We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brooks Guesthouse

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (242)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (267)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#46 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Boutique guesthouse in Bath city centre, featuring 22 unique & individually styled en-suite rooms. Situated 2 mins from the Royal Crescent and a flat 7 min walk to town. Serving award winning breakfasts.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
87Good for walkers
Grade: 87 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
19Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,231Reviews
8Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 676
  • 372
  • 121
  • 45
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here for one night while visiting Bath. Had one of the very top rooms on the third floor. There is no parking and while the hotel offers a parking permit for £10 for the night, to use it you have to find a spot available in the permit area. The night we stayed there was none. We were able to finally find a spot in the car park behind the hotel (about a 7 minute walk away) but again - touch and go as you must find a spot. The car park is only £7 so if you can park there it’s a better deal. The room was fairly clean but very poorly outfitted. King mattress was awful and totally worn out. The bathroom is not just tiny but things are placed at an awkward angle and everything is poorly lit. There’s one window in the room that only opens at the top and if you happen to be there on hot and humid day - it’s absolutely oppressive. There is a shear across that can’t be moved blocking whatever tiny amount of air you might get through the top end of the window should you open it. This room needs the ability to open the window fully and a ceiling fan - BADLY!! Once you’ve got the top of the window open - the traffic on the A road below is quite loud and you can definitely smell exhaust. The stairway up to the third floor is extremely narrow and difficult. It’s an old house so I suppose it is what it is, but be prepared to be quite hot and sweaty by the time you make it to the top. The staff are fairly taciturn and unhelpful. However, it’s a short walk to the city center and up to the Royal Crescent which is its best attribute. Overall not impressed. I’d say this is a typical “old school” European hotel room lacking in many of the things travelers enjoy.
Read more
Clean , tidy , very good breakfast , perfect location for town or the pub in the park . Staff nice and friendly . It’s 4 not 5 only because the room was a bit tight but otherwise very happy . Would stay again
Read more
Brooks is a beautiful B and B . Service was excellent, room large and clean. Breakfast was plentiful and very good. Location is close to city center. Sitting areas were nicely done. Parking was behind in public parking lot since spots on street are rare
Read more
While the location is great[walking distance to historic center], the neighborhood is gritty and gloomy and there is no parking on a busy street. Our big complaint was there was no staff available in the evening and night. We had just flown in and went to bed early . 9 PM Other people talking in the living room kept us up till 1 AM . There was a group from a wedding who were the source of the problem . However if staff had been available there would have been a solution.
Read more
Response from carlabrooks, Owner at Brooks Guesthouse
Responded 1 week ago
Sorry to hear you did not sleep we have staff who live in the guesthouse in the basement studio flat and they work until 9pm . Their phone number is on the front door & in the guest handbook & on the sign on the reception desk also . So we do have staff available but sorry you did not manage to contact them . Our neighbourhood is classified as city center so not deemed locally to be gloomy but desirable as its so convenient. We have staff manning the guesthouse from 8am to 9pm daily and they live in also so are contactable. Sorry again you did not sleep well its v hard when you have jet lag so I am sorry .
Read more
Had a great stay at Brooks Guesthouse. The manager was very helpful and friendly. We had a top floor family suite that was clean and comfortable. The traditional English breakfast was very nice. Had a wonderful dinner at The Circus restaurant next door. I highly recommend Brooks Guesthouse!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
brooks guesthouse hotel bath
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBath
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing