We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Shrewsbury Town Centre Hotel

Traveler (98)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (12)

About

#6 of 17 hotels in Shrewsbury
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ideally located in the heart of the medieval town Shrewsbury, 0.3 miles from Shrewsbury train station and within walking distance of the Darwin shopping centre, the magnificent Shrewsbury Castle, Museum, Abbey, Theatre Severn and the beautiful Quarry Park. The hotel is surrounded by breathtaking scenic walks and is situated only 3.6 miles from the historic Battlefield. Our Shrewsbury Town Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes.Our Car parking is located underneath Raven Meadows multi-storey car park, follow signs for Raven Meadows and take the left hand turning before entrance. Please note: parking at our hotel is charged £8 per 24 hours in a pay and display
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Quiet

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
143Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
48Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,853Reviews
25Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 943
  • 595
  • 196
  • 73
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The restaurant service is abysmal. Even though the restaurant was empty the obnoxious waiter said they were full. I think he was trained at 'how to annoy your customers whilst acting superior' at the school for foolish arrogant Pillock's who don't make money Polytechnic. Could
Read more
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations Team at Premier Inn Shrewsbury Town Centre Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi there Steven, Thank you for your review for our hotel. It's very disappointing to hear you felt the restaurant service wasn't up to our usual service. We do understand the frustration you would of felt if you were told they were busy when there wasn't many other guests around. It could have been that tables had already been prebooked by other guests so were unable to provide one at the time. However, we will ensure that feedback has still been passed on for you to the relevant teams as we are always looking at how we can improve our service. Once again we are very sorry for any disappointment on this occasion, but we are confident on your next experience you will have a much more enjoyable stay! Kind regards, Danny
Read more
Stayed here for one night as we visited Shrewsbury. Hotel overall in clean and of good standard, not many visible wear and tear bits, Staff is friendly, helpful and to hand when needed. There are a few bits which I personally didn't like about the Hotel The parking, the
Read more
Great location, on the river and excellent for the town centre, excellent cleanliness, nice staff, only negative is the air con doesn't stay on at night and the windows dont open at all so very poor sleep as way too warm
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Continued Noise from room above meant we were awake from 6.30 am on the Sunday morning after a long days work on the Saturday, after contacting reception we were advised we could get back to sleep by 8 am when they went to breakfast, they returned at 8.45 and continued making a
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Shrewsbury Town Centre Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hello there, thanks for taking the time to review our Shrewsbury Town Centre hotel. I'm very sorry to hear of the issues you had with noisy guests. I can imagine this left you feeling very let down, especially as you were trying to sleep. I'm also disappointed to hear this carried on the following morning. Just so you know, I've now passed your comments to the hotels management team so they can look in to what improvements can be made going forward. We wouldn't want issues like these to continue so the room will be inspected and hopefully they can find a way which prevents an issue like these being repeated. We hope this doesn't make you think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comments will be picked up. If you'd like to discuss this further, please do so with our Guest Relations team who you can reach by calling 0333 003 0025 (option 1). Thanks again for bringing this to our attention and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Ricky
Read more
great location and parking right behind the hotel at just £8 for 24 hours. Friendly staff and lots of interesting places to visit nearby including many coffee shops, cafes and restaurants if you don't want to eat in. Hotel itself is starting to look a little "scruffy around the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandShrewsbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing