We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel

Limpley Stoke, Bath BA2 7FZ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

951 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 911: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Okay so driving here wasn't the easiest trying to follow the gps instructions and wondering if it's telling you to drive down a footpath when in fact it is just a very very tiny road... But after reaching the hotel wow it just looked amazing and was surrounded by such scenery, my type of location! Loved the chandeliers as you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melyama
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melyama Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We value every guest’s feedback and responses as it will help us to continue to fulfil our commitment to providing excellent customer service and a superior guest experience. I would however apologise for not serving your steaks exactly as required and I have passed your comments on to the... More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Old hotel, with nice features, we only attended for the Gala Dinner function of the RREC motoring club, and didn't stay over night, but found the staff were very helpful, nothing was too much of a problem, food was well served, and tasty, compared to Salford Hall, Nr Evesham, where we visited last Sunday (BW), which was poor, so well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brookland2006
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brookland2006 Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to read when our team and their commitment to customer service has helped enhance guests stay . I will be sure to share your comments with everyone here at the hotel . Thank you for choosing the Limpley Stoke and I do hope we have the opportunity to... More 

Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel is 10 minutes drive from Bath, but on very narrow roads. It is convenient to the city, yet is in a very rural and scenic landscape. Although it's an old building with no right angles, it is nicely maintained and decorated. I would stay here again for the convenience. Beds are comfortable, food and service are average.

Helpful?
Thank Zotsha
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zotsha Thank you very much for posting a review of the Limpley Stoke Hotel. We are indeed very lucky to have a wonderful Georgian property set in such and area of outstanding natural beauty with wonderful views and yet within easy reach of the city of Bath. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that... More 

Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the Limpney Stoke hotel for two nights to go to our daughters wedding, which was not at Limpney Stoke. The lift was broken and had been for several days as we received an email telling us it was broken before the arrival date. We were on the third floor, I have rheumatoid arthritis, so a bit of a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cadmium23
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cadmium23 Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay here at the Limpley Stoke Hotel. I was extremely disappointed to read your comments and I have spoken to the Management team and have been assured that porteage is and was offered due to the fault with our lift. I was also concerned regarding the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bath hotels

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A crowd of us stayed at the hotel for 1 or 2 nights and we were all happy with our rooms. On the wedding day the staff were excellent and we were very impressed with the wedding breakfast meal. A lovely location for a wedding.

Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elaine P Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience of our Georgian period property and enjoyed the wedding. Your feedback is truly appreciated and helps to ensure we continue to offer the best possible standards and service and exceed our guests expectations at every opportunity. I will be sure to... More 

Port Talbot
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although small the room was adequate and well appointed. Facilities were good and service, despite the arrival of several coach parties, was prompt. Views from the bar balcony were great. Bar was expensive but local pubs more than made up for that. The building is old and internal passages not for the faint hearted.

Helpful?
Thank wardlocke
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wardlocke Thank you very much for sharing your positive response with our potential guests. We value your feedback as it will help us to fulfil our commitment to provide excellent customer service and a superior guest experience. It is always great to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay and we are pleased that you enjoyed the surroundings... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wasn't impressed with this motel. Very hard to get to- tiny roads, not easily accessible to Bath. The room was not like the one pictured and the promised rural view was of a back roof. The lift was broken and our room was on second floor down several corridors. Really not impressed. Offered food at a cost but can't comment... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debbie S I was very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay, we work hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant time with us and we strive to exceed expectation. We pride ourselves on the quality of our guest bedrooms . The majority of our rooms offer a fantastic view of the valley, unfortunately... More 

Bristol
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the hotel for a friends wedding. The building & grounds look beautiful, unfortunately the decor inside is a little tired & could do with updating. Our room was on the smaller side but adequate. Staff were accommodating of our needs, particularly at our request to check in to our room early (we called the day before) to allow... More 

Helpful?
Thank Noexpertfoodie
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Noexpertfoodie Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at the Limpley Stoke. The Hotel is indeed beautiful and set in wonderful ground surrounded by amazing views making it the ideal setting for a wedding.. I was delighted to read that the hotel staff were able to assist you and enable you... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are plenty of good points for this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful; the breakfast choice was excellent and well presented; we didn't try the evening dinner since it seemed a bit pricey, but the bar meals are very good value for money. Our room was quite spacious, with good views and all the room facilities were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stewsviews
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear stewsviews Thank you for posting a review following your stay at the Limpley Stoke Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and your kind comments. I will be sure to share with the management and staff here at the hotel. Thank you for choosing the Limpley Stoke and for your recommendation. We hope to welcome... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first thing we learn upon arriving is that the elevator is broken. We're on a two week road-trip around the UK - three people, two suitcases: they're heavy. Then the room does not come with a bottle or two of water. The places we've stayed so far have usually provided water. We ordered a couple of bottles from the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason C
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jason C Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologise for any standards that fell below your expectation and our own very high customer service and hotel standards and I am sorry that the problem was not resolved during your visit. I was however delighted to read that you enjoyed your breakfast... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

261 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (238)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
3.1 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 32 in Bath
5.0 of 5 stars 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#29 of 32 in Bath
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
3.0 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
4.5 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel is a stunning hotel near Bath which is just a ten minute drive away, the hotel occupies a delightful village setting in an area of outstanding natural beauty.Overlooking the spectacular Limpley Stoke Valley the hotel is a stunning property with extensive gardens and elegant spacious public rooms. It offers the opportunity to relax in the peaceful Georgian lounge in front of the roaring log fires during the winter months. A Unique facility is the hotels own ‘Hop Pole Inn’ at the bottom of the drive. Formerly a Monks retreat, this traditional 16th century coaching inn has character and charm together with a range of real ales and superb food in a relaxed atmosphere.Privately owned and managed, The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel combines quality accommodation, offering friendly attentive service with a warm West Country welcome. The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel is set in a prime location on the edge of the Georgian city of Bath, and is ideal for exploring the South West. In addition attractions such as Longleat, Wells Cathedral, Glastonbury, Stonehenge, The Cotswolds and the many architectural sights of the city of Bath itself are within easy reach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel

Address: Limpley Stoke, Bath BA2 7FZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: $94 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bath
Bath Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay