We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Sheffield

Hilton$81*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Sheffield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,522: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Sheffield
 Click to rate
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed yesterday NEW

For a weekend getaway this hotel is hard to beat. Central location, good facilities (great gym) and close to the motorway. Staff are great and it is located in the old waterway/canal area. It's standard Hilton facilities, but is personal enough to feel that bit different.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Houtie123
Sheffield, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

Booked the hotel as working close by over christmas second time stopping at the hotel. The hotel is situated in the Victoria​ keys district of Sheffield, 5-10 walk to the city centre, rear facing room should be requested as you get a nice view of the end of the canal. The quays bar situated on the first floor is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alex_pluglad
About Hotel's Favorite Review
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear alex_pluglad Thank you for your great feedback on Trip Advisor and I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Sheffield. Your great feedback has been shared with the Night Team and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Akan Tahsin General Manager

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Breakfast a shambles. Ran out of all items, no eggs. When eggs came out of bacon and toms and sausage also ran out of plates and coffee. Rooms clean but dated. Bad stains on carpet. Room no 306. Most hard uncomfortable bed EVER and this was a deluxe room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn L
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Lynn L Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Hilton Sheffield. I am sorry that your breakfast experience was poor as this certainly does not sound like our usual level of high standards. None the less the relevant departments are aware of your feedback together with the bedroom for action. I do hope...

Hyderabad, Pakistan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is near city center, rooms are spacious and neatly planned. Swimming pool water is little chlorinated and if you plan to use the pool, better use the swimming glasses. Gym is really good. Breakfast spread is more of English style with little options for Asian travelers. Perfect hotel for business trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoamingKishore
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear RoamingKishore Thank you for your review regarding Hilton Sheffield and I am pleased to see that you found the hotel in an ideal location for the City Centre. Your feedback regarding breakfast has been taken on board and I can confirm that the swimming pool is constantly checked for the correct levels. I do hope to welcome you back...

Thirsk north yorkshire
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Sheffield Hilton this weekend for a business trip. Check in was great, we were greeted nicely and breezed through. We were allocated room 408 which overlooks the front car park area. The room is self was clean and tidy and we'll laid out, the main problem being that everything is really in need of refurbishment. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdm381
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear cdm381 Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor whilst on business in Sheffield. Overall I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and your feedback regarding condition has been taken on board. Your great feedback regarding the team and breakfast has also been shared with the all departments. I do hope that we are able to...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Don't waste your money here, there are plenty of other lovely places to have afternoon tea.. the quality here at the Hilton is the worst you will experience and when you complain they don't reply (3 months later) until you complain again and they email you back saying, sorry we will pass your comments to quality :/ not good -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbanjul
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear sbanjul Thank you for your review regarding afternoon tea at the Hilton Sheffield. Once again I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us and as soon as we were made aware of your feedback this was addressed and responded to immediately. I do hope that you will consider Hilton in the future. Kind regards Akan...

Mosvow
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed 5 days and on the positive side the city surprised very positively. It is a nice city. Also the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I had a ok room it everything is a bit worn down. I did not really enjoy the food in the bar/restaurant. At best it was average and for sure slow. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JensPerregaard
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear JensPerregaard Thank you for your review regarding Hilton Sheffield. I am pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay and you found the team friendly. Your feedback has been taken on board and shared with the team and we do hope that we are able to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Akan Tahsin General Manager

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Hilton is a nice hotel overall. Somewhat expensive for the area. £17 for a Chicken Tikka Masala with rice is extortionate ! You have to laugh ! The "eating area" is very basic too. If you have a starter plus sides you will be looking at an expensive basic "onsite meal". The hotel is very nice overall though. Comfortable...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil T
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Neil T Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay and your feedback regarding your food and beverage experience has been shared with the Food and Beverage Manager to improve our guest experience. I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the Hilton Sheffield...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a birthday treat and ended up not sleeping very well expected a lovely deluxe room as that's what we booked and the price we paid but that was definitely not what we got especially after driving 3.5 hours from Kent!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Review1691
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Review1691 Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Hilton Sheffield. I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Akan Tahsin General Manager

CHESTERFIELD, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Hilton Sheffield during a company dinner and dance, really enjoyable stay, clean room with balcony overlooking the canal, great food, very accommodating staff. Could not fault in any way, would highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenbZ6122CR
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear stephenbZ6122CR Thank you for your great review regarding Hilton Sheffield. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and your great feedback has been shared with the team. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Sheffield again soon. Kind regards Akan Tahsin General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

269 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (216)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.5 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,445 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheffield
Holiday Inn Sheffield
#21 of 53 in Sheffield
1,014 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Sheffield hotel enjoys an ideal quayside location next to Victoria Quays, two minutes’ walk from Sheffield city center. This Sheffield hotel is 15 minutes from the M1 and 10 miles from the Peak District National Park. The hotel’s central location provides easy access to Sheffield’s main attractions like the Meadowhall shopping center and Sheffield Arena. Complimentary WIFI in public areas and 24 hour gym access for hotel guests is also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Sheffield

Address: Victoria Quays 2 Furnival Road | Furnival Road, Sheffield S4 7YA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: $91 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sheffield 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Hilton International Sheffield
Sheffield Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Sheffield
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#16 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Sheffield staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Sheffield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose rooms looking at Victoria Quays, they are nice.”
RoamingKishore, 2 days ago | Read review
“Rooms 3rd floor above are larger ask for king deluxe”
ChrisL310, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“If you have a question contact them as really really helpful”
suneng3, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Request room not near service lift!”
H3432PYanng, Apr 8, 2017 | Read review
“Try and get one overlooking the canal basin”
MartinT896, Apr 5, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hilton
$81* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$136
Expedia.com$81
Priceline$81
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates