer
Response from Carol A | Property representative |
Thanks for the questions. All of our bedrooms have mirrors and hand sinks. Our self-catering kitchen has kettles and plenty of mugs for that morning cuppa!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We booked a twin room and unexpectedly got bunk beds, but we put the mattresses on the floor to make a..."
906jadem
2 million years ago
Read review
"avoid room 13"
M841LEjennyw
2 million years ago
Read review
"bring your own padlock for lockers :)"
Country12Boy
2 million years ago
Read review
"Don't stay in the lodge!!!"
thefam0usfive
2 million years ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing