We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 131: English reviews
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice clean comfortable place to stop ideal location and great value for money plenty of good places nearby for meals and a pub very close by for a drink later.The hotel is not far from the town centre and plenty of free parking if required.twenty four hour reception gives you the freedom to stay out late in the evening without... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank mikeG606OO
Buckinghamshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed and a fair price. On a fairly busy road but it was not excessively noisy during the night, even with the windows open. For the price, there isn't much that can beat it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Plain bare room and bathroom. The Travelodge corporate curtains are just terrible. I was at least expecting a hair dryer in the room but no. You had to make a phone call to Reception with no guarantee of availability. Come on Travelodge. You can do better than this. It might be a cheap stay for a family but not for... More 

Helpful?
Thank harbutt
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. This includes a clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen T.V and an en suite bathroom. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates... More 

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights and found the hotel to be clean, pleasant and relatively quiet. We were in room 4 at the front of the hotel and you could hear road noise but nothing really that would keep you awake. The staff at the reception were very polite and helpful. Plenty of amenities just outside the hotel, Starbucks, Burger... More 

Helpful?
Thank TraceyA707
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived Saturday afternoon. We were given our key. We were in the room over reception. We could hear drawers opening and shutting frequently. People coming in and out. Bed was cimfortable. Television adequate. Nice to see grip handle in the shower. It was quite a pleasant stay.

Helpful?
Thank Angela R
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So I was there for few days. What I didn't like - they don't serve breakfasts. They don't have a security and I think they should have as I met few weird and strange people there in front of hotel. In my opinion this hotel is good only for workers, builders for one night. I didn't feel safe outside the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MandiThePill
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received and the comfort of the bed in your room, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice Travelodge but not outstanding. It was a bit noisy compared to others we have stayed in, maybe because of its location. The room was clean and well kept. Good connection for travelling.

Helpful?
1 Thank 245Mark
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the noise in your room. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved.... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed stay at Battlefield again for Shrewsbury Folk Festival where we steward. Good breakfast arrangement with local pub - Two Henrys. As with all Travelodges we wish the wi-fi was free all the time and /or you could split the 30 free minutes during 24 hours. A company issue not this Travelodge

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Colin E
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

Our room was above entrance - not recommended as heard everyone coming in and out at 00:45 to 02:00 am so I did not get a good sleep. Plus everyone smokes outside the entrance so it wafted up into our room- ok if you are a smoker but we are not. So Room 25 not recommended. We had to have... More 

Helpful?
Thank 214jam99
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're awfully sorry to hear your stay with us was affected by external noise. We strive to provide a peaceful night's sleep for our guests and we're disappointed that we were unable to achieve this standard on this occasion. Furthermore we're pleased you found our staff members to be pleasant during your time at... More 

Gorey, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

We were very impressed with the Travelodge at Shrewsbury Battlefield and had a much better experience than we had expected: clean room, comfortable beds, good tea and coffee facilities, helpful staff, great location, very child-friendly. We would definitely go back there and recommend it to family and friends..

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 140katharinag
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shrewsbury
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Shrewsbury Town Centre Hotel
5.2 mi away
Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
3.1 mi away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 14 in Shrewsbury
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield

Address: Battlefield Roundabout | Junction A49 and A53, Shrewsbury SY4 3EP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shrewsbury
Price Range: $50 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield Hotel Shrewsbury
Travel Lodge Shrewsbury
Shrewsbury Travel Lodge
Shrewsbury Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay