We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Bath, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
Lower Bristol Road Brougham Hayes, Bath BA2 3QU England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
HIExpress.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (242)
Room & Suite (135)
Dining (38)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 12/13/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Bath, an IHG hotel
Updated 12/13/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#25 of 38 hotels in Bath
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Stay at the popular Holiday Inn Express Bath hotel and explore Bath's historic city centre on foot. We're a short stroll from the historic city centre, where you can take your time with a relaxing session at Thermae Bath Spa. We are also close to Bath Spa train station and 10 minutes' drive from Bath's 3 Ministry of Defence offices and the University of Bath campus. Bath Spa University is 5 minutes by car. The convenient Holiday Inn Express Bath is a 10-minute walk to the elegant Pump Room at the Roman Baths and the Grade I-listed Royal Crescent. Wake up to bacon, sausages, baked beans, scrambled eggs and more as part of the inclusive breakfast buffet and watch Bath come to life from the windows of the airy Great Room. Our friendly front desk team will give you information on day trips to Glastonbury and Stonehenge. Wi-Fi is free. Limited parking is available on site for a fee of £10 per night (or £1 per hour otherwise), which is payable upon every exit of the car park. If we are full, local parking can be recommended.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Hair dryer
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1965Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 548
  • 869
  • 382
  • 109
  • 57
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
lindauk2016 wrote a review Jan 5
United Kingdom30 contributions24 helpful votes
We were greeted by a smiling Gems, hers was the only smiling face we saw during our 3 days at this dismal place. Rest of staff were rude and obnoxious. Breakfast was help yourself in brown bags or small plastic bowls due to staff shortage through illness. I’m not surprised staff were ill as the mask wearing guests thought the food tables a good place to put their masks whilst eating their breakfasts! I didn’t feel comfortable in this environment at all. I did complain and ask if when clearing tables staff could ask guests to refrain from this practise, however it continued all through our stay. Staff were more interested in asking the exemptions to wear a mask, than to keep dirty masks off tables. We will not be returning to this establishment again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from John O'Brien, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, an IHG hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Lindauk2016, Thanks for reviewing your stay. We’re sorry to hear your experience at the hotel wasn’t worth shouting about for all the right reasons! If you’d like to discuss your comments in more detail, we’re all ears. Get in touch with us at info@expressbath.co.uk
Read more
Stephanie Whitworth wrote a review Jan 2
England, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed Xmas eve. Be careful no COVID restrictions!! We went to breakfast and everyone was handing the serving spoons and helping themselves to food. People picking Dood up and putting it back. No tables wiped down, food left on the tables and staff just walking passed it. Rooms not clean and the heating did not work. They had a Xmas Party in place in the main reception area with a lot of drunk people walking around with no masks on. Staff had no control over them and let them carry on.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from John O'Brien, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, an IHG hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Yolotriptravel1, Thanks for reviewing your stay. We’re sorry to hear your experience at the hotel wasn’t worth shouting about for all the right reasons! If you’d like to discuss your comments in more detail, we’re all ears. Get in touch with us at info@expressbath.co.uk
Read more
Barney B wrote a review Dec 2021
United Kingdom37 contributions23 helpful votes
We stayed at the holiday inn express bath ba2 Christmas Day; we stay here jeweller every year abs I’ve always been a fan. We were astonished and disgusted by their ignorance with hygiene. They showed lack of food hygiene at breakfast and failure to follow basic covid guidelines. Staff and public handling food with bare hands; no face coverings; everyone handling same utensils; tables and surfaces unclean. Breakfast consisted of pork sausages and bacon, so anyone not eating pig or meat was stick with really sweet beans and sloppy eggs! Bread put out for toast by staff with bare hands and still frozen in the centre. People picking food up and putting it back. Nothing was wiped down after anyone used anything. At a buffet surely you should have staff with gloves serving food to people; not a free for all. Staff didn’t have gloves? I hate to think the state of the kitchen!? I complained and they agreed it was really bad so refunded me 50% of room cost but I still worry people will get sick. I would not normally write anything but this was shocking and someone will get poorly. Room was cold and heating did not work!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from John O'Brien, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, an IHG hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 947barneyb, Thanks for reviewing your stay. We’re sorry to hear your experience at the hotel wasn’t worth shouting about for all the right reasons! If you’d like to discuss your comments in more detail, we’re all ears. Get in touch with us at info@expressbath.co.uk
Read more
Kim J wrote a review Dec 2021
The Woodlands, Texas9 contributions2 helpful votes
Room was not very clean, staff shortages so bar was closed, no breakfast, rooms not serviced either, corridors and common areas not vacuumed. Looked like coffee stains on the wall in our room - like someone had thrown a cup of coffee at the wall and not cleaned it
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don’t stay here
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from John O'Brien, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, an IHG hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 331kimj, Thanks for reviewing your stay. We’re sorry to hear your experience at the hotel wasn’t worth shouting about for all the right reasons! If you’d like to discuss your comments in more detail, we’re all ears. Get in touch with us at info@expressbath.co.uk
Read more
Kale wrote a review Dec 2021
New York City, New York3 contributions2 helpful votes
I was very disappointed in the cleanliness of the vicinity. Possibly due to the shortage of staff as a result of covid but the carpet in the bedrooms had spots of visible dust and what looked like crumbs. Furthermore we found two separate brown smudges on the curtains. Unfortunately we chose not to extend our booking for more than one night.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from John O'Brien, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, an IHG hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 797ademas, Thanks for reviewing your stay. We’re sorry to hear your experience at the hotel wasn’t worth shouting about for all the right reasons! If you’d like to discuss your comments in more detail, we’re all ears. Get in touch with us at info@expressbath.co.uk
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express bath hotel bath, bath holiday inn express, holiday inn bath
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSomersetBath
NUMBER OF ROOMS
145
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Bath, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Bath, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include Green Park Station Market (0.3 miles), Paint by Wine at Studio LX (0.3 miles), and Green Park (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Bath, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Bath, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Bath, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Bath, an IHG hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Bath, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Goulash, Burgers n' Barrels, and The Mint Room, Bath.
Is Holiday Inn Express Bath, an IHG hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Bath.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Bath, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express Bath, an IHG hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Bath, an IHG hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Roman Baths (0.6 miles), Bath Abbey (0.7 miles), and Bath Street (0.6 miles).
Is Holiday Inn Express Bath, an IHG hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.