We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dukes Hotel

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice 2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Dukes stands on Great Pulteney Street - one of the finest boulevards in the Heritage City of Bath. Built over 200 years ago, Dukes comprises of two very generously proportioned town houses and has been engaged as a hotel and guest house for over 100 years. Whether it is the high ceilings, sash windows or hand crafted Sanitan bathroom suites, each of our rooms uniquely reflects on an era of craftsmanship, Georgian elegance and charm. Being less than a 10 minute flat walk to the centre, as a guest you can easily access all the attractions that Bath has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:3 for 2 midweek special
Location
Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
12Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews (1,445)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveler rating
1,201
197
20
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,201
197
20
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking permit madeleines great pulteney street beaufort room no lift top floor black pudding city centre four poster georgian building flights of stairs street parking box of chocolates full english charming hotel kippers breakfast was delicious
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

First of all I must start this off with congratulating the owners of this hotel with having such a fantastic team of employees at this establishment. Everyone I phoned or the employees i met on our stay were absolutely amazing & friendly & they really...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank ingodingo
Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed September 8, 2018

We stayed here for three nights in August 2018. The staff are just the friendliest and most helpful people - they can give you lots of good advice, and keep your room key when you go out for added security. The hotel is old school,...More

Date of stay: August 2018
3  Thank stevemQ3048DO
Response from ChristopherCameron, Owner at Dukes HotelResponded September 29, 2018

Thank you for a comprehensive and balanced review. As you note ‘we are what we are’!! Standing within 2 Georgian Grade 1 listed townhouses we offer 17 unique rooms across a range of budgets. All our guests are looked after by an attentive team and...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We spend two nights in Dukes hotel in December 2018. The hotel is located about three minutes walk from Pulteney Bridge and about 6 minutes from Bath Abbey. Before we arrived the communication from the hotel was excellent. We were due to arrive after 23.00...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank JoeConway
Reviewed 6 days ago

We have recently returned from our first stay at this beautiful hotel. It was a surprise trip for my husband's 60th birthday and from the moment that we entered, everything was perfect. I booked Dukes hotel, based on reviews and I certainly, was not disappointed....More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank M6934EGsusano
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our third stay at the Dukes Hotel and like the previous two times we were here with friends who enjoy the Dukes as much as we do. The rooms are clean, large, warm and very comfortable, especially so the beds, so comfy. After...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank addbuyer
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Russ W
February 21, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ladycull | Reviewed this property |
I doubt it has, the heating works well but i’d be surprised if you needed a/c, even in June!
1
Vote
Amanda F
February 2, 2018|
Answer
Response from ChristopherCameron | Property representative |
Hello, Our normal policy is to speak with guests prior to any charge being made on a card. We are unable to trace any record of a booking/cancellation for a guest from the county of Hampshire. May I suggest that you contact... More
-1
Votes
Goldens127
October 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Liz L | Reviewed this property |
You need to direct this question to the hotel itself.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Read the room description on their website. Call the hotel for the most accurate answer. They are very..."
CalJ0
Oct 9, 2018
Read review
"Should note that the property has no elevator/lift. Be aware when booking. Staff will reiterate when..."
C_Razzano
Oct 2, 2018
Read review
"My room overlooked the street and I couldn't hear anything, therefore I am sure they are all quiet and..."
Holiday360
Sep 24, 2018
Read review
"The "Four Poster Bed" room was more expensive but WORTH IT!"
OldEars3
Sep 19, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dukes hotel bath
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBath
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing