We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

996 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 954: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Wow! What an absolute find! from the moment we arrived until the moment we left we were thoroughly spoilt, a gorgeous room immaculately clean with top quality traditional furnishings, amazing staff, wonderful food .... A real treasure of a place, I cannot recommend highly enough ... a real treat! Thank you so much to all at The Limpley Stoke Hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Salanne50
Surrey,Uk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I did an absolute No No and booked the wrong night!! Called the Hotel the day of the wrong booking and they were able to change the booking. Very decent of them. Hotel in a beautiful building but it is all s little tired. We and one other couple in for dinner as they were also catering for a wedding,... More 

Helpful?
Thank DnDNicholson
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Cute exterior. It was nice to get outside the city to see the scenery. Limited parking while a wedding reception was on. Attentive staff. Overall, the room was pretty dingy and it wasn't the nicest stay. Lift was out. Probably worth spending a little more to stay closer to the city center, but it was okay for one night.

Helpful?
Thank abbycadabra17
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We chose this hotel as a base for sightseeing in bath . Dont do that . 5 miles out is £10 each way on uber . There are absolutely no facilities , it does state that on the website , but no swimming pool, no gym , no nothing . It's effectively a b&b . It wasn't cheap and even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neal P
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Limpley Stoke Hotel. I am pleased to read that your bed was comfortable. I was however saddened to read that your comments regarding the hotel and its facilities. I would like to apologise for any standards that fell below your expectations. I would like to assure you that all... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bath hotels

Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel set in gorgeous scenery, plenty of parking and a Bus from the end of the lane to Bath £4 return and takes about 20mins- its a conference hotel but still lovely and quiet with a pub at end of lane with very friendly locals

Helpful?
Thank Alice F
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alice F Thank you for your recent review of our Limpley Stoke Hotel. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Limpley Stoke hotel is situated in the beautiful Limpley Stoke Valley and offers amazing views and easy access to the surrounding countryside and nearby towns. Thank you for choosing the Limpley Stoke... More 

Foster City, California
Level Contributor
297 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really want to give this hotel a better rating and the bar and housekeeping staff certainly earned it. However the front desk staff, worn nature of the hotel, lack of elevators and distance from town argue against it. The front desk staff seem almost disinterested in their guests or customer service. Everything should be handled by someone else, seems... More 

Helpful?
Thank MOBX
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MOBX Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay at the Limpley Stoke Hotel. Please accept my apologies for not exceeding all of your expectation . The reception manager has been informed of your comments. With regards to the lift unfortunately we are unable to repair the lift and are awaiting a completely new... More 

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay for two days and nights in this place was amazing had my wedding there Friday 9th sept could not fault it at all the food was amazing the staff were very good my wedding coordinator Karen done me proud x all the staff were lovely to us xx the wedding day itself went off with out a hitch... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicole D Myself and all the staff were delighted to read your recent review. Thank you so much for your very kind comments. We all really enjoyed being part of your wedding celebrations and delighted everything lived up to your expectations. There is nothing more rewarding than being chosen for your very special day and having the privilege to... More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

shabby chique hotel. superb service good food, rooms fair. HOWEVER 40 steps to room on 2nd floor lift not working. carpet grubby. no hand rail on bath for old people. grand piano old and battered about 90 yrs old as is the pianist good for singalong, the only enterainment. no n shops within a mile or 23. cat very friendly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allan D
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Allen D Thank you very much for your recent review of the Limpley Stoke Hotel. I was pleased to note that you found our standards of service to be superb and enjoyed the sing along with Michael our resident pianist. I was however disappointed that we did not meet nor exceed your expectations in other areas and for this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

285 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (262)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
6.8 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#30 of 32 in Bath
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#3 of 32 in Bath
5.0 of 5 stars 1,079 reviews
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Bath Waterside
3.2 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#23 of 32 in Bath
3.5 of 5 stars 2,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel is a stunning hotel near Bath which is just a ten minute drive away, the hotel occupies a delightful village setting in an area of outstanding natural beauty.Overlooking the spectacular Limpley Stoke Valley the hotel is a stunning property with extensive gardens and elegant spacious public rooms. It offers the opportunity to relax in the peaceful Georgian lounge in front of the roaring log fires during the winter months. A Unique facility is the hotels own ‘Hop Pole Inn’ at the bottom of the drive. Formerly a Monks retreat, this traditional 16th century coaching inn has character and charm together with a range of real ales and superb food in a relaxed atmosphere.Privately owned and managed, The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel combines quality accommodation, offering friendly attentive service with a warm West Country welcome. The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel is set in a prime location on the edge of the Georgian city of Bath, and is ideal for exploring the South West. In addition attractions such as Longleat, Wells Cathedral, Glastonbury, Stonehenge, The Cotswolds and the many architectural sights of the city of Bath itself are within easy reach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel

Address: Woods Hill, Bath BA2 7FZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: $93 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bath
Bath Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay