We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bath Waterside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Bath Waterside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,210: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed at travelodge from 26/30th September what a hotel from check I to check out marvellous. Staff excellent. Hotel I'm excellent position 10 minutes from Bath. We really enjoyed our stay and of course bsth itself was absolutely great again. The cross bar pool was marvellous as was the roman baths exceptional hotel and sites to be seen.😀

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer d
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Location could hardly be better - 5 mins walk to city centre and car park available for £6. Hotel clean, quiet and warm. Staff all very friendly & helpful. Good value for money. Our room carpet could have been better vacuumed, and the extractor fan in the bathroom didn't work making a shower a very foggy experience. Reported to staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank nickyboy2016
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stopped for 2 nights for Bath Christmas market. Hotel was 5 minute walk from the shops and 24 hours parking was just £6 a day. Hotel was clean, staff was freindly and helpful. We had a room on the 2nd floor over looking the river. We booked prezzo for dinner which was right next to the station along with Be... More 

Helpful?
Thank 385Shayne385
Bridport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall very pleased. We found the road side room noisy at night with traffic noise. Worth asking to move rooms. The Travelodge is well placed for visiting Bath, Only a 10 minute walk into the centre. Parking is available on site which was a good plus. Parking £6 for 24 hours.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the noise from outside the hotel. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double... More 

Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've stayed at this Travelodge on a few occasions when visiting Bath, and it has always been a pleasant stay. The room was clean and comfortable. Great buffet breakfast, with view of the river. Very good customer service. The Travelodge is not easy to spot from the road if you arrive when it's dark; it is at the junction of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank S9062AZnicolac
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our staff and the breakfast you had in our bar cafe. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests and we are thrilled that we succeeded... More 

Wendover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Look, this place is not a 4/5 or a 3/5 - it's a solid 3.5/5. It cost £136 for a Saturday night which is a bit much but it's Bath and it's late November so what are you going to do? Location is excellent - literally 10 mins walk into town along the river which is pleasant. Parking is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the parking facilities and the cleanliness of your room. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may... More 

1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed one night and had the worst experience. Hotel is pleasant enough and is in a good location however an icident with a member of staff ruined the whole stay. We were woken up at 5am to someone entering our room. As you can imagine this was absolutely terrifying considering we were asleep in complete darkness wearing nothing! i screamed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine T
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

Travelers are raving about these Bath hotels

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good base for exploring Bath. Car park prices reasonable. Only one complaint, the toilet not cleaned properly. Breakfast okay, no choice of eggs, only scrambled. Nice setting on the river would be lovely in the summer when you can take advantage of the balcony. Had to pay extra for wifi !!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Emily W
Sandhurst, UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 1 night before a wedding and it was exactly what I'd expect from a Travelodge. Our room was clean, and had enough storage space although you'd struggle if you were here for longer than a few days. Although the hotel is on a busy road, our room was very quiet. Our room was quite cold when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Good Names All Gone!
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic location, close to train station and all the shops, bars and restaurants. Nice riverside location too which the restaurant looks out on. Staff are friendly and helpful. It's cheap and cheerful but good value for money!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 710louisa855
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bath Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#29 of 33 in Bath
158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#22 of 33 in Bath
2,521 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#3 of 33 in Bath
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Waterside

Address: Rossiter Road | Widcombe Basin, Bath BA2 4JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: $80 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Bath Waterside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Bath Waterside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Waterside Hotel Bath
Travelodge Hotel Waterside
Travelodge Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bath Waterside staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago
19 days ago
3 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bath Waterside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“some ground floor rooms overlook the canal basin,with verandas but these are not accessable,for security reasons”
 of 5 bubbles whitey039, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a waterside room”
 of 5 bubbles 335AndreaB, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Family Rooms are in a separate building by the river, ours had a vaulted ceiling!”
 of 5 bubbles ThatGuyJay, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Arrive early to get a parking place.”
 of 5 bubbles RonShurley, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Best rooms opposite the water as these are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 394jow, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay