We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

817 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 798: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here as convenient for concert at arena. Paid 95 for one night. No shampoos only a tiny bar of soap in the bathroom. Tiny bottles in reception for £1 each) No tea/coffee making facilities. Machine in the foyer £1.50 for little paper cup coffees. No hairdryer but can borrow one. Room clean and comfortable. Little modular shower and tiny... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bev A
Ovacik, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was very clean and staff were very friendly. Although it is advertised as a budget hotel with no frills it still cost £100 for one night, also had to pay £4.00 to park in their car park. Tea, coffee etc £ 1.50 per cup Near reception . Extra £5.50 for breakfast. No tea making facilities in pod room, no... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank swamp64
Mtwara, Tanzania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Arrival/check-in was efficient, reception excellent and friendly room clean and well presented, cannot fault anything of the 3 night stay at this Ibis --- BUT that attempt of a Shikibuton or Shikifuton type of flatbed is terrible??? I have lived the last 40 years out of a suitcase, spending around 300 days every year in various hotels around the world,... More 

Helpful?
Thank KENYACOUK
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear sir, thank you, again, for your comments. As I already mentioned on my private email, we are currently working on improving some of our beds so please don't hesitate to come back soon and try them. Have a great day. Luis Ortin General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Sheffield hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this as it was slightly cheaper than the Rotherham Ibis which is a much better hotel. Unfortunately after adding the parking charge (free at Rotherham) I actually paid more for an inferior hotel.

Helpful?
Thank oldnsad
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review, which is kindly appreciated. I am sorry if you felt that your stay did not meet your expectations. Both Rotherham and this one are good hotels, but different, and the only reason why you paid a little bit more on this one, is because rates are set based on demand, availability... More 

Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

lovely little hotel seen few reviews criticising it but in honesty the name budget is right their, "so you don;t get tea and coffee making facility's" so what we took a small travel kettle and some tea bags all was good, apparently it was noisy we stayed their for 3 days and only think we heard was sirens as the... More 

Helpful?
Thank markeo87
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you! thank you! I can even say it in my language: GRACIAS! what a wonderful review. I am over the moon to see that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and I hope you enjoyed Billy Connolly's show as well. I heard he was amazing! I will share your comments with all my team, and... More 

Sheffield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Totally affordable. I love ibis because every hotel is the same. Modern but basic. Rooms small and the shower is actually in the room itself so make sure your comfortable staying with the people in your room. Hotel very Clean.

Helpful?
Thank hayleymarier2016
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you! Thank you so much for such a fantastic review! I will share your nice comments with all my team, who will be glad to know that their job is so well considered. Thank you, and see you soon! Luis Ortin General Manager ibis Budget Sheffield More 

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the Ryan Air version of a hotel room, I was pleasantly surprised it included bedding + a TV with remote! Drinks + snacks are available from vending machines in reception and pizza can be ordered if you need more. A food complex at Centertainment, a 3 minute walk away, will provide you with most types of cuisine you... More 

Helpful?
Thank TeeKayeWun
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback, and for its constructive tone. I am sorry if you were not pleasantly surprised by your stay, as this is our objective being a budget option. I will be looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Luis Ortin General Manager More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Due to certain occasion I had to stay some nights in this hotel. The rooms are small but surprisingly enough space for 3 bed. But for three people it's definitely not big enough. The rooms are clean and quite quiet. You can buy drinks at the reception. I will not stay in this hotel again but it's ok if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank MikeShine1965
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry to see that you did not find our hotel suitable for your needs, but I really appreciate your comments, and I will be looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Luis Ortin General Manager More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Reception was difficult to understand, car park was tiny and we were told to park next door for an extra pound on top of the expected £4. Room was tiny. Toilet was in a cuboard. Shower and sink were pretty much in the room and the room smelt damp. Bed was rock hard. One measly little flat pillow each. For... More 

Helpful?
Thank lozzafay
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments. I am very sorry to see that your stay did not meet your expectations, especially regarding the product itself (comfort of bed). Regarding your comments about the flat pillows, I have already place an order to get new ones and get rid of those too flat, so thank you for letting... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is my 2nd stay at this hotel, it's basic but it what's you expect for a budget hotel. The rooms are basic but are decent for what you pay for. Heating as a major issue in this hotel, 2nd time and the heating isn't working. Not great when it's freezing in the south of Yorkshire. Went to reception and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, thank you very much for such a constructive feedback. Even if it is not always positive, we like to receive this kind of comments, as it is the only way to improve. Also, I can assure you that we are listening to every single comment our guests make. So for example, regarding the issue you mention about not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#36 of 55 in Sheffield
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#24 of 55 in Sheffield
595 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mr Luis ORTIN LIZA, the manager of the Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, would like to welcome you. Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena is a low-cost hotel situated close to the city centre. All 122 guest rooms are 100% non-smoking and have an en-suite shower, air cooling and a flat screen TV. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. There is a limited amount of outdoor parking and free Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena

Address: 298 Attercliffe Common, Sheffield S9 2AG, England (Formerly Etap Sheffield Arena)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: $27 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Sheffield Arena Hotel Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
6 months ago
1 month ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Beds are terrible Or a part was forgotten on mine??? Lots of morning noise from traffic”
 of 5 bubbles KENYACOUK, 6 days ago | Read review
“higher floor for better views”
 of 5 bubbles markeo87, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“bring ur camera for views”
 of 5 bubbles looking20uk, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Any box in a storm!”
 of 5 bubbles davedarkins, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“rooms are quite where ever placed”
 of 5 bubbles mukka200, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay