We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Days Inn Sheffield M1

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Even though we have booked several days in advance, we were told at check-in that they only had smoking rooms left. Even though we are both non-smokers and one of us has a problem with allergies, we accepted this with true British stoicism. The room absolutely stank of smoke and after a very unpleasant night - we couldn't wait to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike-BYPB
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived late around 9pm myself, partner and dog (collie) were on the way to Newcastle to see family and needed to stop over half way. lady on reception was very chatty and friendly when we arrived, when we checked into our room it was clean and smelled fresh... I had contacted the reception after booking to request a non smoking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma R
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Hi Marie, thank you for your review for Days Inn Sheffield. Myself and the team are happy to hear such positive comments following your stay with us so thank you very much. We hope to welcome you back in the foreseeable future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

It suited us for a cheap stop over for a wedding we were attending however I wouldn't go overboard about the room. Super thin pillows, super thin walls and no shower head! We reported the lack of shower head and were offered breakfast vouchers as the hotel was full so we couldn't move rooms. Staff in reception were really nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Hi Joanne, thank you for reviewing Days Inn Sheffield and apologies for any disappointment you felt during your stay with us. Please can you email me directly so I can look in to your review further and ensure that this has been dealt with accordingly; please include your review, the name your booking was under and also the date you... More 

Barry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

Booked this through the internet for a stop off on the way to Newcastle upon tyne, usually use travel lodge but thought we would give these a try what a mistake!! When we arrived about 10.30pm the check in desk was surrounded by a group of men drinking larger from cans went to check in to be told we had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alva77j
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so I can look in to the issues you have raised. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Elmpt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Staff really friendly , however when we checked in children's bed (sofa bed ) was not made up . When we went to make it up the bed was actually broken . We reported it to reception . No other beds or rooms were available so the children slept at the bottom end of the bed and we were told... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank David M
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Hi David, thank you for your review and apologies for the issues you have raised during your stay with us, this is not the level of service that we strive to achieve. Can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so this can be looked in to... More 

Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

we stayed here on our way home from Scotland, easy to find, loads of parking outside hotel. check in was quick, we had an upstairs room away from the motorway and was very quiet even with the window open. the room was large an clean, tv and tea/coffee were ok. huge bed only had 3 legs and 2 blocks of... More 

Helpful?
Thank cubankid1
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate our guests feedback so it is great to hear yours. We are happy to hear that your stay was overall a suitable stop over however in regards to your bed can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Everything just dirty and the mattress was broken really unpleasant, couldn't wait to leave we booked through late rooms as was on a trip but they triple booked the room was going to turn me away, wish i did leave, plus it was still at £50 a night, but breakfast was provided by harry rams-den restaurant which was ok,

Helpful?
Thank Martin M
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Hi Martin, apologies for the poor stay you encountered with us at Days Inn Sheffield. Please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so I can ensure this has been dealt with accordingly. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Great Notley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

The room was very spacious, comfy bed & good size bathroom. This type of hotel can never be described as luxurious but, it has everything you need for crashing out after days out stomping around. The only fault we could find was, the lack of plugs in the room, there was only two, & the kettle required one of these.... More 

Helpful?
Thank confusedddd
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we strive to ensure that our guests have the best stay possible so it is very encouraging to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant experience. Myself and the team hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Sheffield in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Clean, quiet, friendly...wine, water and sweets available to buy. Services next door, ideal for a stop off on the way up north. I would recommend staying here as it was reasonable an convenient ..staff very helpful well done

Helpful?
Thank juliagudge
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Sheffield, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love another opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

I needed a hotel near Sheffield I could find in the dark after a long journey. I booked here and half regretted it, when I read the hotel was 2 star. The receptionist, Sophie, was expecting me to arrive (she was already worried I was late) did the paperwork. She also estimated the time of the next leg of my... More 

Helpful?
Thank RamblingRose47
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations leaving you with a memorable impression for Days Inn Sheffield, we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (82)
Viewed
Accessible Room (15)
Viewed
Double Standard (14)
Viewed
Executive Room (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Twin Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheffield
1.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
3.7 mi away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#22 of 55 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 stars 569 reviews
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Sheffield Metropolitan
Sheffield Metropolitan
#32 of 55 in Sheffield
3.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
4.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located between junctions 30/31 on the M1 motorway, this hotel is 20 minutes’ drive from the Sheffield city centre. It has free Wi-Fi, free parking, free newspapers and a 24-hour reception. Rooms at Days Inn Hotel Sheffield South provide en-suite bathrooms, flat-screen TVs with freeview, Hypnos beds and tea and coffee-making facilities. Is part of the Welcome Break service area where there are places to eat, a shop, arcade, petrol station and cash machines. Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Motor Point Arena, Don Valley Stadium, and Sheffield University are only 15 minutes' drive from the hotel. Rother Valley Country Park is also nearby, only 7 miles from the hotel. Facilities available on the nearby service area include Starbucks, McDonalds, KFC, Burger King & WH Smith. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Sheffield M1

Address: M1 | M1 Motorway, Junction 30/31, Sheffield S26 7XR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: $42 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sheffield M1 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Budget Places, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Sheffield M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sheffield
Sheffield Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#18 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay