We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,073 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,028: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Ideal location for Bath town centre Overall hotel very nice, but our 'executive room' was a bit disappointing and in need of a bit of attention, ie. Dirty carpets, Windows, bathroom clean but shower was very slow.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What a friendly bunch! The staff were polite, helpful and everyone smiled. The evening meal was lovely although there is also plenty to choose from the bar menu, which you can have either in the bar or restaurant. The only down downside to the restaurant atmosphere was the choice of music, which wasn't in keeping with the ambiance - moden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trematon
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Checked in around tea time and given room 58 which was fine for my needs. A very large bed, plenty of hanging space and with a small but functional bathroom. The only downside was housekeeping hadn't topped up the coffee but that was a minor thing. The room had free wifi with a decent signal. Food in the bar was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sowie
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sowie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at The Limpley Stoke Hotel. Your feedback is appreciated and I was delighted that you would like to return. I was pleased that you were happy with your room and found your large bed comfortable. It was also great to read that you had plenty...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a night and the receptionist was lovely and accommodating. The room was large in size and the bathroom was immaculate. The shower a beautiful waterfall design was disappointingly only luke warm, although in fairness I arrived late and so this was about 10pm, perhaps if I'd arrived earlier it would've been warmer. Tea and coffee in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca P, Thank you for such a complimentary review following your stay at The Limpley Stoke Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff at the hotel take pride in their welcoming and helpful customer service, so it was wonderful to read that the receptionist was lovely and accommodating upon your arrival. I was...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

we stayed their for just one night , hotel is in great location . on arrival we were checked in by extremely rude receptionist , as we found out her name was marian , middle age , black mixed woman . and lady was in breakfast room was great ,she was very helpful. rooms were small but clean and comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hary18
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hary18, Thank you for the review following your stay at the Limpley Stoke Hotel. Your feedback is appreciated and I will be sure to pass your comments on. It was wonderful to read that you thought our hotel was located in a great area. We are lucky to have such naturally outstanding countryside views, and just a short drive...

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fortunately we only booked for one night as I would not have stayed longer. We were greeted by a very frosty receptionist who seemed cross that we were there. We were a party of 4 booked into two rooms and she seemed surprised that we all had the same surname and even challenged it!! Bizarre greeting. She threw the paperwork...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne233
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leanne233, Thank you for the review following your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated and I can assure you that your comments have been passed on. Our staff are usually commended for their friendly and helpful customer service, so I was disappointed to read that you did not receive a warm welcome from the receptionist. I was...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a weekend away to relax and chill only to arrived to find that there was a wedding taking place. One lounge was set up for the evening disco and the other room was full of wedding guests. My daughter and I felt like gate crashers and retreated to our room. Unfortunately our room was right above the disco and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theholidaymaker113
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Theholidaymaker113, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at The Limpley Stoke Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and I can assure you that it will be passed on. Our hotel is a popular events venue. Therefore, prior to booking we do advise our guests when there is an event taking place in order...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two nights to attend an event in Bath which is a simple ten minute drive away or £12.50 ish cab ride. We booked a superior room and I suspect it is the best appointed in the building with a private balcony and stunning view down the valley with river and railway. The room was huge and comfortable but had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_G-Rs
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear The_G-Rs, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at The Limpley Stoke Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and it was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I was delighted that you found the location of our hotel ideal, we are lucky to be situated in such a quaint,...

Lancashire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have visited this hotel on a number of occasions in the past, and my recent visit was in February. It is always a pleasure visiting this hotel, and I think it has improved over the years. I believe it was originally built as a Victorian Health establishment, and, when I lived in the area in the 1950s, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidfLancashire
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DavidfLancashire, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at The Limpley Stoke Hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I shall pass your kind words on. It was delighted to read that you always find it a pleasure to return to our hotel and that you have seen improvements over the years....

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful location, grounds, the building looked stately and the downstairs hall, rooms and bar restaurant were good quality. The hotel was a short ride onto historic bath with so much to see and do the Roman baths were amazing much more to see then we expected . The spa was easily available and was a fantastic 2 hours relaxation. Altogether...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William W
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear William W, Thank you for such a complimentary review following your stay at The Limpley Stoke Hotel. I was delighted that you enjoyed your short break at our hotel and that you had a wonderful time visiting the beautiful city of Bath. We are lucky to be situated in such an idyllic countryside village with stunning Valley views. Our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

313 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (290)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
6.8 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#29 of 34 in Bath
165 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batheaston
1,091 reviews
1.1 mi away
Combe Grove Hotel
Combe Grove Hotel
#21 of 34 in Bath
450 reviews
3.1 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel is a stunning hotel near Bath which is just a ten minute drive away, the hotel occupies a delightful village setting in an area of outstanding natural beauty.Overlooking the spectacular Limpley Stoke Valley the hotel is a stunning property with extensive gardens and elegant spacious public rooms. It offers the opportunity to relax in the peaceful Georgian lounge in front of the roaring log fires during the winter months. A Unique facility is the hotels own ‘Hop Pole Inn’ at the bottom of the drive. Formerly a Monks retreat, this traditional 16th century coaching inn has character and charm together with a range of real ales and superb food in a relaxed atmosphere.Privately owned and managed, The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel combines quality accommodation, offering friendly attentive service with a warm West Country welcome. The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel is set in a prime location on the edge of the Georgian city of Bath, and is ideal for exploring the South West. In addition attractions such as Longleat, Wells Cathedral, Glastonbury, Stonehenge, The Cotswolds and the many architectural sights of the city of Bath itself are within easy reach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel

Address: Woods Hill, Bath BA2 7FZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: $78 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bath
Bath Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
2 months ago
lclemie@icloud.com
3 months ago
Peterlee, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book direct with the hotel, they offer better deals than third party websites.”
 of 5 bubbles Trematon, 3 days ago | Read review
“Don't bother, go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Leanne233, 1 week ago | Read review
“Try a get a view of the valley.”
 of 5 bubbles The_G-Rs, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher floors have better views and are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidfLancashire, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for room with view over the valley”
 of 5 bubbles U9327YXchrisc, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question