We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Sheffield

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Victoria Station Road, Sheffield S4 7YE, England
Special Offer
Lowest Price Promise
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Sheffield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

859 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 844: English reviews
Grantham, England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We used this hotel as a base for a few day trips in the Peak District. The hotel is lovely and I assume the rooms have been recently refurbished because they were perfect. Breakfast is the usual buffet style but the breakfast area is very nice. All in all a very nice ambience. The location is ideal if you just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy B
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Andy B Thank you so much for your review. We were delighted to read you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We do hope you will get the opportunity to come back again soon. kind regards More 

Hartlepool
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here due to business trip and had a comfortable stay. Booked into an executive room and found it to be very clean and spacious. The bed was a good size, bathroom very well laid out (actually enjoyed the bathroom here more than Hilton). The tv had a good selection of channels and the food served in the hotel was... More 

Helpful?
Thank holidaysmakemesmile
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear holidaysmakemesmile Thank you very much for your review. We were very pleased to read you had enjoyed your stay and we will pass on your kind comments to the staff. Spiders is not something that we normally have an issue with as we do have the windows sprayed twice a year as a preventative measure to keep the building... More 

Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed one night here. The Receptionist was efficient and friendly. The room was very comfortable and well decorated. i liked the historical past of the hotel and there were photos and information on how it used to be, when it was The Station Hotel. I ate in the restaurant alone, but felt relaxed and the food was delicious, if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Twigmac
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Twigmac Thank you very much for your review. We were delighted to read you had enjoyed your stay at our historic old hotel and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff. We do hope you will come back and stay here again in the future. Kind regards More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay in hotels two or three nights a week on business, but not normally in Sheffield so this stay was arranged last minute. I stayed on a Sunday evening and paid around £90 for an executive spa room including breakfast and parking. I am an IHG loyalty member so I stay in many different Holiday Inns and Crowne Plaza... More 

Helpful?
Thank David S
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear David S Thank you very much for your review. We were very pleased to read that on the whole you had enjoyed your stay at our historic old hotel and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff. We do apologise that the TV signal was not too good during your stay and your room was... More 

Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean and the staff were very pleasant.we booked a standard double but were put in an executive suite.not what I expected wasn't as flashy as it sounds the only thing was the shower was a bit claustrophobic too small .could have had a bath though .charged cheaper rate for the carpark which I thought should be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin L
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Martin L Thank you for your review. We were pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff. All the hotels in Sheffield city centre now charge for car parking (if indeed they have one) and at only £5 per night for residents ours is amongst the... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment and some areas are peopled by workers during the day. Some of the facilities are a little tired but these can be expected to be updated shortly.There were some shortages of meals in the restaurant on the Monday evening but there had been a large event held on the Saturday/Sunday so this could have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graham-Ellid
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Graham-Elid Thank you for your review. As you quite rightly point out, we are currently undergoing a rolling programme of refurbishment to enhance the hotel for our guests, however, we are sorry if this impacted a little on your stay. Thank you for your kind comments about the staff which we will pass on to them and we do... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

friendly staff, a small walk from town and a lovely little room. the beds and comfy and the staff were helpful! my girlfriend complained that the room was too hot and your not allowed to open the windows but she'd complain she's too hot in a snow storm. 10/10

Helpful?
Thank Rallen101
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Rallen101 Thank you very much for your review, we were delighted to read how much you had enjoyed your stay and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to all the staff. The windows in the bedrooms should open to some extent, but this is restricted above ground floor level due to health & safety reasons. We do... More 

Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for one night after going to see Lionel Richie in concert, we were very impressed with our stay, the staff were friendly, polite and attentive. Unbeknownst to me, my other half had arranged for flowers and champagne to be in the room on arrival and they were ready and waiting. The room itself was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Riri295
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Riri295 Thank you very much for your review, we were delighted to read how much you had enjoyed your stay and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to all the staff. We are sorry if you found your room a little hot. We do provide fans in all the rooms and the windows should open to some... More 

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Reasonable location just north of the centre with a 10 min stroll to it. Rooms are ok. Reception staff very nice. Breakfast was very good, but room was like a sauna. Good value, although they charge extra for parking.

Helpful?
Thank RSD78
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear RSD78 Thank you very much for your review, we were pleased to read that on the whole you had enjoyed your stay and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to all the staff. All the hotels in Sheffield city centre now charge for car parking (if they have one) and at £5 per night for residents our... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here when I was double booked by another hotel. The hotel and room was very nice indeed however it went downhill from there. I finally got through to room service after getting the number from reception as the room service button on the phone was broken. I ordered some Nachos. When they arrived it was just a mound of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Mark W Thank you for your review. We were pleased to read that you liked the hotel and your room. However, we do apologise if the room service food was not up to our normal high standard and we will certainly pass on your comments to the food and beverage Manager. We would like to assure you that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

207 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (117)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
0.7 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
1.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.7 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#14 of 55 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#11 of 55 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 stars 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Sheffield Hotel is situated at the end of it s own private drive and so enjoys a quiet and peaceful location. All our bedrooms at the hotel have Hi Speed Internet Access. This 4 Star full service hotel offers fine dining in Cunningham s Restaurant or relaxed drinks and snacks in our Grand Lounge Bar. The Esperanto Health Suite is open 24 hours and features a fully equipped multi gym, dance studio, saunas. These facilities are free for resident guests. One of the most striking features of this Grade 2 listed building is the elegant Victorian Ballroom which can accommodate up to 400 guests. All our meeting rooms at the Holiday Inn Sheffield Hotel have natural daylight and wireless internet access.The Holiday Inn Sheffield Hotel is within walking distance of Ponds Forge, The Crucible and Lyceum Theatres. Also within a short drive from the Holiday Inn Sheffield are Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Ice Sheffield and the English Institute of Sport Sheffield.The Holiday Inn Sheffield Hotel is just a half a mile from Sheffield Train Station and Sheffield Bus Station. Travelling by car, we are located a few miles from Junction 33 of the M1 Motorway. Sat Nav Users please use the street name Victoria Station Road, Sheffield or S1 2AU to reach your final destination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sheffield

Address: Victoria Station Road, Sheffield S4 7YE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: $69 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Sheffield 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#16 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#19 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay