We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Travelodge Bath Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Bath Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 530: English reviews
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Idea for all the shops and amenities close by. Was quite noisy outside at night but that might depend on where your room was facing! But still a great choice and great value for money, clean, friendly, great location and friendly staff, nothing was to much trouble

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank traceybK6209UF
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice hotel friendly staff and located in the the centre which is a two min walk to all the local shops. Below is a night club but I don't hear much wasn't too noisy.👍🏻 cafe across the road and if you show your room card get 10% off breakfast was pricey but was nice!

Helpful?
Thank jessyhudson
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for a weekend with friends. It was all fine but the room was boiling.... The window was open with the fan on full but as the door was over looking vodka revs. ... It was too loud. Drunk people shouting untill the early hours. The room was tiny and our friends was even smaller. The plug hole in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mangochica
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We apologise that you were disappointed with your recent stay. We aim to provide a comfortable experience for all of our guests and I am sorry that this was not the case on this occasion. Not all of our hotels have air conditioning, however we are taking steps to ensure that the rooms are... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bath hotels

Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here whilst meeting mates for a catch up. Checking in took an age as lady at desk was trying to sell me breakfast and wifi which is extra! Considering I paid £146 for one night I think it's pretty poor to ask for extra monies on top! Room was very basic, duvet not on bed but in a hard... More 

Helpful?
Thank barr999
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide your feedback. Unlike some of our competitors, we charge for breakfast and Wifi instead of adding this onto our room rates. Staff will check if guests are wanting to pay for these services on arrival. We are sorry to learn that the temperature of the room affected your stay with us.... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel did what it says on the tin and was very central, a must for those who don't want to have to walk far to anything!. At the same time it was relaxed and quiet despite all the hubbub going on around it. Staff were excellent. Room was clean and well equipped and had a lovely comfy bed. Although... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 343julie_worcester
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is situated perfectly in the centre of bath, within a moment's walk from most attractions in the city. It is located in a large 5 storey period building and offers access directly into the heart of Bath. The room was spacious and a good base to have, I was able to sew everything In the city and have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tryingtobeawriter
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Good stay however we found the room very basic and plain. Obviously the price justifies this, however it was very loud outside and a nightclub next door isn't practical! No pool but good location in the centre however parking facilities are a pain and was a walk back to the car.

Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your invaluable feedback with regards to our Bath Central Travelodge hotel. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay. We are sincerely sorry that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review and we hope you stay with us in... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent two nights here as part of a few days away. We were welcomed by Jose who was very friendly and informative. He told us about discount breakfast at the cafe over the road which was a nice touch. Nice to see Travelodge working with local businesses. The room was large and clean. Basic but comfy as you'd expect for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vintageEm
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unable to sleep due to noise from the nightclub under the hotel. I got up at 3.30am to ask to be moved to a quieter room, but no other rooms available. There was no phone in the room to call reception. The duvet was in a zipped bag in the room and difficult to get out...just a sheet on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Julie1756
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bath Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not stay in room 203 unless you don't want to sleep as it is directly above the Nightclub in the Basement which does not belong to Travelodge. Noise is mentioned on Website but I didn't see it and even if it is its still not acceptable because we didn't get any sleep at all.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Martin G
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Bath Central Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bath Waterside
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#23 of 32 in Bath
3.5 of 5 stars 2,357 reviews
7.4 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#29 of 32 in Bath
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#15 of 32 in Bath
4.0 of 5 stars 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Central

Address: 1 York Buildings | Broad Street - George Street, Bath BA1 2EB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: $72 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Bath Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Bath Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Central Hotel Bath
Bath Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Bath
Bath Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay