We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Days Inn Sheffield M1

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 184: English reviews
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Fair price. No problems. Not the Ritz, but you get what you pay for and it's good value. Near the M1, but you're going to have to believe me when I tell you that you can't hear the traffic. In fact depending which room you get, you have great views of the countryside. I've... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ian C
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Hi Ian, many thanks for your kind comments for Days Inn Sheffield, we strive to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay from start to finish so it is always encouraging to hear such positive feedback. We hope to have you stay again in the foreseeable future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived last minute to break up a long journey. Standard rooms with availability on website at £46 per night. Upon arrival all systems were down so receptionist contacted manager to discuss booking us in, manager advised £50 per night, even though I showed the webpage stating £46, we ended up paying £50. The hotel stank of smoke from entering the... More 

Helpful?
Thank PoolieGirl73
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback, it is very pleasing to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful however I am sorry to hear that your room was not serviced to your standard and the room rate was higher than you expected. Can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the... More 

Bexbot
Level Contributor
105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was so comfy, I had everything i needed and the staff were fantastic and welcoming. I stayed here on my way back from working away in Derby, I felt ill so needed to stop off. I'm really glad I did. I would definitely stay here again as a 'mid way' motel.

Helpful?
Thank Bexbot
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words following a last minute visit to Days Inn Sheffield. It is great to hear that our staff made your stay memorable and the standard of our rooms met your expectations. Myself and the team hope you felt better and was able to continue the rest of journey smoothly. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived about 7pm and was greeted really well at reception. Tina on the front desk is a credit to you. Room was really good, spacious and had everything and more we expected for a nights stay, powerful shower, comfy bed and good digital TV. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be staying in the future. Only downside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurenhancock
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review following your stay at Days Inn Sheffield and apologies for any problems you encountered with our free WiFi, this will be followed up with our internet provider as we have BT monitoring BT open zone constantly to ensure any issues that arise are dealt with quickly and efficiently, thank you for bringing this to... More 

Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

Even though we have booked several days in advance, we were told at check-in that they only had smoking rooms left. Even though we are both non-smokers and one of us has a problem with allergies, we accepted this with true British stoicism. The room absolutely stank of smoke and after a very unpleasant night - we couldn't wait to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike-BYPB
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies for any disappointment you felt during your stay; unfortunately if you booked via a third party, room allocation is often our of our control. However we hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you back, should you give us another opportunity please email me directly and I will ensure a... More 

Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Arrived late around 9pm myself, partner and dog (collie) were on the way to Newcastle to see family and needed to stop over half way. lady on reception was very chatty and friendly when we arrived, when we checked into our room it was clean and smelled fresh... I had contacted the reception after booking to request a non smoking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma R
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Hi Marie, thank you for your review for Days Inn Sheffield. Myself and the team are happy to hear such positive comments following your stay with us so thank you very much. We hope to welcome you back in the foreseeable future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

It suited us for a cheap stop over for a wedding we were attending however I wouldn't go overboard about the room. Super thin pillows, super thin walls and no shower head! We reported the lack of shower head and were offered breakfast vouchers as the hotel was full so we couldn't move rooms. Staff in reception were really nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Hi Joanne, thank you for reviewing Days Inn Sheffield and apologies for any disappointment you felt during your stay with us. Please can you email me directly so I can look in to your review further and ensure that this has been dealt with accordingly; please include your review, the name your booking was under and also the date you... More 

Barry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

Booked this through the internet for a stop off on the way to Newcastle upon tyne, usually use travel lodge but thought we would give these a try what a mistake!! When we arrived about 10.30pm the check in desk was surrounded by a group of men drinking larger from cans went to check in to be told we had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank alva77j
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so I can look in to the issues you have raised. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Elmpt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Staff really friendly , however when we checked in children's bed (sofa bed ) was not made up . When we went to make it up the bed was actually broken . We reported it to reception . No other beds or rooms were available so the children slept at the bottom end of the bed and we were told... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank David M
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Hi David, thank you for your review and apologies for the issues you have raised during your stay with us, this is not the level of service that we strive to achieve. Can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so this can be looked in to... More 

Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

we stayed here on our way home from Scotland, easy to find, loads of parking outside hotel. check in was quick, we had an upstairs room away from the motorway and was very quiet even with the window open. the room was large an clean, tv and tea/coffee were ok. huge bed only had 3 legs and 2 blocks of... More 

Helpful?
Thank cubankid1
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate our guests feedback so it is great to hear yours. We are happy to hear that your stay was overall a suitable stop over however in regards to your bed can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (82)
Viewed
Accessible Room (15)
Viewed
Double Standard (14)
Viewed
Executive Room (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Twin Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
3.7 mi away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#23 of 55 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Sheffield Metropolitan
Sheffield Metropolitan
#36 of 55 in Sheffield
3.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located between junctions 30/31 on the M1 motorway, this hotel is 20 minutes’ drive from the Sheffield city centre. It has free Wi-Fi, free parking, free newspapers and a 24-hour reception. Rooms at Days Inn Hotel Sheffield South provide en-suite bathrooms, flat-screen TVs with freeview, Hypnos beds and tea and coffee-making facilities. Is part of the Welcome Break service area where there are places to eat, a shop, arcade, petrol station and cash machines. Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Motor Point Arena, Don Valley Stadium, and Sheffield University are only 15 minutes' drive from the hotel. Rother Valley Country Park is also nearby, only 7 miles from the hotel. Facilities available on the nearby service area include Starbucks, McDonalds, KFC, Burger King & WH Smith. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Sheffield M1

Address: M1 | M1 Motorway, Junction 30/31, Sheffield S26 7XR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: $33 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sheffield M1 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Budget Places and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Sheffield M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sheffield
Sheffield Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#18 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay