We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Sheffield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Sheffield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,455: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Sheffield
 Click to rate
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Check in was great and fast, room was ready on time, room was average, tea and coffee making facilities always a plus. Bathroom nice and clean. We ordered room service for tea which was really tasty and arrived quickly if a little pricey. The problem was noise! We stopped on floor 2 which is above the function room and music...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spidermansmum
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on business in January booked through hogg Robinson. Hotel welcome was very friendly and talked me through what benefits I would get as a diamond member, a lot of them I didn't realise I got! Rooms are of a nice standard however the bathrooms are coming to the end of their lives but still ok. No noise in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stuart n
About Hotel's Favorite Review
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear stuart n Thank you for your great review regarding Hilton Sheffield. I am was delighted to read that you found the welcome friendly and you were recognised as a Diamond Hilton Honors member. I am also pleased to see that you found the hotel in an ideal location for Sheffield City Centre and we hope to welcome you back...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

terrible hotel, poor rooms, cold showers, poor wifi. Avoid this hotel unless they upgrade. I do not feel this hotel is of the standard expected by a Hilton. The shower was cold and when I complained nothing could be done. Others complained the same thing. Poor dining options and times.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y8951BXjoed
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Whilst hotel reception staff were very helpful and apologetic, our room was not ready when we arrived. When we went back again to check in, the only room they had available didn't have towels. During the night we were woken up twice by extremely noisy hotel guests running up and down the hotel corridor at 5am. The room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EilsW_12
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Sheffield Hilton has a great fitness facility and some great staff. However the hotel doesn't quite deliver the quality that you expect for the name or the price. I had adjoining rooms, they weren't unlocked. The rooms didn't have towels, my room had the sink plug jammed so that I couldn't drain water, the bath continually drained as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim10_10
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear tim10-10 Thank you for your review and I am pleased to see that you found the team friendly with great leisure facilities. I would like to apologise however for towels being missing in the bedrooms and also for the faulty sink plug. I agree that these should have been noticed prior to your arrival and please be assured that...

Whitby
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel, conveniently located for restaurants, theatres, arena. Afternoon tea was a real treat and we were spoilt with balloons and flowers for a special birthday! Our river view room was gorgeous. We'll definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen I
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Helen I Thank you for great feedback on Trip Advisor regarding Hilton Sheffield. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay for a special Birthday and you particularly enjoyed your afternoon tea and view from the bedroom. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Akan Tahsin General Manager

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had issue with internet and hot water for bath. Internet would hold only for few mins and go off. Hot water did not work in morning for bath. There was heating issue one day, next day onwards it was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 125shilpaa
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear 125shilpaa Thank you for your review regarding Hilton Sheffield and I am sorry for any issues experienced with WIFI and hot water during your stay. I was pleased to see that this was rectified the following day none the less my apologies for any inconvenience that was caused initially. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in...

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have used this hotel many times always clean welcoming and of high quality I have also used the restaurant and the food includinig breakfast is excellent Friendly feeling in the hotel and gym and facilities also great.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewmrn2017
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear andrewmrn2017 Thank you for your fantastic feedback regarding Hilton Sheffield. I am pleased to see that you always enjoy your stay here and we hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards Akan Tahsin General Manager

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

So I have stayed here multiple times prior. However on this occasion I was very disappointed. - The bed was very hard. - The pillows were extremely soft I needed about 5 to sleep on! - The towels were very flat, hard and rough, I think they should just be thrown out and replaced. - As I entered the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phoya
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear phoya Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor and I am sorry that on this occasion you did not enjoy your stay. Being a regular guest of Hilton Sheffield who will know that this is not reflective of our usual high standards however your feedback has been shared with the relevant departments involved for action. Once again I...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

All the staff were extremely polite and helpful, especially a receptionist called Vaida who was always happy to help with any queries. The food in the hotel was exceptional but cannot comment on the breakfast as we were both too hungover to make it either day! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank benmconnor
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear benconnor Thank you for your great feedback regarding Hilton Sheffield. I am pleased to see that you found the team helpful and you experienced an exceptional meal in the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards Akan Tahsin General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

266 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (213)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.5 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 54 in Sheffield
1,382 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheffield
Holiday Inn Sheffield
#21 of 54 in Sheffield
971 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#11 of 54 in Sheffield
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Sheffield hotel enjoys an ideal quayside location next to Victoria Quays, two minutes’ walk from Sheffield city center. This Sheffield hotel is 15 minutes from the M1 and 10 miles from the Peak District National Park. The hotel’s central location provides easy access to Sheffield’s main attractions like the Meadowhall shopping center and Sheffield Arena. Complimentary WIFI in public areas and 24 hour gym access for hotel guests is also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Sheffield

Address: Victoria Quays 2 Furnival Road | Furnival Road, Sheffield S4 7YA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: $86 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sheffield 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Hilton International Sheffield
Sheffield Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Sheffield
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#16 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Sheffield staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Sheffield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles Spidermansmum, yesterday | Read review
“Sign up to the HHonours scheme and download the app - very useful tool”
 of 5 bubbles CurlyHaddleton, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms 401 to 5 nice view of the little quay outside.”
 of 5 bubbles Ludango95, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't use the bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles Margeurita, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Chevy the room and ask for a marina quay view”
  • View from room 505
 of 5 bubbles 255martind, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question